We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love it at the Skyline!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
Ranked #33 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love it at the Skyline!!”
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We take our children for random weekends to Niagara falls a couple times a year. I made the mistake of staying at a different hotel once and will never do it again. You can't beat the Skyline for a family friendly atmosphere and value for your buck. The staff goes above and beyond everytime, the rooms are very clean and comfortable. I can't wait until next time!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Valentine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    490
    464
    303
    137
    83
See reviews for
1,010
182
17
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We had a great time here and this was our 3rd time being here its always a great price for us a family of 4 with 2 boys we stayed for $400 with 2 days at the waterpark and 2 nights at the skyline. Very cozy rooms and very clean. Convenient location right near "The Falls" and Clifton Hill. We will be back again. Thank You Skyline for the great deals and the nice room! See you soon!

Room Tip: close to the waterpark doors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReneeOSud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitchell
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We stayed for two nights on dec 6-8th. We came with my parents, sisters and our kids and in total we had five rooms. When we checked in we were told we were in the quietest place in the hotel as per our request. We were very pleased to hear this. Our first night stay was alright. You can hear the other people around you but as per the hotels policy, it quieted down at 11 pm. We enjoyed a fabulous day at the waterpark with our children ranging from baby -4 years old. Our second night was aweful!! Upon returning to the hotel around 7pm from supper our quieter courtyard had turned into a giant, drunken party filled with young 20 year olds. They were extremely loud, rowdy, and drinking in the courtyard straight out of liquor bottles. Right away we new this could be an interesting night, but we truly had no idea! It was very loud until after 11 pm at which point they left. We all tried to get our very miserable children to bed, who weren't able to fall asleep earlier. However since it wasn't quiet time yet we didn't say anything. The kids finally all fell asleep as did some of the adults. However around 1 am, the party started back up louder then ever!!! Doors were slamming, people were yelling, fighting and even pulling the fire alarms! We made numerous calls down to the front desk. Security would come down, attempt to quiet them and as soon as they left, it would start back up! I'm not sure why they didn't stay down there as they were constantly called back to come. This woke up everyone and made for an absolutely dreadful night! It is impossible to explain to young children why this was going on. They were crying, tired and scared. I know we weren't the only family kept up and complaining. This went on all night long and the last door slammed at 7am!!! Apparently the police were called but the group was too intoxicated to kick out. We planned to have another great day at the waterpark, but that didn't happen! Since no one got any sleep, everyone was miserable and our lovely family trip was ruined! Our "quiet" area of the hotel turned into party central and no one did anything for us! We were told that management would be meeting on the morning to discus this issue. In the end they reimbursed us our parking and $50 off the room. Personally, I don't feel that is enough. I would have appreciated an apology from management (they just left it to the front desk staff to deal with!) and I don't feel I should have paid for the second night since we didn't get to sleep-which is why we rented rooms!! The hotel has their rules and policy's about noise and alcohol posted everywhere, yet they don't inforce it! Since being home, I have contacted management at the hotel 3 times and NO ONE has gotten back to me! I am completely outraged by the terrible customer service we received!! I would advise everyone to carefully consider whether or not it is worth it to you to stay at this hotel! I will never do it again as that night proved to me that this hotel does not care about the satisfaction of its customers!l please think twice before booking here!!

Room Tip: We thought we made a good choice by requesting the quiet area, but clearly it wasn't. Just stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank HeatherMitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alliston
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stayed there before and truly loved it. This time, not as great. The check in was great, and fast. We bought our waterpark tickets at Costco, because we were not informed of the discounted rate if you stay at the Hotel. We found the guest service staff were not informed of all the activities around the Falls. We asked what time the stores on Clifton Hill were open until and we were told late. It was already 9:30, and we weren't going to walk to Clifton Hill in the cold to find out late was earlier than 9:30. The rooms were clean, and we didn't have any problems with noise. It's a great location.

Room Tip: Courtyard Two is where the movie plays... I didn't find it too noisy and would request for those...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Stayed with the family on a waterpark package and have done the same in the past here. The hotel is very convenient to the waterpark and highway's. It does have a movie for the kids, but it doesnt start till 8pm so if you have young kids that go to bed before 9:30-10pm stay away from the courtyard with the movie playing. You can hear it all clear as day in your room. The rooms arent real fancy or particularily nice, but adequate. The hotel is easy walk to Clifton Hill, but a hike (car ride) from the falls. The Perkins attached is a BIG rip-off, we spent $75 on breakfast for 4 with a 3&5yr old who could really share a pancake. If you are looking for a romantic or quiet stay this is not for you, it caters to families and is loud and echo's from 8am-10pm. Check-in was pretty slow for nothing really going on, there was only 1 person working the desk and she was on the phone for 15min while we stood there, also couldnt request a late check out till the day of checkout which made planning a bit of a question mark.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guinness17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skyline_GM, General Manager at Skyline Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
guinness17,

Thank you for commenting on our convenient location. Skyline Inn is located just steps from Casino Niagara, minutes from Clifton Hill and a short walk to the Niagara Falls.

We apologize if our movie was disturbing during your time with us. At Skyline Inn we do inform our guests of the movie and their courtyard assignment and are very sorry if we missed you on this communication. We have followed up with our staff to ensure that each and every guest is aware of the movie, their courtyard assignment, and prompt for the ages of the younger children.

Further, I would like to personally apologize for the slow check in. This is definitely well below standard for Skyline Inn. We have taken steps to ensure that our guests will not experience such delays in the future.

We thank you for your review and look forward to changing your mind about us in the future.


Kind regards,


Anthony,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

My partner and I were in Niagara for a wedding. We stayed at the Skyline Inn as it was the cheapest option of hotel's available (as suggested by the bride and groom). Upside? It was conveniently located, it was clean.

My qualms were as follows: Check in took a little long, and considering we were in a hurry to make the shuttle bus to the wedding, my stress levels were rising! Trying to find our room was a little difficult also - it is a maze in there! Furthermore, there were SO many kids running around, being extremely noisy and disruptful. In the morning, we were awoken to the sound of doors slamming and people stomping around upstairs. Not so quiet!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RosaryLab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skyline_GM, General Manager at Skyline Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
RosaryLab,

We hope you enjoyed your trip to Niagara Falls and enjoyed your wedding event while you were here. We are glad to read that your location made things more convenient for you during your stay.

We would like to apologize for the delay on check in. Normally Skyline Inn is very fast at moving our guests along however we are prone to periods of high arrivals and high lobby activity. We are of course always implementing new plans and procedures to curtail these times. We are also coming up with a better signage system to better assist your guests in finding their rooms.

Thank you for your Trip Advisor review we look forward to welcoming you back to Skyline Inn soon.


Kind regards,


Anthony,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We stayed at Courtyard 2 for 1 night with the kids. Room is cleaned and well maintained. Facility is cleaned and nice. Very convenient for water park activity. Only, it was very noisy at night as lots of people were not consider for others. They're talking, laughing so loud and even let their kids running around.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnhTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skyline_GM, General Manager at Skyline Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
AnhTC,

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at Skyline Inn at Falls Avenue Resort. Thank you for commenting on our great location and our clean rooms. All staff at Skyline Inn take great pride in committing to our guests and ensuring a memorable guest experience.

Thank you for your kind comments, we look forward to welcoming you back to Skyline Inn soon.


Kind regards,



Anthony,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
0.1 mi away
Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#4 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,474 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skyline Hotel & Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skyline Hotel & Waterpark

Property: Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
Address: 4800 Bender Hill, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3K1, Canada (Formerly Skyline Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Skyline Hotel & Waterpark 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A popular choice for both families and couples alike. The spacious and comfortable hotel features a superior location and outstanding amenities that suit every style of guest. Located on the 20 acre Falls Avenue Resort, the Skyline Hotel & Waterpark is one block to the Falls and at the front doors of Casino Niagara. Skyline Hotel has been recognized with a Travelers Choice Award as one of the top hotels in Canada for family travel, thanks in part due to generous family suites including bunk bed suites that can accommodate up to six guests, spacious room sizes and refrigerators in each room. Recent upgrades include the addition of free wireless internet to all public spaces and guestrooms. Skyline Hotel & Waterpark features free family friendly movie nights in the indoor courtyard, Perkins Family Restaurant on site, and is directly connected via indoor walkway to the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark (The Travelers' Choice Award winner for top Amusement Park & Waterpark in Canada) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Skyline Hotel & Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skyline Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing