We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great service. Ignore horrible reviews; it's fine.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls Fallsview
Ranked #58 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Shaker Heights, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location, great service. Ignore horrible reviews; it's fine.”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I took my aunt (who had always wanted to go to Niagara Falls) - my mom, and my 3 kids up to Canada for a classic Niagara Falls experience. Probably not my first choice of places, but it was one of the busiest weekends of the summer - so I had to book two rooms, quickly. It was the best available deal and I took it. Like any aging tourist hotel, it is under constant repair, however the staff was excellent and the rooms were nice - clearly they were renovated somewhat recently. Also - if you get a WEGO pass, the stop is right next to the hotel. That really made getting around easy.
What made the difference was the staff - they were super helpful and professional. I especially want to point out Scott - on the management staff - who went out of his way to help me out.
Even the best hotel can generate a bad experience, so as you read these reviews, I guess that could be the case, but not for us.
The "Fallview" rooms do allow a long, sideways view. City-view, forget about the view.
Remember - Niagara Falls is a bigtime tourist spot, so there will be loud guests, late-night partying etc. Get mentally prepared for that and have a good time.

Room Tip: Fallsview rooms have a nice little balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mooshhhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    267
    281
    136
    144
See reviews for
318
417
23
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Check-in staff rude and unpolite with an attitude
Elevator hall, floaded and smelling
Bedroon old, AC working with musty and dirty smell and window and carpet completely dust
Washroom old and towels like a paper towel

Room Tip: they over charge you if you have 2 kids and for parking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annatity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I have very mixed reviews on this one. We booked through a Groupon and did receive the extra coupons etc that we were promised.
Staff was friendly and helpful. We checked in late and they offered to order food in for us, gave us easy walking directions to Cliffton Hill (which is a tacky street but was open late at night).
The hotel lobby was recently renovated and looked great, but the rooms need a facelift.
Our room was clean but outdated. I have heard some of the rooms are not as nice as the one we had, so perhaps its a little bit luck of the draw.
There was an unexpected fee for parking of $10.00/day. Initially we thought that was outrageous.... BUT it seems to be the same (or even higher fees) all around Niagara Falls.
We splurged one night and booked into a fallsview hotel with a jetted tub king suite, and were shocked and disappointed to find out they charge $20/day for parking!! We were hotel patrons for crying out loud!
Again, it seems this just is the way it is, but these hotels could build the cost into the room and avoid upset customers.

To sum up, Michael's Inn sufficed. It was nothing fancy, but it was fortunes cheaper than many surrounding hotels. I am glad we stayed there and probably would again. If you want the right price but don't want to be in a total dive, this place is a good option.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This is my second time of staying in this hotel. The major and only reason was just because of the prices were relatively lower than most of the hotels in walking distance to the falls and comfortable to stay.

Hotel location: not too too great. Even though it is in walking distance to the major attractions near the falls, ppl have to walk through a pretty quiet tunnel or over the bridge where people were driving to and from the border from the states and no proper traffic lights for pedestrians to pass across the road - dangerous!!!!

Transit accessible: okay convenient! WEGO is the only and most convenient public transit visitors used in the falls areas other than taxi or rental cars. WEGO passes cost $7 per day or $14 per two days - very affordable ; and they have divided all the routes into different colour lines. Green line has a stop very close to this hotel but only when the bus is going southbound. Because of that, we almost missed the bus taking us back to the train station when we return just because buses don't stop on all the stop seven they were going on the same roads. And the route map they provided was pretty colourful but did not well indicate all the stops they should show on the map....

Room facilities: reasonable sizes with two queen size beds. Bedding was clean; pillows were firm and comfortable. Traveling to the falls in July, we have never feel that the room was hot and stuffy - pretty good A/C. System ( just a bit noisy at night that u may not even realized it in the middle of the night when you were sleeping especially after you had a long day out).

Bathroom: reasonable size with sufficient supplies of towels and stuffs. My friend however had a very bad experience with the frustrating water temperature control in the morning time - which could be most of the busiest showering time of the day. The water temperature could dramatically be changed from icy cold to boiling hot to a point where my friend has to keep running back and forth inside the tub and took 45 minutes to finish a 5 minute shower in those mornings.

general: this is a okay hotel where you would have a good sleep if you don't mind the aged layout of the place. I don't know if I will return. I may if I could not find any other places better quality in the same price ranges.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PollycToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

I have say that I agree with everything Anneka T stated. The girl at front desk was useless. We got a romantic package for ONE Night. Which was supposed to be delivered to our room prior to check in. She told the person delivering the package. ( wine & Chocolate) that we weren't there after she just sent us to our Room. The poor person felt terrible. Cause she told him we weren't there. The pool was open but we're still doing some construction in there. The River view rooms. No view of River. Great view of trees though. Place needs sever updating, paint, windows looked they've never been cleaned, curtains were ripped and couldn't be Closed. Oh and breakfast sucked. And if you buy the groupon package you get breakfast free but they Chare you for every coffee. 2.50 a Cup. And the in room the same. The only good thing were the Beds & The Maids. Tried to get info for where to go for diner. The girl Didn't know the area. Got all info from the maids. Told us the best places to go for snacks, breakfast and gave us directions on how to get there. They all were very pleasant and went out of the way to be of Help. AAA needs to revamp there ratings. Could be a great place if they spend the money to Fix it up inside & Out. If they fixed the rooms as nice as the Lobby it would be nice. At check out they tried to charge us an extra 200+ For A romantic package each nite which never happened. And the fact that they charge you for parking there is outrageous. Not to mention that there's barely enough room for cars to park and get out of lot without trouble. And if your Handicapped good luck getting a parking spot and be able to get out of your car. Too bad. As I said it could be a nice place if they spend the money.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank r50mini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I'm going to keep it simple:

PROS:
-very near the main strip and is about 4-6 min walk to the falls
-deposit was only $25.00, but then again there is absolutely nothing to be stolen or even futher damaged

CONS:
-RUDE staff
-HIDDEN CHARGES: parking fee was not displayed or told to me. I ACTUALLY asked about parking and I was told it was included, but then charged later on. No signs were displayed.
-They had about 15 stacked BEDS in the lobby for the two days I was there!
-the washroom had mold and rust
-the room was outdated
-towels were discoloured and ruff
-they advertised a swimming pool but it was closed and out of service.

I paid $65.00 CAN for this groupon for:
-1 night, double bed
-Stay for two in a city-view or river-view two-double room
-Up to two kids 15 or younger stay free.
-C$15 Outback Steakhouse, C$10 IHOP
-C$15 Mamma Mia's dining vouchers
-C$50 play card at Captain Jack's Pirates Cove (C$14 activation fee not included)
-Wine tasting for two at Konzelmann Estate Winery

Room Tip: Don't sleep here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anneka T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The outside of the facility looked shabby and falling apart as we drove up. When we arrived at 215pm in the afternoon, we were told we couldn't even get our room key or check in...which we were confused, as we didn't want to use our room, just check in. After walking to the old casino, we came back around 315, to a long line of people checking in...

We got our room key, and went upstairs. We have a river view room, which was clean, but very outdated. Our TV remote didn't work, so I went down stairs to get new batteries and we nearly scolded for coming down to get them.

Inside the hotel it was fairly quiet, but seeing we were on the river side, the traffic with the buses was very loud and annoying. Though, on the flip side, they are on the WeGo line, so if you buy a pass it is easy to navigate downtown.

We did not eat there, as we had much better, and cheaper options, to eat breakfast. The breakfast is $9 and doesn't include drinks...we went up to the BlueLine diner on Montrose road (about 2 miles away) and spent $12 total for both of us to eat.

Overall, very outdated, clean, and just okay...Note, it is a decent walk to the falls...but it is on the bus line.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debbiejbond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls
Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel b...
#38 of 129 in Niagara Falls
580 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#14 of 129 in Niagara Falls
778 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rainbow Bed and Breakfast
Rainbow Bed and Breakfast
#37 of 129 in Niagara Falls
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
1.0 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
#42 of 129 in Niagara Falls
2,841 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Clifton Hill Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls Fallsview

Property: Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls Fallsview
Address: 5599 River Rd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 3H3, Canada (Formerly Michael's Inn Fallsview Hotel)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls Fallsview 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is just a 10-minute walk from the Canadian Horseshoe Falls and Casino Niagara. An indoor pool, hot tub, and sauna are available. All rooms have free Wi-Fi and a cable TV is provided. Michael's Inn Fallsview offers a fitness centre for guests' convenience with a 24-hour reception desk. The entertainment area of Clifton Hill is within a 10-minute walk of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Michael`s Inn By The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Michaels Hotel Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Michaels Inn
Michaels Hotel By The Falls
Michaels Inn By The Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing