We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls Fallsview
Ranked #60 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Cinnaminson, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Good value for the money”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We booked a few rooms at Michaels Inn for a family trip to see Niagara Falls. This hotel needs alot of exterior work to bring it up to a better rating. The interesting thing is that the inside of the hotel, the elevators, halls, common areas and rooms are very nice considering the outside is in such need of repair and updating. It was clean, which is most important to me, and the maids were constantly buzzing around cleaning, changing linens and keeping the place from looking too run down. The breakfast buffet was so-so. Bacon was burned on the edges, sausages were strange and tasted like hot dogs with crispy skin. There was no beverage station for juices or water and coffee/tea was provided by the wait staff. The pancakes and french toast were pretty good. The pool area was very nice and well maintained. The sauna worked well, but needed a bit of cleaning as there were empty soda bottles and someone left a plastic straw to melt on the rocks. The towels in the room could be bigger and better, they were glorified hand towels. Parking will run $10 per night, so be prepared to pay for that. One tip, if you're going out to dinner, avoid the main drag on Clifton Hill. The restaurant we went to the first night charged a "tourist fee" of 3% on top of the standard 13% tax on everything there.
We did enjoy our stay at Michael's. the exercise room was hotter than a sauna and the elliptical machine made a huge banging noise, so I couldn't use it.

Room Tip: I would highly recommend booking a falls-view room because the city-view is a view of the parking lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

976 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    268
    281
    138
    145
See reviews for
320
420
23
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My husband and I stayed there over the labor day weekend. While the hotel is in a good location, my mothers room had a constant problem with the A/C leaking so badly there was plaster from the ceiling all over the floor. The maintenance people were in the room constantly trying to fix it. They serve breakfast only and both mornings we tried to get breakfast, we were turned away as there were tourist groups of 120 plus who had priority. Wallpaper and upholstery in room very dated. Carpet had stains. This place could be a goldmine if someone put a little money into it.

Room Tip: If you are paying for the river view, get on second or third floor. We payed extra and could not see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephanie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moose Jaw, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Its an older hotel, but they seem to be updating it. It was very clean, and quiet.Theres a nice outside patio area on the floor above the lobby, by the indoor pool.The a/c was a bit rattley but I assume its an older unit but that doesnt bother us. Definitely would stay here again.

Room Tip: Dont wait too long to book a room, they fill up fast! Parking is an extra 10.00
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I booked this hotel through hotwire for a good price (considering we were in Niagara Falls and most places are 3X the price). The 3 of us arrived shortly before 2 pm and our room wasn't ready. so we parked the car in their parking lot ($10) and left to walk along the falls. We got back after 3 when our room was to be ready but it wasn't yet. So we left to visit friends. We returned shortly after 8 pm....the room was finally ready. But surprise! ...there was only one bed. Fortunately they were able to find us a room with 2 beds. The decor is a little outdated, but the beds are funky - four poster, or really neat headboards. The room was clean, tv was a flat screen. Because we were moved they hadn't prepared the room for 3 so we were a little short on towels, but no big deal. The point to the room was a cheap overnight stay in Niagara. And this hotel is located right along the river, really close to Clifton Hill and pretty much a quick 4 min walk to the old casino. Was a perfect spot for us!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amordecanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We booked this hotel last-minute on our way to Niagara Falls on the Labour Day long weekend on Hotwire, so we weren't sure what to expect. (It was obviously overpriced, being a long weekend.)
The lobby has been updated, the elevators are new and work well and they have key-card entry to the rooms.
We were surprised to find we had a room facing the river/Falls with a giant red heart-shaped tub, which was kitschy and hilarious. It was the "Gone With the Wind" themed room. The room was clearly dated, but clean and well-kept. The bathroom is tiny and cramped, and has only the toilet and a stand-up shower in it. There isn't much room around the pedestal sink, just outside the bathroom. There's a little shelf to put a few items. There is, however, lots of room to put stuff down in the room - a dresser, table, and 2 nightstands. There were also plenty of towels.
The bed was comfortable, with enough pillows, some more comfortable than others.
Front desk staff were nice and service was quick.
The location is good, far enough removed from Clifton Hill that it's quiet at night, but only a 10 minute walk to join the action.
Parking costs $10 + HST, but there is plenty.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HotPinkBikini12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
144 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed in a room (206) facing the river; quiet a nice view. However, the room is dated and the plumbing old. The floor was wet when we arrived and wetter after a soak in the tub. The bed was a little too soft for my preference. The staff of the hotel (not front desk, but floor staff) were friendly and helpful. There is a coffee maker in the room and we were able to get a couple of extra coffees from the cleaning staff on the floor.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susan a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford,
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

The only way to see the falls is to lean way over the side of the small balcony, and then can only see a small portion of the falls. Otherwise the hotel is older but clean, well maintained, and reasonably priced. It is within walking distance of the Niagara attractions

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dianepdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls
Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel b...
#38 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rainbow Bed and Breakfast
Rainbow Bed and Breakfast
#39 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#14 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
1.0 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
#42 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,871 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Clifton Hill Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls Fallsview

Property: Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls Fallsview
Address: 5599 River Rd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 3H3, Canada (Formerly Michael's Inn Fallsview Hotel)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls Fallsview 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is just a 10-minute walk from the Canadian Horseshoe Falls and Casino Niagara. An indoor pool, hot tub, and sauna are available. All rooms have free Wi-Fi and a cable TV is provided. Michael's Inn Fallsview offers a fitness centre for guests' convenience with a 24-hour reception desk. The entertainment area of Clifton Hill is within a 10-minute walk of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Michael`s Inn By The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Michaels Hotel Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Michaels Inn
Michaels Hotel By The Falls
Michaels Inn By The Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing