We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PACKAGE DISAPPOINTMENT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Ranked #9 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 3 June 2008

I must say that the overall experience with their packages was quite disappointing! The $50 voucher they give you towards the dinner is a joke when you look at their menu. The cheapest things that you can find is the veggie pasta which is priced at $20. They appetizers start at roughly $9. So if you thought you were saving money, you are noT!! In addition they charge for parking $20. The shuttle service was not available and there were no compensations for that (not even a single penny worth). In addition the breakfast buffet was cold and did not have a good taste at all. Scrambled eggs, french toast the whole nine yards was worthless. To top it the OJ was the worst ever tasted!!! Sunny D tastes better. So in conclusion, you are better off eating outside...plenty of choices (TGI fridays, Applebees etc). By the way at most places the breakfast buffet is $10 per person. Dinner, besides the above choices, you can also eat at the revolving skylon for ONLY $35 ppp, 3 course meal or buffet I think. I love classy places and througout the stay it felt like the hotel was trying to imitate to be on but just couldnt do it. The view was probably the best thing. You are better off booking into the Oakes, or Hilton (MAYBE EMBASSY...but not sure). Enjoy!

Stayed: June 2007
1  Thank Kritique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,507)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,009 - 3,015 of 3,507 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2008

I think this hotel is a great deal for the $$$, with nice amneties and breathtaking views. This said, i think they need to renovate and really boost up their value to compete with many other hotels in the area. Check-in was somewhat painless, with preffered treatment given to Starwood guests. Don't expect to check in before 3 pm, your room will most likely not be ready if you're coming in early. It does get very busy on the weekends and parking lot was almost full. As i mentioned, you will find this hotel very nice, but there are sings of aging everywhere. We had a junior presidential suite, large and new looking bathroom with jettub, comfy king size bed, kitchen and living area. Kitchen was pretty old and there were no utencils or silverware, nothing. Just cabinets, coffemaker and microwave. Living area featured a floor to ceileng panaromic views on the falls, very satisfied with this. Living area with fireplace was nice, but furniture, tv and couch are probably 10 yrs old. It was somewhat unbalanced - great views, nice room layout and bathroom, fireplace and then really worn out furnishings. Food is expensive, but theres a large viriety if you 'd like to have a candle lit dinner in your room overlooking the falls.

At the end i would recommend this hotel to an everyday traveler if you're willing to overlook some missed details and save a few bucks.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dance2tranZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2008

Following a 2 two day trip to Tornoto we took the 2 hour long trip to Niagara Falls with Niagara Tourbus, who were excellent.

The bus turned right into the main street where the Sheraton Fallsview Hotel was and we were immediately hooked !! In front of us was the most spectacular view we have ever seen and we have been to some spectacular places in our time.

The view so was so good that other passengers on the bus got off wishing that this was their hotel and stop, but alas they were told it was not !!!

The hotel itself was excellent, check in took less than 5 minutes and we were allocated a room on the sixth floor in a fallsview room. It is definently worth the extra to pay for the view as you can see from the picture taken from our room.

Amenities in the hotel were very good, room very clean and spacious with two queen size beds.

But the main reason you book here is for the view you get of the falls and it also is far enough away from the "main" falls hotels which are fairly run down and "tacky", worth a quick walk through but nothing more than that.

Recommend, maid of the mist, behind the falls and a meal at the watermark restaurant in the hilton, view spectacular and excellent viewing platform for the fireworks.

A truly memorable vacation !!!!

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank windy1875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2008

We just got back from a weekend at Niagara Falls, and our stay at the Sheraton Fallsview was very good. The hotel was easy to locate, and the parking garage under the hotel was convenient and not unreasonably priced including unlimited in-and-out privileges. The lobby and overall appearance of the hotel was clean and updated. The staff was very friendly and helpful (including helping with questions about local attractions). We were originally booked for a city view room on floors 4-12, but we were automatically upgraded upon arrival to the 17th floor to a city view Starwood Preferred Guest room. I had signed up for SPG on the Sheraton website for free prior to booking, and it clearly turned out to be worth it!! The room was spacious, nicely furnished, had a comfortable king bed with clean new-looking linens, and the bathroom was also clean. The city view window was floor-to-ceiling, and it let in a lot of light which was nice. The coffee and vanity area was separate from the main part of the bathroom--a nice feature. I am picky about bathroom cleanliness and shower pressure, and I found both to be fine. We ate at the brunch buffet one morning at the Cut Above restaurant in the hotel. The buffet had a nice variety of foods, and the meal was comparably priced to most of the other places around town (the whole city is geared toward tourists, so pretty much all of the restaurants have higher prices than one would normally find elsewhere). The front of the hotel looked right out to the falls. We walked around town the whole weekend, and the hotel is certainly within walking distance of the majority of attractions--Greg Frewin theater, Clifton Hill, and the Fallsview area including the casino which was only about a 5 minute walk, if that, away. Overall, we were impressed with our stay at the Sheraton Fallsview and would tell friends about it and/or stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JKCPittsburgh_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2008

I stayed here 3 nights for a conference, and enjoyed my time. The rooms were large and clean, and the beds were super comfortable. I had a city-view room (the view from which is not worth writing about) but one had a spectacular view of the Falls while waiting for the elevator. The only problems I had with the place was some issues with my keycard the first night (which were promptly addressed), and the charges for outgoing calls ($2) and wireless internet ($12.95/day).

As for location, the "excitement" of Niagara Falls was a quick walk away (the Casino is a few blocks down the street, as are a number of restaurants and the incline railway to get down to the level of the Falls). It's in a quiet part of town, but close enough to walk (I believe there is a shuttle to get to the Clifton Hill area, but I did not avail of this).

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank TravelBumm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2008

This was our second stay at this wonderful hotel. We travel five to six times per year as a family and still we were amazed by the customer service at this hotel. The facilities are top drawer, the staff friendly to the last and the value for your money here is amazing. This is the place to stay in Niagara Falls. Lots attractions within walking distance and a fantastic hotel restaurant. We love this place and will return.

Stayed: April 2008
1  Thank oldfisher2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2008

My husband, young son and I stayed in a Fallsview jacuzzi room for one night in February. Due to inclement weather, we spent the whole evening in the hotel. Dinner in the Fallsview restaurant was adequate. We have had better food for that price. They also wanted to charge my 2 year old son the full cost of his meal, even though there was no kids meal and the hotel brochure in the room stated "kids under 3 eat free." They claimed that the hotel is under new management and the deal no longer applies. We didn't argue but was ready to write a complaint letter when we returned home. Somehow, they changed their mind afterwards, and did not charge us for his meal. Their breakfast buffet was plentiful and lovely though.

We were very disappointed with the pool. It was nothing like a hotel pool, but more like a pool in an old community center. Furthermore, the water was very cold.

The room was the highlight of our trip. It was clean, spacious and the jacuzzi was nice. The view of the falls wasn't as spectacular as other fallsview we have been to in Niagara.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Aptiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.2 mi away
Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls

Address: 6755 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W7, Canada (Formerly Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £75 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls Hotel is the ideal place to stay for your next leisure getaway. The hotel serves as hub spot to all of Niagara, and its recent $15-million renovation and upgrade offers our Niagara Falls hotel guests a modern and trendy travel experience. For guests looking to experience the best that a Niagara Falls hotel has to offer, the Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls hotel is situated in the heart of the Fallsview Boulevard district, minutes away from area attractions, world-class wineries, golf and casinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Gateway On The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing