We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great View---Pricey”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Ranked #10 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 12 July 2010

the best thing was the view and how people were so nice. the room was not anything special for $300 except the ceiling to floor window that gave us a view of the falls. We stayed at Holiday Inn and had free parking, they even said we could keep our parking for the day we checked out, paid less than $200, had free internet, just as nice room, It was our anniversary so we splurged for the view and that was GREAT. We were on the 25th floor.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IslandLady76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,469)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,794 - 2,800 of 3,469 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2010

We were on 17th floor and the View was amazing. The room was very clean. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was delicious (our package we booked included breakfast vouchers). I like everything.

I recommend this Hotel!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norimar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2010

The hotel has a nice view of the falls if you are on the east side. However I was on the 19th floor and the elevators were very slow. Seemed like only 1 or 2 were working at any given time. not good in a full hotel. The hotel cleanliness was poor. My hallway hadn't been vacuumed in the 3 days I was there. The room was okay nothing special. They also charge for the internet. I didn't think such places existed anymore $12 a day. Wouldn't stay there if it was my money.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wigsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2010

My spouse and I visited this hotel on a 2 day package trip. We had already visited this hotel 2 years ago and decided that this is the place to stay due to our positive experience previously. We have been to 3 other hotels in Niagara Falls, including th Foxhead Sheraton, but this one is the definte favourite; and there are a lot of well known, worldwide hotels there. It is located at the end of the strip, where the hustle and bustle of traffic and pedistrains are less intrusive: it is a lot quieter. Check-in was very quick and professional. The hotel is very clean and the usual hotel "odour" is absent. The room was large and very clean including the bathroom. While we got the cityivew by choice, one gets great views of the falls from the elavator lobby area on all floors. We were on the 19th floor and the views from there is stunning, you can take great pictures if you hold the camera on the glass windows. The dining room is on the mezzanine floor and there are outstanding views from there also. Buffet Breakfast was excellent. and lots of choices, there was a great selection from the dinner menu. The service in the dining room is great. The hotel has a swimming pool and a fitness centre, which we did not take advantage of. Parking is available at $20,00 per day. Most and important attractions are within walking distance from the hotel, including the falls, the popular Clifton HIll strip, casino and of course all the shopping you can manage. Most stores carry the same souvenier stuff: t-shirts, keyrings, glasses etc. High-end shopping is also available. Resturants are a dime a dozen and the usual popular burgers joints make hteir presence felt. For us, there is just no other hotel we would stay when visiting Niagara Falls and would not hestitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natcarib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2010

Overpriced room, overpriced breakfast buffet, RUDE staff and a twenty dollar parking fee for NOTHING. When you check in they will say " Did you drive"? Say no. The parking lot is not attended and the staff parks in the same lot.

There are nicer hotels with nicer staff elsewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colleen406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2010

We stayed here in June for 2 nights. The view from the 30th floor (superior falls view room) was just superb. No dirty window that cannot allow you to take picture. But let me say, even if you can take the photos of the falls from up there, it is still to take from the cliff or from the table-rock. Leave the view from the hotel window for the pleasure of your eyes night and day! The staff at this hotel were polite and greets you at the corridor and in the lift, what more can you ask? I found no fault with the service here, as well as the facilities. The hotel shuttle is also reliable and easy to use. The business centre (not a room but in a corner of the lobby) has free internet access. Each guest is given 45 minutes of use. After which it will shut down. But you can access your account again immediately for another 45 mins. So it is actually no time limit. Swimming pool was indoor, so you need not worry about cold days. We are more than satisfied with this Sheraton hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WoodlandsSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2010

We were able to find a great package listed on Travel Zoo that included the room, $40 towards dinner, brunch & tickets to the I-Max. We upgraded to a medium fallsview room and it's worth it. Money towards dinner didn't pay for our entire meal, but we could have eaten something less expensive. Our room on the 24th was very comfortable and clean. Brunch was very good. Hotel is in a super location. We took the train up the hill- recommend if you don't do well with hills. The I-Max was ok, but old. The film needs to be updated with current technology.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenMaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.2 mi away
Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls

Address: 6755 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W7, Canada (Formerly Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £68 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls Hotel is the ideal place to stay for your next leisure getaway. The hotel serves as hub spot to all of Niagara, and its recent $15-million renovation and upgrade offers our Niagara Falls hotel guests a modern and trendy travel experience. For guests looking to experience the best that a Niagara Falls hotel has to offer, the Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls hotel is situated in the heart of the Fallsview Boulevard district, minutes away from area attractions, world-class wineries, golf and casinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Southall Travel, Splitty, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Gateway On The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing