We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great fun as usual”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Thriftlodge Niagara Falls at the Falls
Ranked #66 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed 17 September 2013

great little motel in the heart of the Niagara strip. clean, comfortable and fairly priced. stay here at least twice a year for last five years

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
3  Thank Tammy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2013

Stayed here for 1 night in September right after Labour Day. You can't beat the location - next to the Falls, across the street from restaurants, games and other fun attractions. One parking spot is included in your room, additional parking costs $15/night. Room itself is pretty standard, nothing fancy - but its clean and that's what matters.

As for the karaoke bar, yes - you can hear the music from your room. Yes, it goes to 2am. Upon check-in the front desk advises of this and requests for you to sign off on the waiverthat you are ok with this. If you need complete silence in order to sleep, then this is probably not the best place to stay (or families).

Overall, you can't beat location and if you don't mind singing along to the music tunes its a great value.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KQP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank April L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I have been to the falls on 4 occasions three time in this hotel. it is close to everything so you do not really need to use your car. yes it is true there is a karaoke bar next to the hotel but your are told before you register and you must sign a waiver in order to stay. if you do, do not complain. there is a pool you can use located at the hotel next to this one. we have stay here in winter time and in the summer. would not stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: we always try to stay in the same room 107.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank papo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Stephanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed here two nights just prior to Labor Day. Absolutely LOVED the location - the falls are at the bottom of Clifton Hill and an easy walk. Lots going on up and down the street - restaurants, attractions, stores. Great energy. And FREE parking, which was very nice - we did not use our car at all - just walked or rode the WeGo bus. But - and this is a biggie - there is an outdoor karaoke bar/pizza place in the middle to the hotel property. The MC is great at promoting his business and getting people to participate - many that probably shouldn't. However, it goes on until 2 am, and it is loud! In all fairness, the hotel staff advised us of this prior to actually checking in. I just had no idea it would be that noisy. Stayed in room 530 - needed updating, but was clean. Bed was okay as far as comfort, but I know that is a subjective thing. The walkway going to the room was right behind the "kitchen" of the bar/pizza place, so that was some additional noise at 2 am when they were cleaning up. I don't know if a different location would have been any better or not.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RodNShirle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls Fallsview
0.5 mi away
Universal Inn & Suites
Universal Inn & Suites
#80 of 128 in Niagara Falls
85 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls
Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel b...
#42 of 128 in Niagara Falls
632 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Clifton Hill Casino
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Niagara Falls at the Falls
Travelodge Niagara Falls at the ...
#20 of 128 in Niagara Falls
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thriftlodge Niagara Falls at the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thriftlodge Niagara Falls at the Falls

Address: 4945 Clifton Hill | Rainbow Bridge/Falls Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3N5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £33 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Thriftlodge Niagara Falls at the Falls 1.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Thriftlodge Niagara Falls at the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thriftlodge Clifton Hill Hotel Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Thrift Lodge
Niagara Falls Thriftlodge
Thriftlodge Niagara Falls
Thrift Lodge Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing