We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice quiet Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel
Ranked #31 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The Old Stone Inn is a very beautiful little gem. The staff was very helpful, the lady at check in found a king sized bed for my ridiculously tall husband and I, without us even asking her. She just took one look at him and said "Let me find you a king sized bed". I thought that was very thoughtful of her. Hotel rooms are clean, beds comfy, good location to walk or bike to the falls but far enough away from the craziness of Clifton Hill so you don't have to deal with the noise and traffic.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Virginia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inncredibly-niagara, Guest Relations Manager at Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your most recent experience at the Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel. We appreciate hearing from you and glad to learn that you had a nice experience while staying with us. We are still in the process of improving our property and guest services and look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to share more of the Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel.

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,048)
There are newer reviews for Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

744 - 750 of 1,048 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

My husband is originally from here so we come to Niagara 1-2 times per year! Finding a hotel that is inexpensive and nice has been a challenge. The Old Stone Inn was a lovely surprise. The updated rooms are clean and incredibly comfy. The king size bed was outstanding! While our room did not overlook the falls we could hear it through our screen door which actually opens. I can't comment on restaurant or pool as we did not use those amenities. Added bonus is it's pet friendly which is great if you don't mind paying added surcharge of 25$ per night. This hotel will now be our go to hotel for future trips to niagra!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fatyellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inncredibly-niagara, Guest Relations Manager at Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Hello,

Happy to learn that you that you had a pleasant experience during your most recent stay at the Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel - we take great pride in being able to extend a memorable experience. Thank you for sharing your comments and it would be a pleasure to have you stay with us again.

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We booked this hotel for one night on a Toronto layover so we could drive to Niagra Falls and see the falls. We were a little nervous when we drove up as the outside of the hotel looks dated, and doesn't look very nice outside. However, once we got inside we were relieved to find a cute hotel and a comfortable room. The hotel was walking distance to the falls. Walking distance to Maid of the Mist (just a few minutes walk). We happened to be there the night of fireworks and a light show over the falls (which I highly recommend seeing if you can plan your trip accordingly!), and really enjoyed our stay at the hotel! We did not have a view of the falls from our room, but for us, it was worth saving the money we would have spent on a hotel with a view for the one night and staying somewhere a short walk from the falls. The room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Our_AdventuresKF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inncredibly-niagara, Guest Relations Manager at Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments - We are happy to learn that you provided us the opportunity and didn't turn away - We are presently in the process of upgrading our property to improve our curb appeal - plus much more with a total renovation to 42 of 111 guest rooms. We hope to see you again soon in the near future to share with you all our improvements.

It was a pleasure having you and again thank you for sharing your experiences.

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We were told that this Inn has new owners. They seem to be doing everything right. The renovated rooms are beautiful, as is the dining room, the breakfast room and the lounge bar. We were impressed with the quiet elegance, and easy comfort of the facility. Easy access to everything at the falls. The friendly and helpfull staff were a big plus! While there we discovered their wonderfully talented Chef Amanda. She make the most incredable scones that we have ever tasted....a light crisp crust, an airy soft and buttery inside with a hint of sweetness. They were to dye for. Realizing that we were so taken with these delicious treats, she baked us several dozen to take home with us on the day that we left. On the morning that we left, we all had her breakfast special of that day"Eggs Benedict" with smoked salmon and asparagus. The Hollandaise sauce was superb. Looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: No room service yet. The pool area is lovely and the outside enclosed courtyard was a nice suprise...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn102918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inncredibly-niagara, Guest Relations Manager at Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

It is so wonderful to hear from guests like yourselves - i know that our pastry chef was delighted and felt so appreciated learning that you shared the love of her baking on Trip Advisor - Thank you for sharing your experience and we truly look forward to having you visit us again in the near future!

Looking forward to having your back in the near future.

Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Came here with several friends for a bachelor party, only several of us were staying over while remainder were dropping by for drinks and leaving at the end of the night. We parked in the parking lot and proceeded to walk in from the side entrance to our room to pre-drink prior to clubbing. After coming back at 3 am, we were chased down and yelled at like thieves by front doorsman KENNY, who said someone saw us "sneak" people in and we would all see charges added onto the bill. We explained that there was no sneaking, we just wanted everyone to come into the room to greet the bachelor, and that majority of people were leaving the same night with no intentions to stay over. He proceeds to give us attitude and was power tripping, stating he was charging us no matter what and we would have to plea and explain to the girl in the morning. So fast forward to 3:30 now after we bid our farewells to the bachelor and LEAVE through the front door, now his attitude changes and KENNY goes "okay now I won't leave a note". What kind of customer service is this? We paid for a night stay and are fully aware of room occupancy, I don't know if the hotel has a lot of guys sleeping in one room, but we have no intentions of trying that out. We paid for 3 rooms between 5 people specifically to avoid anymore than two per room. Since when are we not allowed to have guests come in to greet the bachelor? A simple explanation would have suffice, such as "hey I noticed you have 10 people walking in, how many rooms are split? Are you all coming in to stay or leaving right after?"

I would never recommend this Inn to anyone I care about and I hope everyone does the same. The rate is decent but you'll get treated like thieves if they even spot any more than 2 people.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carlton C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We along with 2 other couples stayed at the Old Stone Inn from May 23-May 25. We found this inn with Groupon. A great deal. Wine tors were included along with $20 vouchers for breakfast and dinner. Dining and meals were spectacular. The service and food quality was outstanding.
The rooms had been remodelled. Nicely done. A mini bar fridge would have been nice. The Casino was a short walk away . We were more than impressed with the Old Stone Inn. Parking was a tad expensive. Next door parking was $5 all day. A great place to park if you want to go to the casino or visit the Falls area.

Room Tip: Stay on the north side of the inn. Patrons of the night Club across the street tends to be noisy aft...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inncredibly-niagara, Guest Relations Manager at Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for choosing to purchase our GroupOn Offer - glad to learn that you utilized the package inclusions and enjoyed your visit. Hope to have you back and please do not hesitate to contact us directly so we can share even more of our package offers with you.

Kindest Regards,

Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Upon entering we found it a tad dark but still elegant. The staff was wonderful. One of our group had a family emergency and they allowed them to cancel with no problem. Room was newly renovated and well equipped with nice fluffy towels and amenities. The hotel is in an excellent location close to all activities yet far enough away from the noise. The only drawback, and it is a small one, is that the view was a parking lot.
I think when renovations are complete it will be a beautiful spot.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inncredibly-niagara, Guest Relations Manager at Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Hello,

Sorry to learn of the emergency that took place while trying to get away - happy that you took the time to share your comments and recognizing that we are in the midst of improving our facilities for you our guests. Hope to have you stay with us again!

Kindest Regards,

Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
0.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#14 of 128 in Niagara Falls
862 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Imperial Hotel & Suites
Imperial Hotel & Suites
#78 of 128 in Niagara Falls
640 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By T...
#22 of 128 in Niagara Falls
941 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel

Address: 6080 Fallsview Boulevard corner of | 5425 Robinson Street, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £72 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel, an exquisite three star property located in the Entertainment District on Fallsview Boulevard in Niagara Falls. This remarkable venue blends classic historic character with elegance and well-thought design.Luxury is fragrant throughout the Historic Hotel with well appointed bedrooms and dining options to spoil you. Just short distance from many international airports including Buffalo-Niagara, NY, Niagara Falls International, and Toronto Pearson Airport is wonderfully convenient yet retains a tranquil and undisturbed setting. As one of the most distinctive and truly welcoming hotels within Niagara Falls, the Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel is the perfect choice for a weekend break, relaxing escape or exploration of Niagara's finest wine country. We take great pride in welcoming not only our guests but their fury loved ones as well. We offer pet friendly services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Stone Hotel Niagara Falls
Old Stone Niagara Falls
Old Stone Inn Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing