We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
Ranked #33 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Do not stay here”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We checked in at 3 pm on march 29th. It was very hard communicating with the desk lady but she was nice and considerate. We noticed a sign that said they accept caa. When we asked about it the lady told us they dont honor it today which why would you have a sign up saying you do. We asked to speak to the manager about this. The lady left and came back and said the manager said no they are not honoring it. First off what kind of customer service is this when the manager will not come out from his or her office to deal with a customers question but oh well we paid approx 350.00 cad for a room with 2 queen beds and a set of bunk beds which included 5 water park passes. When we got up to the room the room was average i forget what it was now but the gf had to pick something up off the bathroom floor but other than that room appeared to be clean. We took the kids to the waterpark and out for dinner. My girlfriend is a diebetic and later on at night her sugar was really low. All we had was some leftovers in a take out container. Since the rooms does not come with a microwave i went and asked the girl at the front desk if she could heat this up and to y i needed it heated up. I was told they will only let you use the microwave for baby bottles only. So if you suffer from any medical condition DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL they have no concern for their guests. Thats fine i had to go elsewhere to the variety store across the street. Then clearly stated on there soap dispenser it says for our guests helping provide an eco friendly enviroment you can recieve a 5 dollar starbucks card. When i asked about this i was told oh you have to stay 2 nights but thats not what the sign said. This hotel has very very poor customer service lots of false advertisement. My advice to all of you is if you want to use the waterpark and stay at a decent hotel for a cheaper price that is heads above the skyline stay at the hampton inn. Rooms are cleaner just as nice includes a great free breakfast and use of a microwave staff is far more friendlier. They have a pool and still can have the waterpark passes. The only advantage the skyline has is you can take the walkway to the waterpark other than that its the worst hotel i have ever stayed at in niagra and i have stayed at numerous hotels there.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rickmercer75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    490
    464
    303
    137
    83
See reviews for
1,010
182
17
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brantford, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

My husband and I decided to take our 4 and 2 year old necies away for a mini vacation. We stayed on the 1st floor in courtyard 3. So we didnt have much noice which was great. We did however have a heard of elephents staying in the room above us which wasnt so nice but we managed. You can hear everything thru the floor above. I advise anyone staying here to request and 2nd floor room. The service was impecable. We arrived around noon hour so we could get full use of the two day water park package. It takes just over and hour to get there from Brantford so my neices fell asleep. When we arrived I was speaking with the guest services staff member who was great, (sadly cant remember her name) and I asked if we were able to check in early. However I was reserved a room on the second floor away from the courtyards but sadly it wasnt ready yet. She then advised me that there was a room available on the first floor so we managed to check in early which I appreciated and it made my life easier. The room was newley renovated and nice. The only negative thing would be the cocking around the tub was dirty and there were a few hairs on the floor behind the toilet. We just used a lysol wipe and cleaned it ourselves. Overall great and convenient place to stay if you chose to get the water park package. (That bridge straight into the park was a life saver) We would deffenetly reccomend this hotel to anyone visiting the water park and we will deffinelty be back again!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a 2nd floor room not attatched to a courtyard!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel it's perfect ,staff perfect,room service very nice,the special thanks to the management Mr. Anthony Vittere keep up with the great job u are doing ,the kids they are very happy ,very nice memories ,we loved ... Thank you for a great time ,memories ,fun,love. Thank you for everything you guys have done. Thank you

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Carmen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Spent the past weekend at the Skyline while playing in a Oldtimers hockey tournament. There was aprox. 50 of us and we traveled by bus from the Kingston area. The hotel was clean with great service and they were able to put us all in the same area which was great. The only issue we had with the hotel is the attached restaurant called Perkins. The food is average at best but the prices are outrageous. Bacon and eggs for 2 with 1 coffee and 1 apple juice $45.00 . Our fault for not reading the menu but was in a hurry and knew what we wanted. Good place to stay but look around for a place to eat.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WDL61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

The staff was nice, however it took two trips from housekeeping to finally get a blanket that wasn't soiled. We loved the tunnel to the waterpark which was great for the kids and not having to go out in the cold.
It seems that they stick all the families around the courtyards. If you have children who go to sleep at a normal hour or if you want to sleep past 8am, then DO NOT accept a room around the courtyards.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank EdisonsWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

The best part about the hotel was the location. It is connected to the waterpark and close to all attractions. The rooms were average and fairly clean. However, two out of the three nights we stayed there was a large party of people enjoying the courtyard which our room overlooked. They monopolized the space and were extremely loud. This made putting our two small children to bed very difficult. The hotel did not seem bothered by the fact that they were carrying on so obnoxiously, even after quiet hours. They only responded if a request was made. I will be looking for a different hotel to stay at next time we visit the area.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank christineschneider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener
Level Contributor
102 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We stayed at the Skyline Inn for two nights during a March Break visit to Niagara Falls. This is not the first time we stayed but all in all our expectations were in line with our previous experience.

The hotel is very child friendly, they have movies in their indoor courtyard each night with popcorn. It is connected to Fallsview waterpark, which we made good use of. Through the waterpark you can get to the other hotels in the resort without going outside, our package included a magic show, and some coupons for some of the rides in the complex... All in all the weekend was quite good... This complex is a great get away for families.

The wifi in the hotel I found a little slow, although our room was just off the courtyard so that might have been why. The room we had seemed larger than the ones on the courtyard which we were thankful as we had the need for a rollaway bed. The room also has a fridge which is very handy. I did find it strange that you had to step up to go into the bathroom though. The rooms are very clean, though being on the first floor you do hear if people are running around upstairs.

The front desk and doormen were extremely helpful... The location is great.!!!

All in all a terrific hotel if you have children and are visiting the Falls/Fallsview.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayawayfromhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
0.1 mi away
Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#4 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,474 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skyline Hotel & Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skyline Hotel & Waterpark

Property: Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
Address: 4800 Bender Hill, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3K1, Canada (Formerly Skyline Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Skyline Hotel & Waterpark 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A popular choice for both families and couples alike. The spacious and comfortable hotel features a superior location and outstanding amenities that suit every style of guest. Located on the 20 acre Falls Avenue Resort, the Skyline Hotel & Waterpark is one block to the Falls and at the front doors of Casino Niagara. Skyline Hotel has been recognized with a Travelers Choice Award as one of the top hotels in Canada for family travel, thanks in part due to generous family suites including bunk bed suites that can accommodate up to six guests, spacious room sizes and refrigerators in each room. Recent upgrades include the addition of free wireless internet to all public spaces and guestrooms. Skyline Hotel & Waterpark features free family friendly movie nights in the indoor courtyard, Perkins Family Restaurant on site, and is directly connected via indoor walkway to the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark (The Travelers' Choice Award winner for top Amusement Park & Waterpark in Canada) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Skyline Hotel & Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skyline Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing