We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet lovely hotel with no complaints!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel
Ranked #31 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed 25 August 2009

We originally wanted to stay at the Sterling as it is rated number one on the site but it was booked and we were referred to the Old Stone Inn. The room was a great price and they even upgraded us to a king size room with fireplace for free.
We got breakfast included for the next morning which i thought would be continental but you could actually choose just about anything on their menu from pancakes to eggs, bacon and toast, etc. The dining room was also very nice, seated next to large bright windows in the morning light -very nice.
There is an indoor pool and hottub and also an outdoor pool with licensed patio as well. The room itself was very clean and very nice- felt very cozy and boutique-like. It was also walking distance to everything being a one minute walk to the skylon tower and 5 mins to the falls and free parking as well. Would definitely stay there again!! Not to mention we stayed there on a wednesday and it was very quiet, so nice to get away from all the noise outside and at all the big hotel chains!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chedda87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,056)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

942 - 948 of 1,057 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2009

Free parking, free breakfast, can walk to falls, casino, fine dining...if you're dressed for the evening and don't want to walk, a $5.00 cab ride will get you just about anywhere. We're definitely looking to go back to Niagra Falls soon and will stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelman1Erie_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2009

I had a lot of trouble finding a hotel in Niagara that was less than $250. I looked on Priceline and Hotwire but all the 4 star hotels were going for $250+. I finally settled for a 3 star as we figured we just needed a place to sleep, however both me and my husband are very particular about the cleanliness of our hotel rooms. So I found a rate for the Old Stone Inn for $200CND (peak season on a Sat night) and I read a bunch of reviews and it seemed like 95% of them were very positive, so I booked the room.

The Old Stone Inn definetly met our needs. The staff was extremely friendly, went above and beyond to chat and give great information. They remebered us every time we walked back into the hotel and asked about how we were doing.

The room was very cute, almost a little boutiqy. It was very very clean. The washroom was very nice and the sheets also very clean. All in all I would highly reccomend this hotel. We also found the location to be very convienent. It was a 5-8 minute walk to the falls, a 3 minute walk right into the fallsview casino and a 8 minute cab ride to a great Italian resturant (Carpacchios).

I would return to the Old Stone Inn and refer it to anyone looking for a hotel in a great area. Oh and the free parking is awesome, usually you have to pay around 20 to park at any of the other hotels, so I factored that into the price.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shanna07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2009

Having wanted to stay here for years we finally stopped in for a look around. We were greeted as we entered the front lobby by the staff and offered assistance. We were then offered a tour of the rooms. The basic roomis very nice but the suite which we eventually chose for our first visit was great. Overlooked the indoor pool and very quiet.Nicely furnished, however a little bigger tv would have been nice. The dining room is fantastic and the wine list has a nice representation of local and imports. This will be our new favorite place to go for a quick few days away

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bnlhenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2009

My husband and I are really picky on where we stay. We would like to tell you a little about this place. Upon checking in, the place didn't look like much from the outside, but we noticed the parking was free (Free Parking is very rare in this area). We walked to the front door and were faced with these large wooden double doors. We walked through the doors and were amazed that the inside was larger then it looked from the outside. We were greeted by friendly and courteous staff and were checked in within a couple of minutes and were on our way to our room.
The room was awesome! We loved it so much we had to take pictures so we could send them to our family and friends. We wanted them to see how beautiful it was. It had Victorian charm in the main room and a modern washroom with black marble floors and counter tops with white designer sinks.
The next morning we ate breakfast in their restaurant .The food is good but a little pricey for the amount you get. We spent $30 dollars for coffee, orange juice, three very thin pancakes and a small portion of fruit. The staff was extremely friendly and did offer a free "fresh ground" cup of coffee to go. There are better deals within walking distance. For instance, the casino. You can get all you can eat breakfast for $12 per person and $20 for dinner.
We stayed there for three days. They have a pool and Jacuzzi. It was very clean but we didn't use it because we didn't plan to. We would recommend this Inn to everyone; it is close to the falls and Clifton hills. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Houdini2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2009

This is a beautiful hotel. Gorgeous interior, restaurant and lobby are top notch. Our breakfast was delicious, expensive but worth it. On the downside, I was very disappointed with the lack of amenities in our room. We could not get comfortable in the room, there was no table space to put anything down upon. I had to put my stuff on the bed. Our room was big, but empty, with one small chair and tiny desk. One box of tissues, one wastebasket, not in the bathroom where needed, and out of reach. No hooks in bathroom, no sink space, had to put things on the toilet bowl seat- yuck!! Gigantic armoire holds a tiny television. Paid a lot for the room, expected more.

The indoor pool and hot tub were very nice, my kids loved it. Nice convenient shower in pool area to rinse yourself off. Mints on the pillows every night also made my kids very happy. My husband was NOT happy there was no fitness room.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annglynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2009

When you find something special and unique, you want to tell everyone. The Old Stone Inn is one of those places. What a great place. It has the charm of a small Inn yet there is basically everything there. Indoor/Outdoor pool, cozy lounge, and beautiful historic dining room. My friend and I had dinner and it was truly enjoyed by both of us. The service was professional and the food was excellent. Our room was cozy and certainly what I would call above standards. It was an enjoyable, realaxing weekend.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tawns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
0.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#14 of 128 in Niagara Falls
871 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By T...
#22 of 128 in Niagara Falls
952 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vittoria Hotel and Suites
Vittoria Hotel and Suites
#76 of 128 in Niagara Falls
646 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel

Address: 6080 Fallsview Boulevard corner of | 5425 Robinson Street, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £70 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel, an exquisite three star property located in the Entertainment District on Fallsview Boulevard in Niagara Falls. This remarkable venue blends classic historic character with elegance and well-thought design.Luxury is fragrant throughout the Historic Hotel with well appointed bedrooms and dining options to spoil you. Just short distance from many international airports including Buffalo-Niagara, NY, Niagara Falls International, and Toronto Pearson Airport is wonderfully convenient yet retains a tranquil and undisturbed setting. As one of the most distinctive and truly welcoming hotels within Niagara Falls, the Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel is the perfect choice for a weekend break, relaxing escape or exploration of Niagara's finest wine country. We take great pride in welcoming not only our guests but their fury loved ones as well. We offer pet friendly services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Stone Hotel Niagara Falls
Old Stone Niagara Falls
Old Stone Inn Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing