We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel
Ranked #32 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Blenheim, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great accommodations”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

I've just spent a fabulous night at the Old Stone Inn in Niagara Falls. Walking distance to falls, casino and restaurants. Staff were helpful, polite and courteous. The towels, sheets and pillows were a silky treat against the skin. The rooms are spacious and clean with comfortable and luxurious furnishings. I'm staying another night

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Valerie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,026 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    291
    208
    123
    112
See reviews for
267
523
13
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Akron, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed for a weekend getaway and it was Ok. The location was within walking distance of everything. However, the rooms were very dark and kind of grungy and worn. There was no alarm clock, no coffee maker, hair dryer, full length mirror, or any windows to the outside--pretty much just a room and a bed. The bathrooms looked like they were recently redone and were nice. Parking fees were extra. Hotel was Ok if you don't plan on spending much time in your room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tigerpony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inncredibly-niagara, Guest Relations Manager at Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
We do truly appreciate hearing from you. At the Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel we are working very hard to create a warm, comfortable experience for our guests. As you are aware we ongoing extensive renovations to the property to better meet the needs and demands of our guests. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us your comments and be rest assured timing good not be better.
Thank you again for sharing.

Kindest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

An in depended in a sea of corporate chain monsters, this was a nice surprise. It had a unique charm not found in the chains. The staff were very pleasant. The room was quite large and clean.

We were disappointed the ice machine was down 3 halls around corners and then down a floor and after all that, didn't work, but the front desk rectified by going ingot he closed kitchen for us to get ice. Would have expected a menu for the restaurant and hotel ammenity listing in the room, but there wasn't one.

Would return for sure.

Room Tip: Within walking distance of the falls, the new shipping areas and Lundy's Lane
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inncredibly-niagara, Guest Relations Manager at Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
We truly enjoy reading our guests comments and listening to our guests. It is for guests like yourselves that give us much gratification in what we do - thank you for sharing and we hope to see again!

Kindest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Went for a weekend getaway with my better half, very nice inn, room was clean, every staff member we met was nice and friendly, the 2 ladies working at the front desk when we checked in were awesome ,everyone always had a smile, pool was small but it was relaxing..
the only issue i had was the parking, which in my opinion should be made to a one time fee for staying there, i was unaware of a $15 dollar a day parking fee, which can add up fast. but the Manager did understand and did take care of this matter for us.
we would stay there again..

Room Tip: we were on the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inncredibly-niagara, Guest Relations Manager at Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you St.Johns,

We really appreciate hearing from our guests especially when we get things right - glad you enjoyed our old world charm and happy to welcome you back upon visiting the great Niagara Falls!

Thank you again!

Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John's, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This hotel was really great. Fantastic and clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff, nice pool, WONDERFUL restaurant for breakfast, lunch and supper. It was a like a little piece of "Old Canada". My husband and I loved it! Would go back again, for sure!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herndon, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This was our first time at the hotel. We looked at many others in the immediate vicinity and decided that this was what we wanted. We were not disappointed - although it did not have all of the amenities you might expect, it was a terrific place with comfortable rooms and away from the madness. The rooms were a bit spartan but the price was right and the rooms were clean and modern. The hotel bar was very nice but we did not use it. The hotel restaurant was fabulous both in decor and quality of food and service. We decided to eat at the hotel restaurant vice any place else in Niagara. It's location is near the falls and a short walk 5 minute through the park puts you right across from the American Falls.

Room Tip: Noise is not a problem - the hotel is set back from the road and it is in a quiet area. They take p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ping410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We have stayed in this hotel only for one night but it was a very nice experience. We were travelling with 4 children and needed two rooms and they gave us rooms adjacent to each other without even asking and when I asked if there are any joining rooms, they were really helpful and found the two rooms without hesitation. Stuff is really friendly and helpful.

The hotel is not in the downtown but it is very close to the golf course and the Clifton Hill, it took us only about 10 minutes of leisure walk with two little kids to walk from the hotel to the Falls. It is very close to the Skylone Tower and you can see the fireworks right outside of the hotel.

Rooms themselves were comfortable and clean. Parking is not included in the rate but with it is much cheaper to park there than trying to find a parking close to the Falls.

I definitely would recommend this Inn and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NatM9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inncredibly-niagara, Guest Relations Manager at Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback from your most recent stay - we are glad that you enjoyed your experience at our property and look forward to having you return in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#14 of 128 in Niagara Falls
824 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
0.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By T...
#24 of 128 in Niagara Falls
910 reviews
0.3 mi away
Imperial Hotel & Suites
Imperial Hotel & Suites
#83 of 128 in Niagara Falls
627 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Niagara Falls
Courtyard Niagara Falls
#11 of 128 in Niagara Falls
1,887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel

Property: Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel
Address: 6080 Fallsview Boulevard corner of | 5425 Robinson Street, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel, an exquisite three star property located in the Entertainment District on Fallsview Boulevard in Niagara Falls. This remarkable venue blends classic historic character with elegance and well-thought design.Luxury is fragrant throughout the Historic Hotel with well appointed bedrooms and dining options to spoil you. Just short distance from many international airports including Buffalo-Niagara, NY, Niagara Falls International, and Toronto Pearson Airport is wonderfully convenient yet retains a tranquil and undisturbed setting. As one of the most distinctive and truly welcoming hotels within Niagara Falls, the Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel is the perfect choice for a weekend break, relaxing escape or exploration of Niagara's finest wine country. We take great pride in welcoming not only our guests but their fury loved ones as well. We offer pet friendly services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Stone Hotel Niagara Falls
Old Stone Niagara Falls
Old Stone Inn Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing