We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls Fallsview
Ranked #57 of 127 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We had company from England, , so naturally we took them to the falls. Stayed one nite here, always clean, and the staff is always so helpful!!! Beds could have been more comfy, but I really have no complaints about this hotel , it's clean !!, and that's the important thing, and parking is only $ 10.00 that's cheap compared to most of the places in that area.
Walking distance to everything, and always from the noise

Room Tip: Ask for the river gorge view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frptlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

614 - 620 of 1,108 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

booked this through Groupon. Listed many deals that came with the room. All the deals were crap. The brochures in their motel had the same deals in the travel books. Our room was musty, no air or fan. Was told he would bring a fan up for comfort........who would want fan to circulate warm air around?? so was allowed to change rooms. New room had air so we were OK. This was our 26th wedding anniversary so we went out for a few hours to enjoy the falls. Came back late went right to bed. Woke up in the morning ready to take shower noticed mold in and around tub, Wifi did not work once that was suppose to be included that the clerk stated he was aware that it was not working. Also was flabbergasted when I noticed on the wall was either FECES or BLOOD. When checking out new girl was at desk. Brought all of these up to her and she looked at me like I had 6 heads and said we will deduct the 10 dollar charge for parking!!!! Are you serious? So our26th Anniversary was far from a happy one. I am far from a 5 diamond resort girl but I am appauled with this place. I have never seen such deplorable conditions and then to tell us we will let you park for free??? We would of had a better time staying in our car. Please anyone considering this place to stay.............you will be so disappointed. My hope is the next couple who stayed in the room we did....at least did not have to witness..........human feces or blood on the wall.

Room Tip: My recommendation is to never choose this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank momgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

After reading some of the reviews I was preparing for the worst but having stayed in Niagara Falls a few times before at either the Hilton Fallsview or The Fallsview Casino, I was wanting to stay some place that was a little less chaotic and quieter but still close enough to walk to all the attractions and Michaels Inn did not disappoint. The Inn has been there for over 100 years so yes it looks a little tired in some places but it is very clean. The outside needs a tiny bit of attention ie. concrete stairs need patching up in a few places and a couple light standards needed to be tightened as they wobbled a bit in the wind. Lobby is simple and plain and check in is 3 pm not 4 pm as with everywhere else so that was nice. Front desk staff are friendly and attentive, we had no issues during our stay so we only had to deal with them at check in and check out. We had reserved a Riverview Room with a balcony 2 Queen Beds at $59.95 per night, as I mentioned earlier some things look tired but everything was very clean. Beds were comfy and Free Wi-Fi that worked well. We had originally requested to stay on the 3rd floor but they were renovating the entire floor so we were placed on the 2nd floor. Indoor pool and hot tub were clean, we enjoyed the water. There is an on-site restaurant but during the off season its only open on weekends. 5 Minute walk down River Rd under the bridge brings you to the bottom of Clifton Hill. Perfect!! Everything I wanted for a reasonable price including quiet!! We will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stormecho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Dirty, dingy, old rooms and bathrooms. Unprofessional front desk staff that you could smell cigarette smoke from them a mile away. Got this on a wagjag or one of those discount sites...put it this way, u get what u pay for. Had to check out and go to Skyline in which was 200% better than this dump!

Room Tip: Don't EVER go here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YoungKimE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

The hotel's best feature is it's proximity to the falls, without being surrounded by huge crowds.
The rooms are clean though not amazing and I didn't spend a lot of time there. If you are fine with a short walk to the the falls early in the morning, before everyone else, which is fabulous, then please try this out. You can get a much better price than other places. Just a short walk leads to lots of eating places-i didn't try their restaurant. Ask for a room on the river side which has an ok view and feels more spacious. Staff are friendly though I didn't ask for anything special. the local tourist bus goes by and picks you up at the nearby bird attraction, 2 minutes away.

Room Tip: Ask for room on water side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mayakatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Clean rooms, great location, fairly no frills but the beds are comfy and the rooms with balconies and a view of the river are actually lovely. I got the feeling that some of the clientele may be younger, rougher and louder than, say, at the Hilton, but we didn't encounter any late night noise issues and enjoyed our one night stay. Staff were nice, so was the hot tub. I would avoid the breakfast there and walk a few blocks to The Secret Garden for bacon and eggs on their balcony overlooking the falls instead. Good value for low cost.

Room Tip: Definitely book a river view room with a balcony and higher up is a bit better due to occasional str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mimispetals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Location can't be beat (you can see the American Falls from the front). Hotel is outdated - but they seem to be updating here and there (new bar being installed in lobby, something being built by the pool and gym). Room isn't dirty - just old. We saw other reviews an brought linens in case - didn't need to use them. Yes - they charge $10 a day for parking
.Basic amenities (blow dryer, iron &board, tv w/cable and game controller). Don't expect dining out guides or room service...it's just a place to sleep. We paid $85 a night for a Sat check in- Mon checkout. For that amount - it was fine. They only had 2 luggage racks - so if you're trying to check in or out - it can be annoying if you have to carry your stuff. Staff we encountered was friendly an pleasant.

Room Tip: Look for coupons - we thought we booked a room w/a queen bed...we ended up in a room w/2 double beds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanderbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls
Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel b...
#45 of 127 in Niagara Falls
648 reviews
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
1 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
#48 of 127 in Niagara Falls
3,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near the Falls
0.4 mi away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Clifton Hill Casino
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls Fallsview

Address: 5599 River Rd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 3H3, Canada (Formerly Michael's Inn Fallsview Hotel)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 127 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £41 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls Fallsview 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is just a 10-minute walk from the Canadian Horseshoe Falls and Casino Niagara. An indoor pool, hot tub, and sauna are available. All rooms have free Wi-Fi and a cable TV is provided. Michael's Inn Fallsview offers a fitness centre for guests' convenience with a 24-hour reception desk. The entertainment area of Clifton Hill is within a 10-minute walk of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Michael`s Inn By The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Michaels Hotel Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Michaels Inn
Michaels Hotel By The Falls
Michaels Inn By The Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing