We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,927)
Filter reviews
3,927 results
Traveller rating
1,609
1,281
579
283
175
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,609
1,281
579
283
175
Show reviews that mention
All reviews milestones restaurant great view the concierge lounge floor to ceiling windows high floor breakfast buffet a city view room the upper floors omelette station per day canadian side presidential suite self parking incline railway whirlpool tub an upgrade wego bus
Filter
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 3,927 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

We got a superior falls view room and it was amazing. Our room was on the 31st floor and the view was spectacular. Waking up to see the falls was just amazing. The hotel was really nice too. The room was spacious and the bathroom was nice. The bed was comfortable and the elevators fast enough. The ladies at the check-in desk and concierge were really helpful and nice. We found a really nice Italian restaurant within walking distance and a mall much better than the Canada outlets. A bus stop was conveniently in front of the hotel allowing easy access to the falls or other attractions. If you can get a good rate I definatly reccomend staying here.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Shabbir N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

We were on the 4th floor with a balcony. Very clean well appointed room. The view was spectacular. The bus picked up right in front of the hotel. I just wish it had been a little warmer, so we could have enjoyed the balcony a little more.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank vickies72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickReginaGM, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Good Morning vickies72

Thank you for taking the time from your day providing us with positive feedback from your recent stay with us at Marriott On The Falls. As a people oriented industry we feel the comfort and quality of service we provide to our guests is our prime concern. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it assists us in monitoring how well we are meeting our valued guest's needs.
We look forward to being your host again in the very near future.
Thank you for choosing Marriott.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

We are members of Marriott club and reserved room online through the app. We saw good pictures of falls and were eager to visit and check-in the hotel.

On arrival we were told we are not in the Marriott which is bang on falls but behind it which is another Marriott. (What's big surprise)
There is hardly and difference in name as both says falls view and view of falls

Rooms were average and would highly recommend others to book Embassy suites or other hotel which has direct falls view to avoid this confusion on names.

Don't understand why Marriott keeps such confusing names of two properties. Also the hotel behind which states Falls view has view only above 22nd floor. So all below 22 floor have blocked view of Niagara.

People generally visit once in a life time such place, suggest them to understand this point.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sanjay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickReginaGM, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Good Morning Sanjay D

It was a pleasure having you as our guest at Marriott On The Falls.
Please accept our sincere apology for not providing you a perfect stay and for any inconveniences experienced. The guest experience and comfort is our prime concern. It is very disappointing to learn of ways in which we have not met our goal.
We have shared your constructive feedback with our Management Team to review. It is important that we continue to receive feedback from our valued guests as it allows us the opportunity to identify areas that need our immediate attention.
Please be assured your continued loyalty Marriott is important to us and we value your ongoing patronage.
Thank you for choosing Marriott and we look forward to being your host again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

I didn't expect to be making a bunch of trips up here so we splurged on a high-level room facing the Falls, totally worth the extra CAD. The view was amazing day and night as they light up the falls after dusk.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a high-floor room facing the falls
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PipeDream31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickReginaGM, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Good Morning PipeDream31

Thank you for taking the time form your day making us aware that you enjoyed your stay at Marriott On The Falls. We strongly feel the comfort and quality of service we provide to our guests is our prime concern. Feedback such as your is very much appreciated as it assists us in monitoring how well we are meeting our valued guest's needs.

We appreciate your continued loyalty to Marriott and look forward to being your host again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

This was our second stay here over the years. Spent Friday and Saturday at the hotel. Got the package which included 2 buffet breakfasts which was very good. Also included a dinner voucher at either The Keg or TGI Friday’s.

Room had a fireplace (not needed for summer) and a jacuzzi.

About a 10 minute walk to the Fallsview Casino.

Pleasant staff and clean hotel. We would stay here again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank thestampdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickReginaGM, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Good Morning Dave R,

It was our pleasure having you as our guest at Marriott On The Falls.
We recognize guest comfort and satisfaction is our prime concern. Thank you for taking the time from your day providing positive feedback. The feedback provided allows us the opportunity to monitor how we are providing the product and service Marriott guests have come to expect and deserve.
We appreciate your comments and value your business. We hope that we will have the opportunity to continue to welcome you to Marriott On The Falls in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews