We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Time to freshen up the place.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
Ranked #43 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Time to freshen up the place.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stayed here for a night but were a bit disappointed that things are a bit on the stale side. The staff are very pleasant & helpful, bringing extra linen promptly when requested & extra kudos to the maid that ran out after us in the parking lot after discovering garments that we'd left in the closet!
The (overpriced) IHOP is on the premises but don't count on it for dinner as they close at 3:00 pm....what the ***? Walking distance to the falls but fairly long & uphill for a good deal on the way back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,842 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    394
    968
    880
    388
    212
See reviews for
831
1,501
48
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel on Saturday August 16, 2014, having reserved the room through the CAA. Our room (#118) belongs in a not-so-nice motel. The sheets were grey and very crumpled to the point where I thought the bed might not have been changed. We checked in late and crawled in but happily the next morning I looked at the sheets on the cleaning lady's cart and found that they all had the same tired, wrinkled appearance - so had presumably been laundered. The shower stall, especially the floor with its dirty, black grout between tiles, was disgusting. The floor of our minuscule bathroom was also very old and the tiles actually moved up and down as you stepped on them...must be some kind of floating floor over the plumbing of this ground floor room. We paid about $175 with the CAA deal and I would have expected better.

Room Tip: Perhaps a higher floor would be better....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Globetrotter993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uxbridge
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

This hotel is centrally located and within walking distance of the Casino, great dining facilities and the falls. Although the rooms are little dated, they are clean and the bed is great, the hotel was quiet.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Lona055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Had a good stay at the Ramada, clean room with plenty of space, lovely bathroom with a very hot shower (always a plus), friendly and helpful staff and super close walk to the Niagara Falls (10 minutes tops).

My only complaint and it's a very small one, is that the air conditioning can be quite loud if you have it on the higher setting but with the beauty of Niagara Falls just around the corner you'll be out and about most of the time!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank RyanT4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed here for 3 days. The price was good, the room was comfortable and the location was great too. The staff was courteous and helpful as well.
But when we got to out room we could smell the cigarette smoke from a previous occupant. we had specifically requested a smoke-free room, and there were signs that it was a smoke-free room. When I went to front desk to complain, the friendly receptionist turned sour and said he could switch us the next day or he could spray some more stuff in the room to get rid of the smell. Very disappointing. And when we got back to NY we had to wash everything because reeked like the room!
It was a good deal - but a risky one.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
2.0 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls by the River
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#13 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fallsview
BEST WESTERN Fallsview
#50 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,917 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview

Property: Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
Address: 6045 Stanley Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3Y3, Canada (Formerly Falls Plaza Hotel Niagara Falls)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Falls Plaza Hotel Niagara
Falls Plaza Niagara
Niagara Falls Clarion
Clarion Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing