We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
Ranked #42 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Mullica Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Stayed at Ramada for two nights during our recent trip to Niagra and Toranto with my family. Hotel was decent and 10 minutes walk from Falls and Clifton area.
Room has two queen bedrooms and room was decent. The hotel has small pool for kids to enjoy after long tiring day.
Hotel staff was cordial and helpful.. We arrived late in the night and the receptionist was very helpful to guide us for food and any deals around. He helped us to get extra pillows and asked for ant additional needs.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,816 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    962
    875
    381
    210
See reviews for
822
1,489
48
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Uxbridge
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

My husband and I were in for the weekend, to catch a show at the Casino. The front staff was very friendly, and we ended up with an early check-in. We were on the top floor which we had asked for. We'd booked a city view room, but once we were settled, noticed we were facing the parking lot. My husband called down and we were told if we wanted a city view, we'd have to vacate the current room and wait in the lobby. We chose to keep the parking lot view. My husband also asked for more towels to be sent up. After an hour and a half, still no towels, so my husband ventured into the hallway, where he ran into a housekeeping cart and staff member, but she refused to give him more towels and was told we'd have to wait. We decided to go for a walk, but we stopped at the front desk first, to say we still hadn't received any towels. He apologized and said they'd be in the room when we got back. After our walk, they were still not in our room. After an hour, someone finally came by with them.

The room is VERY dated. I don't think they've added new linens for at least 20 years. The room had a faint, musty smell. I actually half expected to find bed bugs when I looked under the linen. Just an unclean feeling to the room, and this room wasn't exactly cheap. Also not in the best part of town.

We received a $10 off voucher for iHOP, and it was still ridiculously overpriced? $17.99 for pancakes? Really? You pay about $9.99 across the boarder for the same food. But that's a whole different review.

On check out day, the express check out wasn't working, and there was a crazy line up of people at the front desk trying to check out the old fashion way. We just called down to front desk and told them we were checking out, and it was done. Won't be returning.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KMF0119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaudreuil-Dorion, Canada
Level Contributor
150 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

No complaints! Located within walking distance from the Falls and Clifton Hill with a convenient store right across the street; perfect location for the price! We purchased a Groupon deal and for $200 stayed two nights with vouchers for the three of us for a Fun Zone pass and coupons for IHOP and other restaurants. The room was dated but clean, quiet and comfortable: great air conditioning, great shower pressure and water temperature, two queen beds. Check-in was quick and easy! Would return again for a similar price.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank AmyS1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Absolutely horrible customer service! Will never ever stay here! I purchased a dealfind for this hotel and before I purchased it I called the hotel to make sure that I could use it for the dates I wanted. I was explicitly told that I could, however after purchasing when I called the hotel to book I was told that I couldn't book for the dates I wanted. The rate they were charging was almost double the price. When I asked to speak to the manager, Jaclyn, she told me that there was nothing she could do and that it was a long weekend and they would sell out anyway - essentially saying that they would get their money either way so they didn't really care about accommodating me. She admitted it was a mistake but told me that they were not willing to do anything to make amends for their mistake or the hassle I had to go through. She was very rude about it. The exact opposite of customer service!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sonia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

The staff was nice. The room itself seems a bit dated, like it hasn't been redesigned since the early 90s. I sort of expected better for the price paid. We got the romance package that came with a cheap bottle of wine, two plastic glasses, 10 dollars off of the IHOP downstairs (which is a bit gross and overpriced as hell) and 20 dollars off The Keg.

You can totally walk to the falls and the casino and stuff, I'd say the location is pretty good.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitchell T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
2.0 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls by the River
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#14 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls
Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls
#63 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,125 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fallsview
BEST WESTERN Fallsview
#52 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,878 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Fallsview
Comfort Inn Fallsview
#48 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview

Property: Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
Address: 6045 Stanley Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3Y3, Canada (Formerly Falls Plaza Hotel Niagara Falls)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, Southall Travel and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Falls Plaza Hotel Niagara
Falls Plaza Niagara
Niagara Falls Clarion
Clarion Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing