We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
Ranked #30 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“So nice!”
Reviewed 25 October 2007

We travelled for 3 days on a train (cheap seats) to get to Niagara Falls, Ontario. So by the time we arrived, we were desperate for a good night's sleep. We got a quite cheap rate for our room, so our expectations were rather low. We were so delighted to find a big, spacious room with a lovely bathroom and big, comfy beds. It was all so clean, and the bathroom actually had a very clean bathtub with shower. We were very comfortable and got the sleep we so desperately needed. We were never bothered by any noise from other patrons. Also, the staff were extremely nice and helpful. The next morning we were able to leave our bags at the front desk while we explored the falls, and the receptionist was really helpful in getting us directions to a nearby used book store (Page One Books on Main Street, an absolute gem!). We didn't have a car, but everything we needed to see was within easy walking distance of the hotel (falls, restaurants, shops, bridge to US). I should add that the next night we stayed in a Days Inn on the American side of the falls, and it cost more, was crazy noisy, and just wasn't as nice as the Skyline Inn's room (although the staff there were nice as well). So please give Skyline Inn a try!

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
Thank tracerfaescotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,503 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    496
    476
    307
    141
    83
See reviews for
1,028
187
17
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2007

My family and extended family decided to take a weekend trip to Niagara Falls, Canada. When I was searching for a hotel, the Skyline Inn was the most affordable hotel I could find. When we arrived on Friday night, we arrived later than our estimated time of arrival, but had no problems checking in. Our check-in was fast and the staff were very helpful and friendly. I had booked 2 rooms and had requested that they be near each other if possible. The hotel gave us ajoining rooms which was very nice because we didn't have to go in and out of our rooms to visit. Our rooms were spacious and very clean. The shower was the best shower I think I've ever had in a hotel. It had one of those fancy shower heads that you could adjust the water pressure to your liking. The service throughout our stay was wonderful. Everyone was very knowledgeable and friendly. I also liked that they had a lot of tourist information in the lobby as well as booklets full of coupons. I liked the location of the Skyline Inn too. We were able to walk to Clifton Hill and the Falls. The Skyline Inn is also attached to the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark. The indoor waterpark was very clean and a lot of fun for our entire family. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Liked — the service
  • Disliked — that there was only 1 elevator
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familyfun507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irelan
1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2007

Recently I went to Nigara Falls to spent some time with my wife and kids. I stayed with SkyLine Inn, and I don't think I could explain properly in words how we enjoyed the place. Firstly, the staff at Front Desk made us feel like home. Secondly, we were upgraded to a bigger room with 3 beds (we are family of 4) at no additional charge.
The room was very spacious and very clean, we felt like we were in an
executive room. Thirdly, the experience with the Waterpark, it was an
amazing experience. The waterpark facility was very clean, the water was nice and warm and the staff were very helpful. Initially, we thought we would not be going in to the water, however after going in to the facility, my wife and I decided to enjoy the rides. I think
we enjoyed more than our kids enjoyed the waterpark.

Since we really enjoyed, we will definitely go during the Christamas time.

Keep up your good work!!

Selva.

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
Thank VinoIrelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, England
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2007

We stayed at this hotel in September. It is owned by the same chain as the Sheraton on the Falls and the Brock Plaza to which it is linked by the "Waterpark Skyway". The hotel itself is very clean with
spacious, modern and well decorated rooms with two double beds. There
is no restaurant, a Perkins next door is the usual overpriced unhealthy stuff you would expect. You can eat at the other two hotels
or head in to town. Service is fine and the only complaint would be the wall mounted air con units that rattle and hum and are therefore pretty unusable, so don't stay here in the height of summer. It was fine for us as it wasn't needed. All in all, the Skyline is great value for money, but if you are on a package tour try to get an upgrade to the Sheraton which has superb views of the Falls in most rooms or the Brock.

Niagara Falls itself is not a town to stop at for a long time. The falls themselves are a fantastic spectacle, but the associated tourism ie Maid of the Mist etc can be done in a day. The rest of the place is over commercialised akin to a Blackpool or Great Yarmouth with every assorted American burger restaurant chain represented. Good for kids if they are in to amusements etc but not a lot else for the grown ups so don't stay for more than a night if this is not your thing.

  • Liked — Size and cleanliness of rooms
  • Disliked — Rattling outdated air con
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank ijs9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoney creek
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2007

my husband and ! wanted a CLEAN one night getaway and were told the skyline just finished a 4 million dollar renovation. I wanted someplace CLEAN and nice modern room to relax in. the casino package was 1 night accomodation, $20.00 coupon to casino and 2 breakfasts at perkins.... the room WAS very clean but even after the renovations it is still an OLD hotel (the bathrooms have been renovated and new carpet installed) the $20.00 coupon is actually $10.00/adult not $20.00 each (just to warn you). Our biggest concern was breakfast..it was a free CONTINENTAL breakfast at Perkins (average breakfast price at perkins is $12-14.00 CDN). Perkins was very accomodating but they didnt have a clue the "arrangement" that the skyline had made with them so when we arrived with our "coupon" they had never seen them before. The other thing they fail to mention is a $6.00 parking fee (which is the CHEAPEST rate in the falls to park) but none the less to keep in mind when you are on a budget. Overall, perkinds, casino, EVERYTHING is VERY CLOSE to you. Good hotel, a tad expensive for what they advertise

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — pricing
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank gambler23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2007

We stayed here for just 2 nights as part of a package booked through Globespan here in England.We found check in VERY quick and easy.The staff were really friendly.They asked for an imprint of our credit card to cover what they called any 'incidentals' we may use such as room service etc..Then we got our room keys which were just plastic cards.
So, off to the room.No help with the cases .We took the lift to the first floor,then a very short walk to the room...which was MASSIVE ! It must have been a family room because it contained 2 huge beds ,a dressing table,large television,wardrobe,draws and an armchair and there was STILL loads of room ! The room was spotless.There was a small bathroom which was accessed by a step so no good for wheelchair users.The room had a good air conditioner which was handy.There was tea /coffee making facilities too.It was a little bit noisy whenever anybody moved around above us or to the side because the walls were paper thin so it will be rather noisy in summer when it's busy.The maid did a great job and was very friendly.It makes a difference when you get a warm smile.
The room we had was in a very unusual indoor courtyard totally enclosed from the outside world so there was no view at all.Apparently they hold kids evenings there in high season showing films etc.That might annoy some people i suppose.Just along the corridor there was free ice and a snacks and drinks machine at cheap prices.
The hotel was rather quiet overall with mostly middle aged couples staying.The reception area is really small and strangely there is NO toilet in reception ! You had to use the attached restaurant's facilities.The restaurant (Perkins) was excellent by the way ! The staff couldn't do enough to help us and the portions of food were MASSIVE at very good prices.One of the best things about the Skyline Hotel is the location.It is just yards from the Falls and clifton hill.One gripe only and that is that directly outside reception there is a walkway/footpath but cars can drive onto it aswell-pretty dangerous.All in all a great hotel.We had no problems at all and will definitely stay there again.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — a bit noisy from other rooms
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BritishBloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Rock, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2007

2 night stay with kids-- not overly impressed. best things about the place was good access to falls (5-10 minute walk depending on your route, 5 minutes only if you use back parking lot thru casino lot area where you are not supposed to walk, otherwise only roundabout awkward routes get you there, can cut thru brock hotel then thru sheraton but elevators are slooooow in those places). also water park area is just an enclosed elevated pathway away- very convenient. Quite frankly have been at a lot of these indoor parks (great wolf poconos, also park @lake george..) and this is rated slightly below and not quite as clean--slide with mats were good, wave pool always packed -and these were nice days outside (we set up our stuff on the small but pleasant outdoor deck area with small outdoor pool with bb nets and...fresh air), game room area was poor. Indoor movies for kids was a plus and seemed to have movies on at least one "non-movie" night - kids stuff only- shrek, flushed away.... Negatives-- a lot-- not overly clean, poor lobby-tiny, not even a bathroom in the lobby area- need to go to next door restaurant! also- terrible/dangerous parking lot especially with any type of family car- most narrow spots ive ever seen and i parallel park an suv in nyc everyday! other negatives- small bathrooms, no internet included, no option for wireless, limited cable options, no views from anywhere of falls (obviously knew this coming in but nonetheless) Also-- no safe, old coffeemaker and very stringent on one bag coffee and no tea!-silly but annoying. I could go on but truthfully I might stay there again but only for the price compared to other hotels only if i wanted, or rather kids wanted, to use waterpark again- $220 or so a night with the water park included is decent. If not using waterpark (and you do pay extra for it on your reservation) would definitely stay elsewhere. keep in mind great wolf lodge is 10 minutes away by car and not having to drive to the falls area is a huge plus.

  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank nydoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
1.5 mi away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#4 of 128 in Niagara Falls
5,795 reviews
0.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skyline Hotel & Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skyline Hotel & Waterpark

Property: Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
Address: 4800 Bender Hill, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3K1, Canada (Formerly Skyline Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Skyline Hotel & Waterpark 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A popular choice for both families and couples alike. The spacious and comfortable hotel features a superior location and outstanding amenities that suit every style of guest. Located on the 20 acre Falls Avenue Resort, the Skyline Hotel & Waterpark is one block to the Falls and at the front doors of Casino Niagara. Skyline Hotel has been recognized with a Travelers Choice Award as one of the top hotels in Canada for family travel, thanks in part due to generous family suites including bunk bed suites that can accommodate up to six guests, spacious room sizes and refrigerators in each room. Recent upgrades include the addition of free wireless internet to all public spaces and guestrooms. Skyline Hotel & Waterpark features free family friendly movie nights in the indoor courtyard, Perkins Family Restaurant on site, and is directly connected via indoor walkway to the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark (The Travelers' Choice Award winner for top Amusement Park & Waterpark in Canada) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Skyline Hotel & Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skyline Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing