We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view, very slow elevators, helpful concierge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Ranked #13 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
GreenLeadersSilver level
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great view, very slow elevators, helpful concierge”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Spectacular view of the Falls and extremely helpful concierge (Josephine) as she was very helpful in locating my cell phone that was left in a taxi. Lobby has a decent bar and Starbucks. Room was of average quality. Wait for elevators was the worst I have ever encountered during my many travels, usually a five minute wait during my three day stay.

Room Tip: View of the Falls is worth the money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGWManagement, Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Hello Mike M
I am happy to hear that our concierge was able to help you recover your phone. I know what an inconvenience that can be. I am sorry to hear that our facilities were less than satisfactory, and I do apologies for the long elevator wait times. In the near future all guest rooms will undergo a complete renovation. We hope you will return after this has been completed and give us the opportunity to provide you with an amazing Marriott experience. Feel free to contact our hotel management directly if you would like to discuss further.
Regards,
Charlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,771 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    980
    972
    453
    226
    140
See reviews for
838
1,169
40
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (852)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We were traveling with the entire family. Two grandparents, three adults and two grandchildren. We had a two bedroom suite on the 29th floor facing the falls. Got to see the fireworks over the falls our first night from the comfort of our room. We had a fireplace in one room and a huge shower and Jacuzzi in the other. Very comfortable in spite of seven of us. The view CANNOT be beat...going to sleep to it at night and the first thing you see in the morning. Staff was friendly and efficient. If you are going to the falls, this is the place to stay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mommaluke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4410, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Good Day Mommaluke,

It is great to hear that you and your entire family loved their stay with us! We are so happy to hear that our associates and the view left you with wonderful memories of Niagara Falls.

We hope to welcome you all back soon.

Gord Chow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
62 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We could not have found a better room or a better view of the falls if we had designed it ourselves. We were on the 31st floor and from our room we could see the American and Canadian falls in perfect clarity. The photographs I took from our room were postcard perfect views!
The room itself was great--a large bathroom with a Jacuzzi tub, a bedroom separate from the living room, and a fireplace. The bedroom had a window that looked into the living room and thereby allowed us to be in bed but also enjoy the view of the falls.
The staff was kind and courteous. Our housekeeper went above and beyond and was always so friendly.
There is a restaurant within the hotel called Milestones which serves a buffet breakfast as well as lunch, dinner, and drinks. We never had a bad meal there--plus the view is great!
We booked a package deal which gave us vouchers for breakfast (2 included each morning) as well as dinner vouchers for each night we stayed. I would recommend doing this as the breakfast costs $20-25 per person without the voucher! The dinner vouchers were for Milestones and Terrapin Grill (which is in the Marriott Fallsview across the street). Terrapin is more upscale/white tablecloth but both restaurants serve excellent food.
I can't recommend this place enough! It is a bit of a walk to the noise of Clifton Hill which in turn means it is a decent walk to the falls--but it is definitely worth the extra steps!

Room Tip: By all means, choose a room with a view of the falls with the included breakfast and dinner vouchers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GabrielleTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4410, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Hello GabrielleTravels,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your amazing feedback. We appreciate your review regarding our hotel and your experiences. It is great to hear that your stay was perfect.

We look forward to your next visit.

Gord Chow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The room and the Location was ok. Unfortunately the Service was absolutley Not ok. It was Not possible in the whole restaurant to Heat up babyfood. It's possible in every restaurant, but Not in a MARRIOTT Hotel? That's really disappointing. And they where Even not willing to help.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mandoreshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGWManagement, Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Sir/ Madame,

Please except my sincerest apologies on behalf of our team at Milestones in the Marriott Gateway. National Food Safety standards dictate that we not allow outside food into the restaurant. Having said that, we realize your frustration at not having your needs met within our establishment. It is never our intention to negatively affect our guests in any way. Corrective action has been taken to ensure this situation will never arise again. I want to personally thank you for the time taken to provide your feedback. We embrace each opportunity to coach and strengthen our team with every complaint and compliment. I am truly sorry for your experience and would welcome the opportunity to enhance your next visit with us. Thank you again for your time.

Andie Scriven
General Manager of Food and Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
353 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This place has pretty standard Marriott quality, but half of the hotel gets pretty amazing views of the falls. The concierge lounge is also pretty basic, but all the staff we encountered were very nice and accommodating..

Room Tip: Face the water, enough said.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ee978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGWManagement, Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Hello ee978
We appreciate the feedback you provided regarding your recent stay with us. The view of the falls here is pretty amazing and I’m happy to hear you were able to enjoy the view and that our staff were nice and accommodating, we do our best to provide our guests with exceptional service. We hope you will return to our hotel after our guest room renovations have been completed and allow us to an opportunity to improve on your previous experience. Feel free to contact our hotel management directly if you would like to discuss further.
Regards,
Charlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Caption says it all. Unbeatable view with Falls View Room on high floor. This pretty much compensated for the pealing wallpaper by the elevators, long wait (sometimes over 5-8 minutes for elevators from floor 25), and pedestrian rooms. In fairness, the hotel and room were clean. Standard Marriot fair, but again, in need of basic updating to bring it up to par with newer properties. Hotel has decent amenities, indoor pool, starbucks in lobby, excellent concierge, passably decent front desk staff (ok, she was in training, I'll give her a break). If you are looking for 5 star view, you got it, in terms of room quality itself and some of the common areas, I would give it 2-3 star. If I come back I will check out the Marriot resort and spa (which is literally across the street-don't confuse them), it seemed much newer and may have been renovated more recently.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelguy6830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGWManagement, Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Hello Robert M
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding our property. It is great to hear that our staff was friendly and provided great service to you. I do apologize that we fell short on impressing you with our facilities. In the near future all guest rooms will undergo a complete renovation. We hope you will return after this has been completed and give us the opportunity to provide you with an amazing Marriott experience. Feel free to contact our hotel management directly if you would like to discuss further.
Regards,
Charlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The hubby and I booked the Romance Package complete with King bed, whirlpool tub, wine, chocolate dipped strawberries, roses and dining vouchers...well worth it. I read many reviews before gong and YES, the elevators are slow! Check in was easy and I had inquired about possibly upgrading and was told I could upgrade to a 2 storey lot style room for an additional $60. I opted to pass, had we been travelling with others the extra space would have been great but the purpose of the trip was to be close together. I insist on a view of the Falls whenever i'm at the Falls, or else what is the point. Breathtaking as always to just sit and watch.

Didn't have a chance to utilize the spa or go for a swim so can't comment on those aspects. Staff were friendly enough, I was checked in by a young lady in training and found her a bit hard to understand and had to keep asking her to repeat herself. We ordered room service (phyllo shrimp and white chocolate cheesecake..:-o) which came directly from the Milestones inside the hotel....it was quick, affordable and delicious. Bed was very comfortable and made me wonder if I should ditch my queen size for a king. We ordered a movie ($18...:-o,.....shocking) but fell asleep 10 minutes in and couldn't rewind or recapture it, bit of a waste. I had requested a later checkout and was only given an additional half hour but would have wanted more. The biggest negative I had was the loud noise the a/c made...so much so that we had to crank the television up to overpower it. The two items the rooms could use are a microwave and I am liking the cross over to Keurig's over the original coffee makers that I see at other hotel chains. We had dinner at Milestone's, fantastic, nothing at all like the madness in the city where we have to wait 20 minutes for a table. Had a fantastic server (I believe her name was Debbie). We returned for the breakfast buffet at Milestones as well and loved the made to order omelette table. Check out was quick, they leave a statement under your door early morning and you could check out through the TV or over the phone. The taxes were expected but those other PAF fees are strange and seem like nickel and diming.
A DEFINITE DO AGAIN!!!

Room Tip: The a/c unit was really loud....don't know if this changes by room or is the same for all. Fall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sleepingoutthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.2 mi away
Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls

Property: Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Address: 6755 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W7, Canada (Formerly Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls Hotel is the ideal place to stay for your next leisure getaway. The hotel serves as hub spot to all of Niagara, and its recent $15-million renovation and upgrade offers our Niagara Falls hotel guests a modern and trendy travel experience. For guests looking to experience the best that a Niagara Falls hotel has to offer, the Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls hotel is situated in the heart of the Fallsview Boulevard district, minutes away from area attractions, world-class wineries, golf and casinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, Priceline, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Gateway On The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing