We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the price, this place is a deal!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls Fallsview
Ranked #61 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We booked through Hotwires "Secret Hot Rate" Hotel option, and, after reading some of the previous reviews, were a bit concerned that we may not enjoy our stay. However having stayed over for the Remembrance Day long weekend, I can safely say that the hotel did not disappoint. We spent $84.30 for 2 nights including all taxes and for that price, we were satisfied with what we got.

The hotel from the exterior is not much to look at, but looks a lot better once you are inside. As many before have commented, the rooms do look "dated" but I thought it gave the hotel some personality! The receptionist was friendly and quick checking us in and out - she helped us locate a nearby car rental place and allowed us to store our bags for a few hours after we checked out.

Our room (Room 3) included a coffee machine, an old school TV with about two dozen channels, an iron and ironing board, 2 sinks, a hair dryer, lots of towels, and complimentary soap, shampoo, conditioner and body lotion. The 2 beds were comfortable and despite being on ground floor near the road, we had a good nights sleep. The only issue we had was that the air conditioning/heating unit was a bit loud whenever it would start up.

There is a breakfast buffet on Saturday and Sunday mornings for $8.99. The hotel also has a swimming pool, hot tube, gym and sauna which is in excellent condition and very well set up (see pictures). Definitely check these out. The location of the hotel is just steps from the Rainbow bridge, which take you into Niagara Falls State Park on the American side (and Seneca Casino). It is also a 10 minute walk to the main touristy area (Clifton Hill).

We enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it to others!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sens_fan_TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,084)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

607 - 613 of 1,084 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013

I have very mixed feelings about the hotel. I believe that at one time it was lovely. We got a pretty good deal from Groupon, that is how we ended up staying there... it was a spontaneous visit to the falls. We have been there so many times we don't feel the need to be on top of the falls every time we go so this was great. The welcome we got was less then welcoming. My boyfriend complained and after that, we were treated well enough. We had 2 rooms as there was 5 of us for the first night and 3 of us for the second. The one room was for only one night. The rooms were once lovely I am sure... but they were very dated. Maintenance was chatting with us while we were relaxing in the hotub and he told us that the hotel would be going under some extensive reno's.... so I think I would definitely give it a try again after the reno's... IF they don't jack the prices too high. The beds were comfy and the rooms were clean... over all... for what we paid, it was an ok 2 nights.

Room Tip: As everyone has said, it is not worth getting a river view as you really don't see the falls...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This hotel offers basic rooms for the visitors who are simply looking for a place to sleep. The rooms seemed clean enough though very dated and the overall building structure has seen better days. The staff were friendly and attentive. The location is a close walk to the Falls and Clifton Hill but far enough away as to be a quieter choice than many. The breakfast buffet was very good. I would stay again but would advise others to understand this hotel is about economy and simplicity before you book.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed here because we got a good price on the room. The room was nice and clean but the outside of the building needs some updating. They have a good location and we were able to walk almost everywhere. They charged for their breakfast buffet which is normally free everywhere else you stay and they charge to park your car.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KAMc777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Stayed here a few years ago. The room was clean and tidy with only a short walk to the falls Never really had time to explore the hotels. Nice bar area where I enjoyed a few drinks.

Cheap and cheerful.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank staffy45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We have stayed at Michael's Inn several times. The location is ideal for walking to the falls and Clifton Hill. The hotel is clean but a little outdated. Staying at Michael's Inn is typically half the price of the adjacent larger chain hotels. Breakfast is available (we did not have breakfast at the hotel; walked to the nearby Tim Horton's). The swimming pool is a good size and kept clean. In summary, the hotel is affordable, great location, it is dated, wifi unreliable. We will be staying there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neil Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

My husband and I were just spending one night in Niagara Falls on our anniversary. We picked Michael's Inn because it wasn't too pricey and it looked nice.

The pictures are deceiving. It's old and outdated. The rooms are iffy on cleanliness. Our tv didn't work and the air conditioning didn't work right.

Also, it's at the very end of the "strip" in Niagara, so everything is quite a walk away. Do NOT pay the extra for the "falls view." It's not a real view because it's SO far away from the actual falls.

If you just need a place to sleep, this works (if you don't mind how outdated and dirty-seeming everything is). If you're looking for a good vacation hotel, pass this one up. There are several hotels that are similar in price that are much closer to the action (and seem much nicer from the outside!).

Room Tip: Do NOT pay extra for the "Falls View" rooms -- there's not really a view of the falls!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls
Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel b...
#43 of 128 in Niagara Falls
632 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
#45 of 128 in Niagara Falls
3,096 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Fallsview
Comfort Inn Fallsview
#51 of 128 in Niagara Falls
766 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#14 of 128 in Niagara Falls
878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls Fallsview

Address: 5599 River Rd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 3H3, Canada (Formerly Michael's Inn Fallsview Hotel)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £41 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls Fallsview 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is just a 10-minute walk from the Canadian Horseshoe Falls and Casino Niagara. An indoor pool, hot tub, and sauna are available. All rooms have free Wi-Fi and a cable TV is provided. Michael's Inn Fallsview offers a fitness centre for guests' convenience with a 24-hour reception desk. The entertainment area of Clifton Hill is within a 10-minute walk of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Michael`s Inn By The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Michaels Hotel Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Michaels Inn
Michaels Hotel By The Falls
Michaels Inn By The Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing