We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BED BUG NIGHTMARE!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Ranked #7 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 3 November 2010

My family and I wanted to go out of town since we had not gone anywhere for nearly a year, and since my husband and child have never been to Niagara Falls decided to go there. Location and views are great, but woke up in the morning covered with fat bed bugs that had attacked us all night long!!!! We killed what we could and quickly rinsed off and had to throw away most of our clothes, playpen, etc. Went down to the front desk to explain what happened, they didn't seem surprised nor did they apologize. They basically said, "oh that's weird we don't have a bed bug problem and "never" have" and then the front desk manager kept saying you know what "they come from people's car's". Insinuating that WE brought them to their hotel. It was so unprofessional the way they took care or didn't take care of the issue, and rude how they hid behind their denials and excuses even after housekeeping flipped the bed and found a large community of bed bugs under the mattress!! They continued to charge us over $200 for the room and didn't offer to compensate us for all the clothes and items lost or the anxiety of cutting our vacation short, and having a bad allergic reaction to the bites. AWFUL, the view isn't worth the hassle, save yourself some money there are plenty of other high end hotels in the area, go there!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
36  Thank nessamosley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7,497)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,907 - 5,913 of 7,497 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2010

My husband and I went to Niagara Falls Halloween night to celebrate our bdays. We had soooooo much fun.

The hotel is very very nice, awesome rooms with very comfortable beds. The restaurant in the hotel, which I believe it called the Terrapin, was VERY good, service was awesome and food was delicious.

We went out to the Fallsview Casino for some drinks, we had drinks at the 360 club. they had an awesome cover band that night. After that we went to Copacabana's for some drinks. It was pretty dead that night we were there, but i think it would be more fun if they had the band playing that night. Cool little place tho.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SashaB2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2010

Best View in Niagara Falls; this is the closest location to the Falls. Sunrise over the Falls is breathtaking viewing it from the comfort of your own room! We stayed on the 23rd floor, the top floors have the best view. Excellent location, very convenient to all the attractions. The 2-day Package is an excellent value to include the Breakfast Buffet with the custom Omelet Station and the $75 Dinner Voucher and the city shuttle. The staff is very friendly and extremely helpful. The Concierge Lounge on the 23rd floor has a free cappuccino machine, and snacks throughout the day. 3 nights is the perfect amount of time to see all the attractions at Niagara Falls. The free indoor swimming pool, whirlpool, sauna, steam room and gym are a nice touch to the Spa area of the hotel

We also got the Adventure Pass that is a great value for the 4 main attractions including The Maid of the Mist Boat tour.

If you are flying to Niagara Falls, I recommend not renting a car. Instead get an airport shuttle from Buffalo to the hotel to save the $20 per day parking fee and each attraction also charges parking fees. Between the hotel shuttle and the peoplemover shuttle from the Adventure Pass, takes you everywhere you need to go.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J-9Lopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2010

If you want to make your trip to the falls a lasting experience, look no further. We booked the classic two night package in a fallsview room w/ jacuzi and it was simply awesome. Waking up in the morning looking over both falls, or taking a dip in the hot tub at night while looking at the illuminated falls is simply one of the best hotel room experiences out there. The service is friendly and efficient. The breakfast and dining vouchers turned out to be a real treat, expecially the dining (again: with unobstructed view of the falls) is above average. The only disappointing experiences were the extra charge for wifi, a hefty 20$ a day for parking and the overly high priced drinks at the hotel bar.

Nevertheless, if we ever get to see the falls again, we would definitely book the same package again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redrat72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2010

Good: Awesome view of both falls & the river. Truly awesome. Rooms were very clean, beds very comfortable, Bath & Body toiletries were provided.

Bad: One of the staff at the concierge was not helpful - as soon as I said we were not interested in booking the tour with her. I'm certain it had to do with the lack of commission from helping me. Everyone else at the hotel was very friendly. No free internet is really annoying. Parking is expensive.

Neutral Comment: The "suite" is not really a suite - the name is misleading. It's basically 2 rooms that are connected. A true "suite" has a separate sitting area - this one is just 2 connecting rooms. They should re-name it.

Also, I think I saw parking for $5 at the Casino just 2 blocks over.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudyG70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2010

We enjoyed staying at the Marriott right above the Falls in Canada. Directly below the hotel is a lift that takes you down to the actual sidewalk in front of the falls.Its cheap, a few bucks I think and saves a lot of walking. It opens at 10AM so we could only take it going back up.
The hotel is clean and everyone is kind. The breakfast is lovely and since we bought the two day romantic getaway our breakfast was included. The servers were superb but not stuffy. The hotel cost more to be right above the Falls but my husband had no problem with it since the view was the whole reason we were there. The parking IS 20.00 a day but the Valet service was quick and convenient. I would stay here again for sure! LOVED the jacuzzi tub. The beds are very comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greekgirlDestinFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2010

Recently stayed at the Marriot Fallsview in a loft suite on the 16th floor - nice room with 2 levels including a jacuzzi upstairs in the bedroom - yes it's a bit pricey but what the heck we were on vacation! It really is a room with a view - we were lucky that on one day we looked out and saw a rainbow over the falls - that was lovely.

Won't repeat what the other reviewers have said about the hotel generally- yes it is great and all in all the hotel is probably the one you would want to stay in whilst visiting the falls. Room was well appointed and very clean.

You have to valet park.

As usual my gripe is around free wifi - when you're paying a lot for a room why oh why don't they let you have internet access for free? Anyway enough of my gripes!

It's not a far walk to view the falls - if the tramway is closed just walk around the side of the neighbouring casino, walk down the hill and you have the falls in front of you.

We walked over the Rainbow Bridge to the USA which was a good way of seeing both falls and you get some great views from the American side- only disappointment was we were hoping to get our passports stamped but alas no!!

The park on the American side is well geared to view both falls and I would recommend if staying on the Canadian side to ensure that you go over the the American side.

We didn't eat in the hotel but wished we had as the chain restaurants beside it are way overpriced and the quality of food questionable.

In summary, if going to see the Falls, would recommend the Marriot Fallsview.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elmac40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
0.3 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.1 mi away
Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls
0.9 mi away
Sterling Inn & Spa
Sterling Inn & Spa
#1 of 128 in Niagara Falls
1,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Address: 6740 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £82 - £255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott Fallsview Niagara Falls Hotel & Spa has the enviable distinction as being the closest hotel to Niagara Falls. As the area's premiere AAA Four Diamond, five-star luxury hotel in Niagara Falls, this Marriott Niagara Falls Hotel overlooks the majestic waterfalls and is located just minutes away from a variety of exciting attractions and casinos, as well as the Scotiabank Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel And Spa
Niagara Falls Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing