We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls Fallsview
Ranked #58 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed 1 October 2013

My husband and I were just spending one night in Niagara Falls on our anniversary. We picked Michael's Inn because it wasn't too pricey and it looked nice.

The pictures are deceiving. It's old and outdated. The rooms are iffy on cleanliness. Our tv didn't work and the air conditioning didn't work right.

Also, it's at the very end of the "strip" in Niagara, so everything is quite a walk away. Do NOT pay the extra for the "falls view." It's not a real view because it's SO far away from the actual falls.

If you just need a place to sleep, this works (if you don't mind how outdated and dirty-seeming everything is). If you're looking for a good vacation hotel, pass this one up. There are several hotels that are similar in price that are much closer to the action (and seem much nicer from the outside!).

Room Tip: Do NOT pay extra for the "Falls View" rooms -- there's not really a view of the falls!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,098)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

626 - 632 of 1,098 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed 2 nights with another couple in 2 rooms, comfortable but in real need of updates!! We only had WiFi for a portion of the time. No screen on our window and it wouldn't open anyway. Theirs did. Upgraded rooms 2nd day to balcony room still no screen on ours others did have one. Walls/ceiling peeling. Rooms needed some fixing but did seem clean, beds were comfortable. We did enjoy the pool/hot tub/sauna. Breakfast was ok. Over all it was a clean stay just not what we expected from their pictures on the site.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

a great weekend stay at michaels inn. very close to the old casino. steps from the niagara river. close to all down town core .ten min. walk to the falls. rooms were very clean and well decorated. hotel is old but well maintained. we like this hotel because it is reasonably priced for what you get. hotel has a great pool and hot tube for realaxing. hotel has a restaurant and bar on site. but if you want there are lots of others right close by. its a great location for people who like to ride bikes. you can ride right from your room to Niagara on the lake or the otherway to fort erie. a beautiful ride ,lots of stops for attractions or relaxing by the Niagara river. lots of places to stop and picnic. wineries on the way to stop and taste the wines.

Room Tip: all rooms were very nice. if you want to see the Niagara river and the falls you must book these roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scott m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

First of all, I will say that the old saying, "you get what you pay for" means something. We paid $80 per night, not a horrible deal by any means. Unfortunately, the website showed a beautifully decorated room with a gorgeous square hottub in the middle of the room. It showed a queen or king size bed! What we got was a double bed in a very tiny room, heart shaped hottub in the corner (not horrible, just not what we expected), a balcony that was litterally cement chipping off the ground so you couldnt go out in barefeet, the outdoor lights for the balcony don't work.......as for cleanliness....not bad, but when we got there there were a pair of womens boots under our corner table (so housekeeping didn't vaccuum between guests). We had peanuts on our first night and on the day we checked out, there were still some on the floor beneath the table so it wasn't vaccummed while we were there either.
Its probably the smallest bathroom I have EVER seen anywhere! So small that the sink doesnt fit in the bathroom, it's on the outside of the bathroom!
NO FRIDGE, bring a cooler! Front desk very rarely has anyone at it (and not all that friendly when they are) and the bar and restaurant are always closed, never once saw the lights on in either.
Wifi never did stay connected long enough to actually use it.
All in all, if in a pinch, it was clean enough to stay in (no bugs) but very, very dated and not what their website shows for rooms.

Room Tip: Bring a cooler as their is no fridge and bring slippers if wanting to go out on the balcony. Close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cbw27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

My son and I stayed for 2 nights in a non-smoking room with 2 double beds. I booked the hotel via Groupon, and there were several special coupons we received. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. It was separate from all the "glitzy" attractions but within close walking distance. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I felt that the stay was well worth the money and would consider staying there again, should I ever re-visit the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MzLed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

I booked this hotel expecting it to be in better condition than it was. The lobby staff were not too friendly. They looked bored and kind of "ho hum, here's another one". I booked a 2 double bed room but they gave me a 1 bed king room instead which was fine but the room looked incredibly old and dated. The bathroom was so old. The ceiling looked like it was a drop ceiling and some of the tiles had gaps in them.I have a centipede phobia and of course what do I find while using the bathroom? a centipede running between my feet!. The bed was clean and comfortable with quality bedding, the TV worked also. The coffee maker had some okay coffee to go with it. It's a clean hotel but in desperate need of a reno. I can't complain too much since I only paid $125.00.

Room Tip: We were on the bottom floor. I can't imagine that there could be Fallsview rooms as advertised...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizzy9325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We stayed for 2 nights. One lady is 83, a smoker & has a bad hip, so the balcony worked out great for her. The river view room was of the American Falls & the location are the only reasons you would stay here. The staff were nice & courteous. The room was dated & dirty. Their website shows an updated room & very clean, opposite to what you really get. Each room should come with a complimentary toilet brush, comet, Windex, paper towels & rubber gloves. We would have switched hotels if our stay was longer then 2 nights.

Room Tip: Always choose a river view or you are looking at a parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls
Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel b...
#45 of 128 in Niagara Falls
645 reviews
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
1 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
#46 of 128 in Niagara Falls
3,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Best Western Fallsview
Best Western Fallsview
#44 of 128 in Niagara Falls
2,399 reviews
1 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#14 of 128 in Niagara Falls
888 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls Fallsview

Address: 5599 River Rd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 3H3, Canada (Formerly Michael's Inn Fallsview Hotel)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £39 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls Fallsview 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is just a 10-minute walk from the Canadian Horseshoe Falls and Casino Niagara. An indoor pool, hot tub, and sauna are available. All rooms have free Wi-Fi and a cable TV is provided. Michael's Inn Fallsview offers a fitness centre for guests' convenience with a 24-hour reception desk. The entertainment area of Clifton Hill is within a 10-minute walk of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Michael`s Inn By The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Michaels Hotel Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Michaels Inn
Michaels Hotel By The Falls
Michaels Inn By The Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing