We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Ranked #10 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We never got the chance to stay here because of a mixup at the border but the woman at the front desk was a HUGE help.I cannot remember her name but hope management sees this and lets her know she is a GREAT employee! What great customer service by Marriott and I will be sure to stay at a Marriott on my next vacation!!!!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank mmsweet74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,476)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,856 - 1,862 of 3,476 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

We upgraded our reservation to the 30th floor for a better view of the falls. It cost a bit more, but the view is phenomenal! The staff are friendly and the hotel is very clean. The pool area is small and people felt very comfortable bringing food and alcohol into the pool are, although I don't think this is recommended. There is no clear signage about not bringing things in.
There is no breakfast included. We did not buy breakfast at the hotel, but there are several restaurants within walking distance that serve buffet style breakfasts at reasonable prices.

Room Tip: If you can afford it stay above the 25th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tschin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed here for one night and were given the option for a room on the 11th or 32nd (top) floor. We chose the latter and it had an incredible view. There is no elevator service to the 32nd so we had to walk up a flight of stairs in what looked like a concrete service stairwell. The room was odd shaped and provided a view in three directions including the falls and river from the bedroom and city view from the entrance. The room was very clean (except for the jumbo box of wings someone left in the fridge - not sure how old they were!) although the bathroom was very dated. Wifi was not free and do not bother with the regular service as it was pretty much unusable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank VancouverRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Stayed here in early July and actually enjoyed the Canada Day fireworks from the balcony of our hotel. Had a great room with sweeping views of both falls with floor to ceiling windows. Hotel was clean, staff friendly, location perfect and accessible to all. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie_R_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights. The people working here were very nice and helpful. The hotel itself is nice and it's in a GREAT location for viewing the falls. They have an awesome large fitness center with new machines and equipment. Very clean ! Hotel parking was plentiful and we never had trouble getting a place (parking in this city is awful) However, you have to pay to use their lot. Considering the amount of money we spent to stay here... seriously ?? Parking should be totally free. Now... My biggest problem with this place is the elevators. There are four which should be plenty for a hotel this size. We waited forever for elevators. It got to the point that when we were leaving to go anywhere, we didn't even try to get an elevator down. We just used the stairs which, again, considering what we paid to stay there, should not be happening! Our last morning there, the number of people checking out was high. I grabbed a luggage cart myself rather than wait for someone to come get our bags. This was around 9 AM. No lie .... it took me 25 minutes to get that cart on an elevator to go down. I ended up getting on one that was going UP just so I could ride down. For whatever reason, it didn't gothe whole way to the lobby floor and after picking up 2 people that decided to squeeze in on the 4th floor... IT WENT BACK UP to 25 before finally coming back down to the lobby. I was ready to strangle someone. I wouldn't stay there again for at least another 6 months to give them time to straighten this out for real. I overheard many other people who had similar problems with the elevators. If it weren't for having to pay to park and the elevator issue, I would have given them 5 stars. There is just simply no excuse for those two things.

Room Tip: There are falls view and city view rooms. if you want to see the falls from your room, don't for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scotttg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4410, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Good Day Scotttg,

Thank you for choosing Marriott. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and would come back again. I sincerely apologize for the hotel elevators. We are working to enhance this service. We hope to have it completed very soon.

We hope to see you again.

Gord Chow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I'm so glad we stayed here. Our room on the 29th floor had an awesome view of the falls - Horseshoe, American, Bridal Veil and the Rainbow Bridge. We stayed over a Sunday night and so got to see the fireworks from the comfort of our suite. The staff were super helpful. When they saw we were Marriott gold members, we were given a lovely room with a fireplace (didn't use it but the ambiance was nice.) We got tickets for hors devours and breakfast in the executive lounge on the 19th floor which also has great views. We also had free wifi. The wait for the elevators was a little longer than usual, but nothing more than 5 minutes.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SeasonedTraveler1K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Had a room on the 15th floor and had the most incredible,view of the falls. The room was clean, comfortable, and the staff was very pleasant. Will definitely stay again. Only drawback, we only had a partial view of the fireworks from our room, but would have had a perfect view had we gone across the street.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Suzanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.2 mi away
Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls

Address: 6755 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W7, Canada (Formerly Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £74 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls Hotel is the ideal place to stay for your next leisure getaway. The hotel serves as hub spot to all of Niagara, and its recent $15-million renovation and upgrade offers our Niagara Falls hotel guests a modern and trendy travel experience. For guests looking to experience the best that a Niagara Falls hotel has to offer, the Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls hotel is situated in the heart of the Fallsview Boulevard district, minutes away from area attractions, world-class wineries, golf and casinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Gateway On The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing