We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
Ranked #33 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

Rooms are very clean
Staff are very pleasant
Cleaning crew fantastic
Offered joining rooms for our large party
Everything was easy
Close to Clifton hill and the falls
Upon check out we were thanked for being a returning client and they offered us managers number for possible promotional stay

Rates a littler higher when booking
Directly through them would recommend hotels.com for their best rate :-)

Stayed: October 2013
Thank LashedOut2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skyline_GM, General Manager at Skyline Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

julieann r,

Thank you so much for your kind review of your stay with us.

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed our clean rooms, friendly staff, and great location. We always enjoy having repeat guests stay at Skyline Inn and we can’t wait to see you return to our location soon.

Please contact me directly when you decide you wish to return.


Kind regards,


Anthony,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,560)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

636 - 642 of 1,560 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

The courtyards are bustling with activity from many kids in the hotel. The room is pretty nice. Typical 3 star hotel. The first 2 nights (weekend) were not great due to some sort of hockey players staying in the hotel. I feared for my toddlers safety with them playing hockey in the courtyards. Once the weekend was over the courtyard was nice and quiet!

For every day you don't get housekeeping, you get a $5 gift card to the local Starbucks.

On the downside, there is a parking fee of $11 a night, which we read about. On top of that they do add tax which we didn't know. Kind of deceptive in my eyes.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank J_Lappano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skyline_GM, General Manager at Skyline Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

J_Lappano,

Thank you for posting your Trip Advisor Review of your stay at Skyline Inn at Falls Avenue Resort.

We are sorry to read that there were noise disturbances while you were a guest of Skyline Inn. Please know that our management staffs are working on new preventative measures to eliminate problems like this for our future guests.

Again we apologize for the inconvenience and look forward to changing your mind about us in the future.

Kind regards,


Anthony,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Stayed here last week after finding a good deal on hotwire. The hotel stay was not horrible and was fairly average overall. A few drawbacks included.

-When we checked in we gave a credit card for incidentals and when we checked out we were informed that out card was being charged for parking. I think it was extremely unprofessional of them not to tell us beforehand that there would be a parking charge. I understand that it is probably pretty standard to charge for parking in Niagara Falls (although it is pretty rare in a city this size), but you at least have tell people about it beforehand.

-Hotwire considers this hotel as 3 stars. I would consider it to be more of a 2-2.5 star hotel. I find hotwire is usually pretty conservative in their rankings but I have seen 2 star hotels that are better quality than this one.

-The desk attendant was fairly rude and indifferent to us and her other customers.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UltimateToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skyline_GM, General Manager at Skyline Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

UltimateToronto,

We want to take this opportunity to offer our most sincere apologies for not exceeding your expectations while you were a guest with us at Skyline Inn. Please know that your comments are much appreciated, as we cannot fine-tune our operations without valuable input from our valued guests.

I want to personally apologize for you not being informed of the parking charges while you were at Skyline Inn. It is our policy to be upfront and honest about all charges, which would appear on your account. While parking is a common charge in Niagara Falls it is defiantly our guest service staffs responsibility to let our guests know that parking is $11 plus taxes per vehicle per night as stated on hotwire.com

We are disappointed to hear that one of our guest service staffs was not pleasant during your stay here. Please know that our management staff will use this feedback as a training tool to ensure that such situations are avoided in the future.

When you again find yourself in the Niagara Area please contact me directly as I will personally make sure that your stay is pleasant and memorable. On behalf of all of us at Skyline Inn and Falls Avenue Resort we again apologize.


Kind regards,


Anthony,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I have mixed reviews on the Skyline stay - we arrived at 7 o'clock on the first night of our stay and was put in the courtyard where the movie was showing. We were assured that at 9 o'clock it was over and quiet hour continued until the next day at 9am, this could not have been further from the truth. We were promptly woken before 7 with kids running around, playing hockey, and yelling. Thankfully after we complained to the hotel staff we were moved to a different courtyard which proved to be MUCH quieter and made the stay much more enjoyable. Worth staying her b/c of the proxmity to everything, but make sure you stay in one of the courtyards that isn't targeted at kids or you will not be sleeping well...

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dayvees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skyline_GM, General Manager at Skyline Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dayvees,

I would like to express my most sincere apologies regarding your initial stay with us while you were a guest of Skyline Inn at Falls Avenue Resorts. While I am glad we were able to rectify the situation and move you to one of our quieter courtyards. Skyline Inn has four courtyards, only one of which is equipped for our movie night.

We will take this opportunity to refresh our guest service staff on properly informing our guests of the movie courtyard and making sure that such a circumstance is not repeated.

Again, we appreciate your comments and look forward to providing you with a great stay on your next trip to Niagara Falls.


Kind regards,


Anthony,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Beautiful family inn, within walking distance to Clifton Hill and all the entertainment and attractions that are offered. Shuttle service available from the Crown Plaza to the Fallsview Casino and Resort.
Movies available for the family to watch in the courtyards (indoor). Enclosed walkway to the Waterpark. located across from the Inn. Perkins family restaurant next door.
Spacious and comfy rooms for the whole family, and very reasonable rates.
Pleasant, friendly and helpful staff.

Room Tip: hard to choose, all rooms that I have stayed in have been great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeborahCress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skyline_GM, General Manager at Skyline Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Hi there DeborahCress,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed our various amenities including our beautiful Skywalk, great location, and family movie night. At Skyline Inn our hotel is designed to accommodate all types of families for a fun experience. We are glad that you enjoyed your time here and your accommodations were adequate.

We again appreciate your kind comments and look forward to having you stay with us again soon.


Kind regards,


Anthony,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Housekeeping was very friendly and fast to responding to our request, and we had a lot from hot water kettle in the middle of the night to extra heater in the wee hour. Room is smaller than some other places we have stayed in the area but very clean room. Excellent place for family stay. Feels like being at home.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skyline_GM, General Manager at Skyline Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Isabellet168,

Thank you for your kind Trip Advisor Review of your stay with us at Skyline Inn. It is a pleasure to have such nice comments from a guest located so close to home.

Thank you for commenting on our Family Friendly Establishment. We are honoured that our attention to detail in regards to customer service shines through. At Skyline Inn all staffs take pride in our friendly, second to none, customer service.

We again thank you for your kind comments and look forward to having you stay with us again soon.


Kind regards,


Anthony,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The staff of the hotel are all very friendly and helpful. The property is well maintained and very clean. We got a very good deal for one night in a room with 2 queen comfy beds and 4 passes for 2days for big and clean waterpark,my kids(son 8 years and daughter 4years) really enjoyed even ourselves,waterpark attached to the hotel by covered walkway,close to every thing and every where........that was a very good price with that much benefit........the only thing I can say it was perfect we come back again.........

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flora H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skyline_GM, General Manager at Skyline Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Flora H,

Thank you for your kind review of your stay at Skyline Inn at Falls Avenue Resorts.

We always enjoy knowing that our guests enjoyed their stay at Skyline Inn. Our staffs pride themselves on making sure that all of our guests are provided with a clean, functional room, and only the best customer service.

As you said, we also offered an fully enclosed Skywalk to our Fallsview Indoor Water Park. Our Skywalk offers year around, climate controlled access between Skyline Inn and Fallsview Water Park.

We look forward to providing you with a perfect stay again soon.


Kind regards,


Anthony,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
0.1 mi away
Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#4 of 128 in Niagara Falls
6,639 reviews
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skyline Hotel & Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skyline Hotel & Waterpark

Address: 4800 Bender Hill, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3K1, Canada (Formerly Skyline Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £54 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Skyline Hotel & Waterpark 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A popular choice for both families and couples alike. The spacious and comfortable hotel features a superior location and outstanding amenities that suit every style of guest. Located on the 20 acre Falls Avenue Resort, the Skyline Hotel & Waterpark is one block to the Falls and at the front doors of Casino Niagara. Skyline Hotel has been recognized with a Travelers Choice Award as one of the top hotels in Canada for family travel, thanks in part due to generous family suites including bunk bed suites that can accommodate up to six guests, spacious room sizes and refrigerators in each room. Recent upgrades include the addition of free wireless internet to all public spaces and guestrooms. Skyline Hotel & Waterpark features free family friendly movie nights in the indoor courtyard, Perkins Family Restaurant on site, and is directly connected via indoor walkway to the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark (The Travelers' Choice Award winner for top Amusement Park & Waterpark in Canada) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Skyline Hotel & Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skyline Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing