We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value for your money!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls
Ranked #37 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
cnoman1
1 review
“Great Value for your money!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2010

I have stayed at this property many times and everytime I do I get alot of value for such a reasonable price. the room is spacious and not cramped like other hotels I have stayed in. Perfect in the winter because you have quiet rooms and no noise from other guests. The room was very comfortable and clean. The heaters work in the rooms unlike other places I have stayed in where the heat just never gets warm enough.

This place is close to both Casino's which is why I choose it. Easy to walk to stores and restaurants. The giftshop has great quality clothing for the winter months at such reasonable prices. The front desk was very friendly too and helped me out when I asked for it. I plan on staying here again because it's the perfect getaway for couples to be alone with each other.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cnoman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    217
    147
    52
    42
See reviews for
211
242
16
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2009

After staying there about fifteen years now, We think this should speak for it self.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fschnering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherbrooke, quebec
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2009

The room was clean,standard and not noisy. We had the ''spacious '' 2 queen with single jacuzzi bath. The room wasn't really spacious except for the the corner where the tiny bay window was. We had two busy kids and there wasn't enough play area for them. The pool was a lot smaller than the pictures. The location was great for walking to all of the attractions. The staff were very friendly, helpful and polite.
Just a note to families staying at Niagara Falls: Keep alot of snacks in the room. Eating out cost a fortune and the food quality and quantiy is poor!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank busymommyof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2009

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel it was very clean and the location was great! They have a lovely little gift shop on site with great prices and funky stuff. In the evening, after a great day of sightseeing I was able to enjoy their indoor pool before heading to bed. The staff was very friendly and I would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TOCityGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2009

You get what you pay for! We are not picky people, and generally stay in the same class of hotels, but this was the biggest dump! There were ten thousand stains and cigarette burns on the carpet, so that I could not walk in there without my shoes. If I were staying there again, I would practice bathing in the dark before I went because you cannot see a thing in the bathroom, it is so DARK! The pool was outdated and over chlorinated. Then, just when are consoled by the fact that the hotel is cheap, you learn that you pay nine dollars a day to park. The good things are that it is close to the attractions and falls, and the staff is friendly, but saw much nicer hotels for the same price when you factor in parking costs.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JIRKNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2009

My boyfriend and I went for Vday weekend. The staff was very friendly and called us as soon as we got to our room to see if everything was okay. The rooms were dimly lit for the purpose of hiding the ugly bed covers, i'll admit the sheets were fine though. The bathroom appeared clean aside from this one stain on the toilet seat. The bathroom needed more lighting also. Overall, not the best stay at a hotel, needs some improvement, but also not the worst.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twinkerbell03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City
Level Contributor
277 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2009

Is not a Fairmont, but it is in the middle of everything, quite quiet room (third floor), nice staff, the room was as promised for a nigh to sleep good enough, i travel with 3 kids and 1 young, good enough, they offer free breakfast bye the Ruby Tuesday continetal but good.
Price performance above average, in the night you can walk everywhere, and Falls are a walking distance.
If i came back i choose it insted other for sure

  • Liked — servicio
  • Disliked — -
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Dvoyager1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
0.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#13 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
0.0 mi away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near the Falls
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near th...
#33 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
1.8 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls by the River
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Niagara Falls
Courtyard Niagara Falls
#10 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls

Property: Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls
Address: 5257 Ferry St, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 1R6, Canada (Formerly Quality Hotel Near the Falls)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your Niagara Falls getaway at Travelodge Hotel by the Falls. Our non-smoking hotel near the Clifton Hill Attraction Area features a Family Restaurant with every room having a fridge and microwave. Take a swim in our relaxing pool. Enjoy a relaxing soak in our hot tub or unwind after a long day of sightseeing in our sauna. Our Hotel in Niagara Falls, Ontario, offers an outdoor Wading Pool for the kids and a Sun Deck for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge By The Falls
Travelodge Niagara Falls
Travel Lodge Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Travelodge
Niagara Falls Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing