We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Ranked #11 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
GreenLeadersSilver level
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
90 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Super staff”
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We ended up at this Marriott thanks to a huge snowstorm. (We couldn't drive any further.) I think we were the only people in the hotel! Upon arrival we were upgraded to a suite with a view of the Falls, fireplace and jacuzzi. It included 2 rooms, a large bathroom and kitchen area with sink, microwave and fridge. Nice fireplace kept the sitting area warm. Beds were super comfortable and room was very clean. We had wifi thanks to gold Marriott status.
The staff were very friendly. It was very quiet yet that's exactly when staff can get sloppy and lazy but everyone we encountered was very nice and went our of their way to chat and make us feel if we needed anything they would do it. Had a great breakfast in the concierge lounge but drinks in the bar the previous night were good too.

Room Tip: Pay a bit more and get a falls view. No matter how old you are or how many times you've been it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tohhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4410, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Good Day tohhall,

We are very happy to hear that you had a great stay with us! We hope to have you back soon for a longer, planned stay.

Safe travels!

Gord Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,872 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,041
    995
    464
    228
    144
See reviews for
880
1,207
41
202
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (884)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I really enjoy the Marriott hotels and I have stayed at the Gateway three times now.

The front lobby is very gorgeous and I love the bar they have in the hotel. We ate lunch at the Milestone's and it was really good as well. The view from the restaurant over the falls is really nice, makes for a good ambience.

The rooms are always clean and I get fantastic sleeps when I stay there. I love the breakfast they offer as well, I get the brioche french toast and actually ordered one to go one-time as well. The staff upgraded us for free and gave me free parking one-time because I was there for an anniversary.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OakvilleGuy91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4410, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Good Day OakvilleGuy91,

Thank you for your continued patronage. We are very happy to hear that you always have a great stay with us. We look forward to your next visit!

Gord Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bribie Island, Australia
Level Contributor
575 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We stayed at several Marriott hotels during our 2 month tour of U.S.A. & Canada and this one was as good as any for service. I bought a package on line which was well priced and specifically for the lower floors. However I took a chance and requested a high floor - if available. Amazingly, our request was met. We had a nice room on the 16th floor with great views of the falls - pure magic. There is more than one Marriott in the area so it took a bit of time to find the right one. The young man who checked us in was professional and friendly - gave us a lovely smile when he announced that we were on the 16th floor. Dinner in the hotel restaurant was very good as was breakfast although service in the restaurant was not as good as at reception. Great location. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor overlooking the falls. Be prepared to pay a bit extra if necessary bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaggieB75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4410, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Good Day MaggieB75,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us. We hope that you will have the opportunity to visit us again soon.

Thank you for choosing Marriott.

Gord Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Check in and check out was. Hotel itself was okay, nothing incredible. We stayed here for NYE and got a city view. The hotel room itself is nice but the elevator is SUPER slow!! When we checked in, the hotel was not busy and still the elevator took forever. The hotel was quite expensive but it was NYE so we had expected it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank kar3nn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4410, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Good Day Karen,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay on New Years Eve. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. I apologize for the wait times incurred from our elevators. We are working to ensure our new system is effective for our guests.

We hope that you will consider staying with us again.

Gord Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasant Grove, Utah
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a conference last October, and WOW, what a view! The blue photo I'm attaching is from my hotel window one evening. The hotel is a typical upscale Marriott - very nice, well appointed, etc. The restaurants are really good, and it's always nice to find a Starbucks within easy reach. Everything here is expensive, and be prepared to pay the extra Falls tax on everything, too. But it's walking distance to everything, and did i mention the view?!

Room Tip: Request a high room - better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EventSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here over New Year's Eve . Let me start by saying the view is incredible and the rooms are very nice , BUT where did my money go?

If going to niagara prepare to pay for EVERYTHING. You will not get a thing for free. There isn't any parking anywhere so you will have to pay $10-20. We went to "$6.99 buffet" and ended up spending $36-all we got was 2 buffets and some water. If you use American money they will charge you a 5% charge. I recommend using a travel credit card so they won't charge you extra . The card company will convert it for you .

This hotel in particular taxed us separately for each night and then taxed our parking each day separately ! We knew we were going to spend a lot for the hotel but the taxes were ridiculous. Wifi is an extra charge too. The staff is wonderfully friendly and helpful. They have an information desk and they will book all of your tours if you want but you are going to pay for the most expensive tours. It's a long walk to the falls and in -18 with wind gusts 30mph. It was not exactly a fun walk. It spuds like I'm being negative...we did enjoyed our stay, but felt that we could have planned better.

Suggestions for travelers considering niagara : stay at the niagara casino or the other Marriott niagara hotel if you want a falls view. You could also stay at another hotel not on the falls and bus to the falls. If your On a budget niagara isn't the best location to stay. Tourist trap!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Eve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4410, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Good Day Eve,

Thank you for sharing your comments. We appreciate your feedback so that we may strive to improve the service we provide to our guests. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a nicer trip to Niagara. It was very cold during your stay with us which is not normal for this area.

We hope that you will consider staying with us again when your travels bring you to Niagara.

Gord Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welland, Canada
Level Contributor
123 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We used to come to this hotel when it was not a Marriott! We are pleasantly surprised how much work they have done to the hotel since they have taken over. Most everything we came across are well maintained and clean except that the parking garage is still too dark for one to feel safe and comfortable within it!
Our room was rather big with high ceiling and the bed was comfortable for a good sleep! The bathroom however is rather small and cramped. Our closet door was unhinged but we did not have an opportunity to call housekeeping/engineering to repair.
Generally speaking we love what they have done to the hotel since it has become a Marriott!
Will surely return when the opportunity arises!

Room Tip: I personally prefer a higher floor anything over the 10th floor and overlooking the falls!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tsangs53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4410, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Good Day Tsangs53,

Thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor. We are so happy to hear that you will continue to stay with us when visiting Niagara Falls. We look forward to your next visit.

Gord Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls

Property: Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Address: 6755 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W7, Canada (Formerly Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls Hotel is the ideal place to stay for your next leisure getaway. The hotel serves as hub spot to all of Niagara, and its recent $15-million renovation and upgrade offers our Niagara Falls hotel guests a modern and trendy travel experience. For guests looking to experience the best that a Niagara Falls hotel has to offer, the Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls hotel is situated in the heart of the Fallsview Boulevard district, minutes away from area attractions, world-class wineries, golf and casinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Gateway On The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing