We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible view and great hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Ranked #10 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Incredible view and great hotel.”
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We took my parents who had never been to the Falls and it was on my other's bucket list. From the moment we checked in we new we had picked a great hotel. We had pricelined the room at $135/night and asked if we could get upgraded to a falls view room. It was an extra $30/night well worth it. Both my parents and my wife were blown away by the view. The hotel employees were very nice and helpful. It's in a great location and easy to get everywhere.

Room Tip: We use priceline a lot. Get a regular room and upgrade it for the $30/night. Its well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaribbeanJim67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4410, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this review, 9 August 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We are so happy that you chose us for your vacation hotel and that we helped your mother cross Niagara Falls off her bucket list. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Marriott Gateway on the Falls.

Gord Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,186
    1,070
    497
    245
    149
See reviews for
1,031
1,292
42
221
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (961)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut, US
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We arrived on a stormy Sunday afternoon around 3:00 and went to check in. We had booked through Priceline name your own price and was told we had a third floor room on the city side, but we could upgrade for an addtional $30/night for a fallsview room. We opted for the upgrade but had to wait for the room to be ready, after an hour of waiting my husband spoke with the front desk and they put us in a superior room on the 25th floor, it had floor to ceiling windows and the most amazing view of the falls (definitely worth the wait)! My kids 8 & 10 were totally entranced by the view. They pulled up chairs and just stared out the windows. I would recommend a fallsviews room to everyone, totally worth the extra cost! Both kids said it was the best part of the trip.

The hotel is clean and modern. The beds are comfortable, and there was no room noise from other guests. Housekeeping cleaned the room spotless everyday and even set up my kids stuffed animals on the beds (my kids loved that). The pool is on the smaller side, but my kids still had fun in it.

The location is fabulous, it's away from all the hustle and bustle of Clifton Hill, it was very peaceful and relaxing. We were able to walk to many restaurants and drove everywhere else.

Room Tip: The 24th floor and up all have floor to ceiling windows!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kat1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4410, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this review, 9 August 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We are pleased to read your comments from your stay. We are happy to hear that everyone in your family loved their stay and the view from your room. I hope that you will be back soon with your children for another relaxing stay.

Gord Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Second time staying here in the past year, last visited over Christmas 2011 and nothing had really changed since then. Rooms are clean though on a Monday night I'd have hoped that some rooms overlooking the falls would be available but was told at front desk that nothing was free unless we wanted to upgrade to a suite ($100). I enjoy the view but not that much! Not sure if there really wasn't a room available or if concierge was saving it for someone staying more than a night, but was disappointed.

Hotel rooms are overall quite clean, hotel is in a good location at the end of the Fallsview Strip. Parking is $20 in an open lot (looks to be shared by a few hotels).

A few minor issues to report this time:
1. Bathtub drain was clogged so I was standing in a pool by the time the shower was done. We put this on the complaint card the morning we checked out which was picked up by the cleaning staff and to their credit, it looked like it was unclogged right away.
2. About a third of the TV satellite channels don't have volume, several others had poor (broken and interrupted) picture quality. Could have been due to the storm in the evening but the sound was out even the next morning.
3. Water in the lobby needed to be refilled, when it was finally refilled there were no cups. Just something that staff can keep an eye on a bit better.
4. Four elevators but still seemed like we had to wait forever at times - many full elevators would pass by with no room.

Overall I'd recommend this property and will probably end up staying there again (if only because it seems they're the first 4-star property that you'll get with incremental bidding on priceline).

Room Tip: Call in a few days before (according to the concierge) to ask for a room that overlooks the falls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jl4855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4410, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback so that we may continue to provide the best experiences to our guests. I look forward to your return visit.

Gord Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timmins, Ontario, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2012

My husband and I booked our wedding here. It was beautiful! The hotel was very accommodating! The ceremony and reception rooms were gorgeous and the balcony was a great place for our guests to take a break and take in the falls. Dinner was wonderful and everyone was full...so full that hardly any of the delicious cake was eaten! Our room was gorgeous with a stunning view of the falls. All the staff there were helpful.

Room Tip: Fallsview rooms are worth the extra money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krista R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4410, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Congratulations and thank you for staying with us for your special occasion! I am very appreciative of your comments and we hope that you will consider staying with us for your next special occasion.

Gord Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We arrived at the Marriott Gateway June 29th to July1st. It was a easy check-in and quick. The staff was friendly and informative. We arrived in out room 2617 and my mother and aunts had the connecting room 2619. The views were SPECTACULAR! Awesome views of the Canadian Horseshoe Falls and Table Rock. The room was clean except for my mother had a problem with the her bathroom shower curtain being filthy. We alerted guest services of this problem and they came in and fixed the problem immediately. The beds were comfortable and clean and we all were able to have a good night rest. The hotel overall was great except for the swimming area needs to be updated. The ladies changing area was nasty and looked as if it hadn't been cleaned in days. Even floor around the pool area looked as if it had not had a good sanitation sweep. Check out was very smooth without any hassles. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are traveling with family.

Room Tip: Room number 2617 had spectacular views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snahomed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4410, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your comments regarding our Pool area and do have plans to renew that space. I am glad to hear that you thought our view was spectacular and that our associates were timely in responding to your concerns. We hope that you will join us again soon.

Gord Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We stayed at the Marriott for a couple of days on a family trip. When checking in the I was asked if I would like to upgrade to a premium fallsview room. The view from the room could not have been better, in fact it made the trip. The room was clean, modern, and quite comfortable. When we entered and I opened the curtain we could see the most impressive view of the falls with a nearly complete rainbow. At night when the falls were illuminated my teens preferred to order in and watch the falls from the floor to ceiling windows. The hotel is within walking distance to many nice shops and restaurants. My husband and I enjoyed the restaurant and bar both with great food and service. The pool and hot tub were just ok. The exercise room was well equipted with free weights, weight machines, tredmills, elipticles and stationary bikes. Staff was attentive and friendly and entering gave an overall feel of luxury. I would love to stay here again.

Room Tip: book a lower priced room during the week and pay for an upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katmarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4410, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for your great review! We appreciate your comments and await your return visit.

Gord Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Spectacular views and great service at the Marriott at Gateway Falls. The view of both falls is awesome (even from the 5th floor). The rooms are clean, beds are wonderful and very spacious rooms. Our standard room included a king bed, desk and a sofa/sitting area. The concierge was constantly busy but she didn't skip a beat. We also appreciated the full Starbucks where we were able to buy a quick, hot breakfast on the run (hot oatmeal and yummy breakfast sandwich). I think this Marriott tends to be a little cheaper than the other one, but the lobby of this one is much more contemporary and its very nice. Tip: to get to the falls, go through the lobby of the other Fallsview Marriott, take a left, walk over the sky bridge and take the people mover down the incline. It's $2.50 each way and a quick way to get to the falls quickly so you don't have to drive.

Room Tip: Definitely have to pay for or request falls view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joynceddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4410, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We thank you for your wonderful comments regarding our hotel and staff! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Marriott Gateway on the Falls.

Gord Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
0.2 mi away
Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls

Property: Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Address: 6755 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W7, Canada (Formerly Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls Hotel is the ideal place to stay for your next leisure getaway. The hotel serves as hub spot to all of Niagara, and its recent $15-million renovation and upgrade offers our Niagara Falls hotel guests a modern and trendy travel experience. For guests looking to experience the best that a Niagara Falls hotel has to offer, the Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls hotel is situated in the heart of the Fallsview Boulevard district, minutes away from area attractions, world-class wineries, golf and casinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Gateway On The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing