We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel if you want a special trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Ranked #7 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 4 November 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Marriot for three nights, using their special for a two night stay plus an additonal night. Check in was very fast, less than five minutes. We booked a room with a jacuzzi and a fireplace and were placed on the 23rd floor, which is the top floor. The view is truly unbeliveable, worth every penny. I read reviews online that stated the fireplaces were electric. I'm not sure what they mean by that., but ours was a gas log unit., very cozy and we loved it. The staff was friendly with one exception, our waiter at the restaurant. His name was marco and he was pretty useless.Speaking of the restaurant, I agree with other reviews, the food was average, but we had a $75 voucher so we tried it. The breakfast buffet was excellent including the omelets. Tip: order your omelet before getting your other food, it takes a minute to make and your other food will get cold. Tip: there is lounge on the 23rd floor called the Concierge lounge. Check if your room key opens the door, all the food inside is free. It worked for us, the cleaning lady told us about it.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikebo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7,497)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,904 - 5,910 of 7,497 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2010

This Marriott is fantastic. When we checked in we told them it was our 40th anniversary and they upgraded us to the 17th floor. The windows in the room are floor to ceiling and from this floor we were looking down at both the American and Horsehoe Falls. The rooms are very spacious, comfortable and quiet. The staff was excellent and the restaurants located at the hotel were very good. The are even better restaurants to choose from at the casino which is walking distance. I would not stay at any other hotel as this one is right on the falls side of the area.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2010

This hotel was just what we were looking for! It had a stunning view and had everything we wanted! It has a huge jaccuzi in room !and a starbucks in the lobby!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank notthetype88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2010

My family and I wanted to go out of town since we had not gone anywhere for nearly a year, and since my husband and child have never been to Niagara Falls decided to go there. Location and views are great, but woke up in the morning covered with fat bed bugs that had attacked us all night long!!!! We killed what we could and quickly rinsed off and had to throw away most of our clothes, playpen, etc. Went down to the front desk to explain what happened, they didn't seem surprised nor did they apologize. They basically said, "oh that's weird we don't have a bed bug problem and "never" have" and then the front desk manager kept saying you know what "they come from people's car's". Insinuating that WE brought them to their hotel. It was so unprofessional the way they took care or didn't take care of the issue, and rude how they hid behind their denials and excuses even after housekeeping flipped the bed and found a large community of bed bugs under the mattress!! They continued to charge us over $200 for the room and didn't offer to compensate us for all the clothes and items lost or the anxiety of cutting our vacation short, and having a bad allergic reaction to the bites. AWFUL, the view isn't worth the hassle, save yourself some money there are plenty of other high end hotels in the area, go there!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
36  Thank nessamosley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2010

My husband and I went to Niagara Falls Halloween night to celebrate our bdays. We had soooooo much fun.

The hotel is very very nice, awesome rooms with very comfortable beds. The restaurant in the hotel, which I believe it called the Terrapin, was VERY good, service was awesome and food was delicious.

We went out to the Fallsview Casino for some drinks, we had drinks at the 360 club. they had an awesome cover band that night. After that we went to Copacabana's for some drinks. It was pretty dead that night we were there, but i think it would be more fun if they had the band playing that night. Cool little place tho.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SashaB2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2010

Best View in Niagara Falls; this is the closest location to the Falls. Sunrise over the Falls is breathtaking viewing it from the comfort of your own room! We stayed on the 23rd floor, the top floors have the best view. Excellent location, very convenient to all the attractions. The 2-day Package is an excellent value to include the Breakfast Buffet with the custom Omelet Station and the $75 Dinner Voucher and the city shuttle. The staff is very friendly and extremely helpful. The Concierge Lounge on the 23rd floor has a free cappuccino machine, and snacks throughout the day. 3 nights is the perfect amount of time to see all the attractions at Niagara Falls. The free indoor swimming pool, whirlpool, sauna, steam room and gym are a nice touch to the Spa area of the hotel

We also got the Adventure Pass that is a great value for the 4 main attractions including The Maid of the Mist Boat tour.

If you are flying to Niagara Falls, I recommend not renting a car. Instead get an airport shuttle from Buffalo to the hotel to save the $20 per day parking fee and each attraction also charges parking fees. Between the hotel shuttle and the peoplemover shuttle from the Adventure Pass, takes you everywhere you need to go.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J-9Lopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2010

If you want to make your trip to the falls a lasting experience, look no further. We booked the classic two night package in a fallsview room w/ jacuzi and it was simply awesome. Waking up in the morning looking over both falls, or taking a dip in the hot tub at night while looking at the illuminated falls is simply one of the best hotel room experiences out there. The service is friendly and efficient. The breakfast and dining vouchers turned out to be a real treat, expecially the dining (again: with unobstructed view of the falls) is above average. The only disappointing experiences were the extra charge for wifi, a hefty 20$ a day for parking and the overly high priced drinks at the hotel bar.

Nevertheless, if we ever get to see the falls again, we would definitely book the same package again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redrat72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
0.3 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.1 mi away
Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls
0.9 mi away
Sterling Inn & Spa
Sterling Inn & Spa
#1 of 128 in Niagara Falls
1,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Address: 6740 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £82 - £255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott Fallsview Niagara Falls Hotel & Spa has the enviable distinction as being the closest hotel to Niagara Falls. As the area's premiere AAA Four Diamond, five-star luxury hotel in Niagara Falls, this Marriott Niagara Falls Hotel overlooks the majestic waterfalls and is located just minutes away from a variety of exciting attractions and casinos, as well as the Scotiabank Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Southall Travel, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel And Spa
Niagara Falls Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing