We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing too special about the hotel but the view of the Falls was breath taking!!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Ranked #15 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nothing too special about the hotel but the view of the Falls was breath taking!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

Check in was way too long!!! We had asked for early checkin but the room wasn't ready yet. I was disappointed that I had to ask the hotel to call me when the room was ready instead of them suggesting it. AND they never called anyway!! The hotel is the last one on the strip of hotels. We had the junior presidential suite with the Fallsview. This was one of the last hotesl, we stayed at during our 9 states and Canada, family vacation so I splurged a bit more towards the end. The kids LOVED the spacious room and huge bathroom. They also appreciated the separate bedroom. The room was clean and I found myself in a trance just staring at the Falls. The concierge (information desk) wasn't helpful when it came to tourist information and activities. I found myself going to the front desk to get assisitance instead when there wasn't a line for checkin.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ty___hall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4410, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay in one of our Junior Presidential Suites. We are happy that you loved the room and the view that it offered you. I am sorry that we did not have your room ready upon your arrival. We do try to meet guests requests for early check in but it can be difficult when the hotel is busy. I am also sorry to hear that our Concierge did not provide you with the service you expected but glad that our Front Desk associates were able to assist you.

Gord Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,698 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    946
    946
    446
    222
    138
See reviews for
811
1,141
39
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (827)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener
Level Contributor
99 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

Stayed at this hotel for a conference at the end of July.

Disappointment is probably the best word to describe the check in at the hotel. In making the reservation I had booked a room with a King bed and asked for a quiet room away from the elevators.

I ended up getting non of these, asking to be moved I was informed at first they couldn't do anything but eventually they were able to get things sorted out.

The main downfall of this hotel are the elevators which are dreadfully slow. In a couple of cases the wait was in excess of 5 minutes.

The room was comfortable but the walls didn't seem to offer much for privacy as you could hear conversations in the neighboring rooms.

After checking out I looked at my invoice in a little more detail and discovered they had charged me for valet parking which I had not used. A quick call to the hotel got this corrected.

Overall the hotel is attractive, has a good view of the falls... It is basically the last hotel in the section where it is located so a bit of a walk to get to the falls.

I feel this hotel could he a lot better, but unfortunately my stay did not see it at its best.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jayawayfromhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4410, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We are sorry that we did not provide you with a better stay. We try our best to accommodate guest requests but cannot guarantee king beds as we do not have many of these room types. We are sorry about the wait for hotel elevators and apologize for any inconveniences caused to you. I do hope that you will consider staying with us again when you are traveling in the area.

Gord Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012

Our room was in the top several floors with a falls view, which was really spectacular. Although not one to dwell on hotel rooms during a trip, it really is worth the extra money to be able to sit and watch the falls from your room. We had two queen size beds, the room was clean, and it seems as though whatever renovations had been ongoing, per previous reviews, had already included this room. The fitness center was above average by hotel standards in terms of equipment and size, which was apparently recognized by many guests since it seemed to have steady use. There are desktops with internet access for free in the lobby, but they are rarely unoccupied. The nightly parking fee and internet charges for room access to the internet are unusual to most of us, but common among the area hotels, so check and confirm if you believe a particular hotel does NOT assess these types of charges. With the rates we received, we still fared much better than we would have even if we had stayed comparable hotels in the area.

The service at the hotel was good, and the food very good but pricey. The hotel would generate a lot more business at the breakfast buffet if the prices were $5 lower per head. If you walk a mile circuit from the hotel along Stanley Street and back around on Fallsview Boulevard, you should have plenty of options that fit your budget if you are so inclined.

There is an Information Desk in the lobby which has various brochures, maps, etc., you can grab and self-serve, but is staffed by an individual who lines up tours for Magnificent Tours, which are substantially more, not less, expensive than if you book on your own a la carte, and many attractions provide additional discounts if you book online. Still, there is value for the service of being bussed around by someone who knows the history of the area, the peak times for the main attractions and how to avoid them, and the relief of letting someone else handle the details. Our driver, Tony, was knowledgable and entertaining. I was a bit surprised that a tip was not included in the overall price, so be aware that a tip is expected above and beyond the tour price.

Although it looks like you can walk right across the street to the falls from the hotel if you are looking at an aerial map, you actually mist walk a few blocks over to Murray Street in order to walk down the hill to the path that runs alongside the Falls. Most of the rooms at all of the area hotels which face the falls between this Marriott and that street should have nice views of both falls. There is a tram of sorts close by that you can take down to the falls viewing level, but there is a fee that goes with it.

Trips that we took which are pretty much staples and enjoyed very much were Maid of the Mist, the Butterfly Farm, the Skylon Tower, the Journey Behind the Falls, and the White Water Walk.

One activity we really enjoyed was the Whirlpool Jet Boat, which takes you into Class 5 rapids, and very close to Class 6 rapids, drenching you in water during the trip. We drove up to the Niagara On The Lake location, one of two they offer on the Canadian side. They provide changing rooms and fingerprint-operated lockers for valuables. It was a great time, and they do offer discounts if you book online. It was a great time. The trip from our location lasted about an hour. If you go to this location, stop off at a few of the scenic overlooks that are available. There are a lot of wineries in this area, for those who are interested.

We took a day trip to Toronto one day, which seems to be developing at a rapid rate.

Overall, we had no expectations since we thought of Niagara Falls as almost a cliche getaway spot, but had a great time.

Room Tip: Do request an upper level room with a falls view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rich C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4410, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful time in Niagara Falls. We loved reading your review and are very appreciative of your comments. We hope that you will join us again for another vacation.

Gord Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
282 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

Room was very spacious. Bit out dated but clean with a comfortable bed.
Lobby had a nice bar/lounge and a Starbucks. Parking was somewhat expensive with self park at $20 and valet at $25.
Walking distance to casino, restaurants, bars, etc...

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toishome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4410, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this review, 21 August 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed some of our food and beverage outlets. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again soon.

Gord Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at this hotel for five nights while visiting relatives in St. Catharines which is about 20 minutes away. When making the reservations, we requested a king size bed but was told it may not be available for those dates. We did not expect our request to be met but was pleasantly surprised when we were told our room was reserved with a king-sized bed. There was also a small refrigerator in the room.

The room was spacious with a small couch, coffee table, desk and chair in addition to the bed and night stands and clean with extra towels in the bathroom as requested. The maids made sure that the extra towels were supplied every day. The bathroom was small with one sink and an older bathtub but clean.

Since this was a trip to visit with relatives, we did not request a view of the falls because we knew we would not be in the room for very long but enjoyed the beautiful view of the falls by the elevators.

The one complaint I have is with the hotel parking lot and garage (very small compared to the size of the hotel). The hotel charges $25.00 a day for parking and we figured there would be plenty of spaces available since we were being charged for the parking. We didn't get back to the hotel until after 10:00 pm most nights. The first night we got the next to the last parking space in the front of the hotel which we thought may have been for check-ins but were told it was ok to park there. The next night there were no spaces available so my husband went to the front desk and was told that there was a parking lot across the street we could park in. It would have been so much better to have a sign at the front desk when checking in to let everyone riding around in the parking lot know that there was extra space available even though you had to cross a four-lane road to get to the hotel.

The air conditioning was great even though it was a little noisy.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4410, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this review, 21 August 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We are happy to hear that you chose to stay with us while visiting family in the area. I am glad that you enjoyed your room and were able to receive a King size bed for your stay. We are sorry to hear that you had a difficult time finding a parking space while with us. I understand how frustrating that would have been for you after a long day. We hope that you will stay with us again when you are in the area.

Gord Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

The employees were very polite and our room had a nice view, minus the bird droppings. The furniture was worn and the carpet was stained. Dinner at the resturant was supprisingly good. Pool area smelled so horribly of chlorine that we would not consider going in the water, and couldn't get out of the pool area soon enough. Free computers and internet were available near lobby. Don't pay $9.00 for a shuttle pass as offered by the hotel because the drivers don't ask for one. Of course a tip is expected.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4410, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this review, 20 August 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We are glad to hear that our associates were friendly and polite and that you enjoyed your dinner in Milestones Grill + Bar. We apologize for the lack of cleanliness in your guestroom and the pool area. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor and hope to see you again soon!

Gord Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, VA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

We recently stayed at this lovely hotel for a family wedding off-campus. Our request for early check-in was honored and much appreciated due to our wedding commitments. Our "Fallsview" room had a spectacular view of the Falls; our king suite was spacious, clean and most comfortable with a separate tub and shower. We dined at Milestones (on-site) for lunch. Service and food were excellent. We highly recommend the extra cost of a "Fallsview" room. Parking was a minor challenge - there simply isn't enough right on-site. Across the street overflow parking is available but difficult to manage with a busy street and luggage in tow. We were also disappointed by the additional charge for internet even for Marriott Rewards customers. As a side note - the bride also stayed at the hotel in a most amazing loft suite. Her entire bridal party were easily able to get ready for the wedding in this spacious suite with an "even better" view than ours. All in all - a very pleasant experience.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the falls are much preferred. The city view is of a parking lot and constructio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lpsmith55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4410, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this review, 20 August 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We are happy that you enjoyed your time hear for a wedding celebration and that you thought the service and food were exceptional. We love hearing comments like this and we always share them with our entire team of associates. We are sorry to hear that the parking at our hotel was a challenge for you. We hope that you will visit us again soon.

Gord Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.2 mi away
Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls

Property: Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Address: 6755 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W7, Canada (Formerly Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls Hotel is the ideal place to stay for your next leisure getaway. The hotel serves as hub spot to all of Niagara, and its recent $15-million renovation and upgrade offers our Niagara Falls hotel guests a modern and trendy travel experience. For guests looking to experience the best that a Niagara Falls hotel has to offer, the Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls hotel is situated in the heart of the Fallsview Boulevard district, minutes away from area attractions, world-class wineries, golf and casinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Booking.com, Travelbag, Southall Travel and Marriott so you can book your Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Gateway On The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing