We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exellent”
Review of CJS Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
CJS Inn
Ranked #66 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed 7 September 2013

it was a great hotel
with all the facilities
it was near the clinton hill and you can walk up the clinton hill and enjoy the attractions
if u walk further u can see the niagara falls as well. infact u can hear also
the hotel ppl r nice and friendly

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aye S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
There are newer reviews for CJS Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2013

There are lots of other motels in the area that look much nicer and more well kept than the Red Carpet Inn.
My party booked 2 double bed and were given a room with one double bed, we were told to check back in 1 hour and when we checked back they said there were no more rooms available, nothing was done and we were forced to stay in the room with 1 double bed.
The room was dingy and grimy. I was not comfortable sleeping on the sheets, thankfully had brought some extra towels to put down.
I would definitely never stay here again, I was tempted to forgo my payment and stay elsewhere, luckily it was just a place to sleep for one night over the 4th of July weekend.
The location is all right, about 15 minute walk from Clifton Hill, but I didn't feel comfortable walking around at night.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaitSnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

I have stayed at many budget hotels, and whatever the price paid, I do expect that as a minimum both the hotel and my room should at least be clean - this was not the case at this hotel. The front of the hotel is apparently undergoing some renovation, meaning that plaster and cement was lying around on the car park from where it had come off of the wall. There were bags of cement lying around outside reception, next to the filthy dirty swimming pool. Although the room appeared to look fairly clean, there was a musty smell, with stained carpets and cigarette burns in the furniture, even though this is a totally non-smoking hotel. There were several large family groups that appeared to be new immigrants to Canada, so maybe the local government is using this hotel as emergency accommodation for new arrivals? They certainly appeared to be happy with their stay, sitting around on the floor of the car park eating a picnic meal - I was not happy. No drinks making facilities in the room, and the vending machines at the reception were completely empty so there was no way of getting any food or drink at the hotel. Even though the rate was extremely cheap, it was a prepaid rate meaning that I paid for nothing at all and ended up staying at a much more expensive (but worth every penny) hotel nearer the centre of town. The description also does not make it clear that this hotel is situated in a 'rather tired' residential area of Niagara Falls, meaning a walk of 20 minutes or so each way to the river and attractions that this lovely town has to offer.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MartinRBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

O.M.G Clean newly decorated walls, fresh smelling and bright, staff friendly. polite and under standing... I stayed here in 2010 and it was much more basic drab not so pleasant, but had bad management, this visit was An eye opener, they obviously had a re-vamp, and the new manager must be doing something wright. they have spent time and thought in to customers needs
its not the Ritz. or Sherrington or Hilton. But a respectable tidy motel- Hotel home from home.
free Wi-Fi. I spoke to manager who tells me that new furniture and beds are being installed in may with flat screen T.Vs. that will defiantly put it in my top 10 hotels in Niagara falls. Leant of attractions and falls and restaurants in a 5 min walk. And a very large out side pool in hotel. Will defiantly be back in summer for that. forget old bad reports come see for your self..

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gkeyte079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Im a twenty year old, who spent a night here with my boyfriend and 2 other couples for NYE 2013.
Im okay to spend a night in a bad hotel, but this was something else.

When we first got there, and first checked out our friend's room, it had a horrible smell. Like something had been or still was rotting in the room and definetly someone was smoking in there. The light fixture was broken and sitting on the dresser and there were stains on the sheets. The beds werent in place. And the furniture had been scattered. VERY dirty! It looked like a murder scene.

Our room smelled okay, but the whole room was dirty. The mirror was filthy. There were hairs on the toilet. The tub was stained and rusted. When we checked out the bed, there were stains of god knows what on the sheets....

As sketchy as it may look outside, its exactly just as sketchy inside. I would NOT reconmend this hotel to anyone. It was terrible!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BeccaGrace5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

I spend a long weekend at the Red carpet with my grandson. At first arrival, looking from outside, we were not sure, but it happens that the inside was perfect and clean, the bed comfortables for a good value. The staff welcome you with a smile and are more than helpfull to make your stay comfortable.
The place is convenient on the exit of road 420, so easy to find and easy to leave from. It is also not more than 15 minutes walk to the top part of the famous Clifton Hill Street where most of the activities are. So, if you want, you don't have top look for a parking, you can leave the car at the Hotel.
For us, we bought the 4 water falls activities who included the 4 colors WEGO Bus who drop you at all sites, at your convenience, from 9am up to late for some.

Room Tip: We choose the back section for the quietness
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Road20years
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

The room was great for the night. Very clean room. Beds were comfy enough. Room had a phone, television, mini fridge and free WiFi. Iron and ironing board as well as a hair dryer. Not far from the hustle and bustle but far enough to be quiet at night. Very accomodating and wonderful staff, that were available for anything you needed.

Room Tip: Stairs to reach 2nd level, should request main floor if mobility is an issue.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.5 mi away
Universal Inn & Suites
Universal Inn & Suites
#81 of 128 in Niagara Falls
85 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairway Motor Inn
Fairway Motor Inn
#55 of 128 in Niagara Falls
146 reviews
0.1 mi away
E-Lodge Near the Falls
E-Lodge Near the Falls
#61 of 128 in Niagara Falls
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Crystal Inn on the Parkway
Crystal Inn on the Parkway
#52 of 128 in Niagara Falls
68 reviews
3.1 mi away
A1StarInn Motel
A1StarInn Motel
#60 of 128 in Niagara Falls
11 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#48 of 128 in Niagara Falls
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CJS Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CJS Inn

Address: 5334 Kitchener St, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 1B5, Canada (Formerly Canuck Inn and Suites)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £32 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — CJS Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to CJS Inn, a Brand New Ownership facility featuring newly renovated spacious rooms with new floorings, new beddings and new flat screen TV. Rest assured, our friendly staff is available during day hours and/or on-call 24-hours ensuring you and your family will enjoy your entire comfortable and memorable stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your CJS Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Inn And Suites Fallsway
Red Carpet Inn & Suites Fallsway Hotel Niagara Falls
Red Carpet Inn Fallsway
Red Carpet Inn Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing