We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed Our Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
Ranked #43 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Write a Review

2,842 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    394
    968
    880
    388
    212
See reviews for
831
1,501
48
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thornhill, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

We chose this hotel due to a WagJag special, which included a $40 Keg gift certificate and a $10 IHOP gift certificate, as well as a very good nightly price. The Ramada is well located near Fallsview Casino and area, next to bus stop, and walking distance to Clifton Hill. It has good sized rooms, comfy beds, quite clean and a decent pool. It is close to restaurants too, and has some decent amenities.

Negatives: IHOP on site is overpriced and mediocre food. Parking is $14 a night. Concierge was not overly helpful or friendly when I asked a question about Butterfly Conservatory or bus service. Wifi was spotty the whole time.

Given what it usually costs, you might do better elsewhere. But it is OK for what you get, and you are close to everything if you are ok with walking or bus.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room if that matters to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

This is a terrible hotel. We booked this place because it was decently priced for Niagara Falls but I regret not spending an $100 to stay at a nicer place. The room is depressing with the dark decor, old dusty synthetic flower pots, and outdated everything. Even though we got a corner room with a balcony and the hot tub, there is very limited sunlight.

We did not use the hot tub. The facet fixtures were installed very poorly. The tiles were cracked surrounding the tub and it I didn't trust whether the tub ever got scrubbed. The washroom was not very clean and there is just a lot of old build-up around all the tiles in the shower and floors. There was a lot of dust everywhere on the lamps, alarm clock and even stains on the remote control.

The location is covenient. It was about a 15 minute walk to the falls from the hotel.

Tip: Do not eat at any of the large food chains in Niagara because all the prices are highly inflated, the portions are smaller and the food quality is not as good. We went to IHOP for breakfast (entrees are $16-20) and East Side Mario's and left disappointed at both places.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol_The_Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mullica Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Stayed at Ramada for two nights during our recent trip to Niagra and Toranto with my family. Hotel was decent and 10 minutes walk from Falls and Clifton area.
Room has two queen bedrooms and room was decent. The hotel has small pool for kids to enjoy after long tiring day.
Hotel staff was cordial and helpful.. We arrived late in the night and the receptionist was very helpful to guide us for food and any deals around. He helped us to get extra pillows and asked for ant additional needs.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uxbridge
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

My husband and I were in for the weekend, to catch a show at the Casino. The front staff was very friendly, and we ended up with an early check-in. We were on the top floor which we had asked for. We'd booked a city view room, but once we were settled, noticed we were facing the parking lot. My husband called down and we were told if we wanted a city view, we'd have to vacate the current room and wait in the lobby. We chose to keep the parking lot view. My husband also asked for more towels to be sent up. After an hour and a half, still no towels, so my husband ventured into the hallway, where he ran into a housekeeping cart and staff member, but she refused to give him more towels and was told we'd have to wait. We decided to go for a walk, but we stopped at the front desk first, to say we still hadn't received any towels. He apologized and said they'd be in the room when we got back. After our walk, they were still not in our room. After an hour, someone finally came by with them.

The room is VERY dated. I don't think they've added new linens for at least 20 years. The room had a faint, musty smell. I actually half expected to find bed bugs when I looked under the linen. Just an unclean feeling to the room, and this room wasn't exactly cheap. Also not in the best part of town.

We received a $10 off voucher for iHOP, and it was still ridiculously overpriced? $17.99 for pancakes? Really? You pay about $9.99 across the boarder for the same food. But that's a whole different review.

On check out day, the express check out wasn't working, and there was a crazy line up of people at the front desk trying to check out the old fashion way. We just called down to front desk and told them we were checking out, and it was done. Won't be returning.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMF0119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaudreuil-Dorion, Canada
Level Contributor
151 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

No complaints! Located within walking distance from the Falls and Clifton Hill with a convenient store right across the street; perfect location for the price! We purchased a Groupon deal and for $200 stayed two nights with vouchers for the three of us for a Fun Zone pass and coupons for IHOP and other restaurants. The room was dated but clean, quiet and comfortable: great air conditioning, great shower pressure and water temperature, two queen beds. Check-in was quick and easy! Would return again for a similar price.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank AmyS1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
2.0 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls by the River
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#13 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fallsview
BEST WESTERN Fallsview
#50 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,917 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview

Property: Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
Address: 6045 Stanley Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3Y3, Canada (Formerly Falls Plaza Hotel Niagara Falls)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Falls Plaza Hotel Niagara
Falls Plaza Niagara
Niagara Falls Clarion
Clarion Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing