We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic view!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Ranked #11 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
GreenLeadersSilver level
Southington,Ct
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic view!!!!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for a few days this week. We loved it! Our room was clean with an amazing view of the falls!! The staff was great and the breakfast buffet was fantastic!!! The only negative was that the elevators are slow and the hallway hot, so the wait for the elevator seemed like forever. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kav712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4410, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Good Day kav712,

It is great to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. We thank you for your comments and look forward to seeing you again.

Gord Chow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,995 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,118
    1,021
    476
    234
    146
See reviews for
936
1,251
41
217
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (911)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Second time in this hotel and it did not disappoint. The same friendly service, the same clean rooms, and the same amazing wide view windows over the falls. A little bit pricey if you add parking and breakfast.
Overall had a good time

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms have nice views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Osama M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4410, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Good Day Osama,

Thank you for staying with us again. We appreciate your loyalty and great feedback.

See you again soon.

Gord Chow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Bad service from check in to break fast and dinner.
expensive parking,
internet for extra,
Employees chasing for tips without doing service, and don’t allow visitor to go unless extra tips is paid for the bad service.
The Room rate include $25 hotel restaurant coupon each day stay, the coupon itself just has an expiring date, no other limitations, however, the hotel restaurant very unwilling to accept it, we have a dinner for 6 people, they only accept two coupon after long negotiation, and each coupon is limit to $21.31 instead of $25. In order to use all the coupons you have to eat their every day.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shenxian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4410, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Good Day Shenxian L,

Thank you for staying with the Marriott Gateway on the Falls. I am sorry to hear of the experiences you had in our dining room. I understand how disappointing that would have been for you. I have shared your comments with the management team of the dining room.

We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we may provide you with a better experience.

Gord Chow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This hotel boosts some of the best views of the falls. The rooms have fantastic views that cannot be seen from ground level. The rooms are a great size but could do with being updated, particularly the carpets and bathrooms. The porters and waiter staff are very friendly and helpful. Do not miss the breakfast - well worth having.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the falls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happy2travelBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4410, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Hello happy2travelBelfast,

Thank you for your comments! We are very happy to hear that the amazing view offered at our hotel took your breathe away. See you again!

Gord Chow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Great location. We had a falls view room with a magnificent view of the falls. Rooms are expensive but as this is our first trip to Niagara it was well worth it. The hotel (in my opinion) is located at the better end of Niagara Falls. Away from the the commercialisation of the area. Parking is expensive - $25+taxes for self parking. The room was spacious and clean. We were on the 28th floor so the elevators were a little slow. The only negative was the restaurant. We thought we would go to their restaurant for my husband's birthday. Big mistake. Food was unacceptable. For the amount of money you pay you at least want a good meal. We both ordered steak and it was disgraceful. You could taste that the meat had been frozen and then thawed and cook. We didn't eat the meal at all and when confronting the supervisor she was very apologetic and agreed. We left and ate elsewhere. That was the only downside for this hotel. We had a fantastic time and would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: pay the extra for a falls view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CassF1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4410, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Good Day CassF1,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am glad that you had a wonderful stay with us. I do apologize for the poor experience in our dining room, but am happy to hear that they rectified the issues.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Marriott Gateway on the Falls Hotel.

Gord Chow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

pretty nice hotel. check in staff were not at all accommodating. The air conditioner was making loud noise. Had to wait for valet car despite calling it in a half hour before and it was very expensive as well

Room Tip: do not take a city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmegtrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4410, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Good Day mmegtrvl,

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us. I am sorry that we did not provide you with an exceptional experience. I apologize for the air conditioning in your guestroom and the wait time for your valet. This is not the level of service that we strive to provide to our guests. I hope that you will stay with us again soon so that we may provide you with a better experience.

Gord Chow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale, California
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed here for 1 night during our trip to the falls. Very comfortable room with a beautiful view of the falls. The indoor pool was a bit small, but that's fine because it was for the kids. Our room on the 3rd floor had an outdoor area which gave us a great view of the falls on the Canadian side. Tip - don't piss off the omelette station lady, she's going to throw things around.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4410, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Hello sbix,

Thank you for your comments. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

See you again!

Gord Chow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls

Property: Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Address: 6755 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W7, Canada (Formerly Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls Hotel is the ideal place to stay for your next leisure getaway. The hotel serves as hub spot to all of Niagara, and its recent $15-million renovation and upgrade offers our Niagara Falls hotel guests a modern and trendy travel experience. For guests looking to experience the best that a Niagara Falls hotel has to offer, the Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls hotel is situated in the heart of the Fallsview Boulevard district, minutes away from area attractions, world-class wineries, golf and casinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Gateway On The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing