We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value in a crazy place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
Ranked #30 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Encinitas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good value in a crazy place”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I booked this hotel via Hotwire because I was attending a conference in St. Catherine's and was looking for a reasonable place to stay. The room was comfortable and the wifi worked well. The hotel is "family friendly" with enclosed courtyards where children can play. That is a nice feature for families but I was worried about it. However, there are quiet hours from 10 p.m. - 7 a.m. so the children playing didn't disturb my sleep. Do however ask for a room not in the courtyard where the movies are shown. Being away from the movies also added to my room being quieter. Niagara Falls is an overpriced tourist destination up against incredible natural beauty. This hotel works well for a reasonably priced place to stay in the area.

Room Tip: Select rooms in the courtyard where movies are not shown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EncinitasTraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,506 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    497
    477
    308
    141
    83
See reviews for
1,031
187
17
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brantford, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

There is not enough space on the whole internet to list how awful thus place is.
The place is filthy. The rooms stink. The carpets are falling apart. The beds are hard. The sheets are dirty. The toilet seat fell off. The tubs and sinks have rust.
They actually leave the room doors open between visitors to "air them out".
At night drunks gather in the hallways to drink and sing at the top of their lungs.
And to add insult to injury. WE GOT BED BUG BITES ON OUR HANDS AND ARMS.
The hotel gave us a $15 dollar discount for all the joy we endured.
It's too bad this place never broke loose and went over the falls. It would have saved a lot of misery.

Room Tip: No such thing as a good room in this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bolte59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2014

My family and I truly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We found the rooms to be very clean and enjoyed the friendly and knowledgable staff. The location is walking distance to all of the main attractions at Niagara Falls plus we loved the benefit of being able to walk to the waterpark via the tower while enjoying the scenery. Another one of our favourite moments at the hotel was the evening movies at the courtyard for the kids along with the popcorn. All around fantastic and will definitely be going back!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iamwomi20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Skyline Inn/Fallsview Waterpark is our 'go to' for Niagara Falls.
We took advantage of the one night waterpark package - one night stay (Friday May 16, 2014, first night of Canadian long weekend). Booking price was $179. Net was $225 including parking.

This package included room (choice of standard or courtyard) plus 4 waterpark tickets for both Friday and Saturday. Excellent value considering this was start of spring season and 4 waterpark tickets for two days were included.

Friday night there was a free movie in one of the courtyards.

Friday evening at the waterpark was not crowded at all. Saturday afternoon it started getting busy.

Room Tip: Courtyard is great if you travel with friends or like to meet people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David_and_Raquel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights for their waterpark package. The first night was alright since it was a weekday. Easy and fast check-in. The waterpark is extremely small and not as fun as Great Wolf Lodge. There weren't a lot of people since it was a weekday so lines were not a problem. The hotel rooms are clean, but the bathrooms are small and not well maintained. The fridge was really cold and we could not adjust it so some of our drinks actually froze. The courtyard was nice, but the windows facing it made us feel vulnerable to people looking in. Price was kinda expensive for what we got. No complimentary breakfast at all. The problem was the second day. There was an extremely horrible barf like odor in one of the courtyards (thankfully not ours), but it was on the way to ours. It made me dizzy walking through it. On the morning of check-out which was a weekend, we were woken up by kids being extremely loud in the courtyard. This was very frustrating as I needed my rest to make our way home. I would not stay again. The skywalk to the waterpark is great but since the hotel room keys did not have holes in it to fit a lanyard you still had to rent an extremely expensive locker to keep your room key in. So there was no point in being directly connected to the waterpark. Very mediocre experience. If felt like a motel more than a hotel for sure.

Room Tip: Don't get a courtyard room. Get a room that faces the outside. If you get a courtyard room with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 8Canadian88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed at the Skyline Inn in February, 6 of us in one room - 2 adults and 4 children. The room was very large space with 3 queen beds. The room was clean and the staff was helpful. The beds were comfortable, there was plenty of room for our clothes, luggage, and coolers and so on. There was a small fridge in the room and coffee maker. The room was functional, with a great view of the trash out the windows. We were happy for the price we paid, which was a Waterpark package. Room for 6 plus all the waterpark passes was very affordable. We had dinner one night at the restaurant where the kids who were less than 12 ate for free. Our package included not only the waterpark passes but also a coupon book for a nearby game park, 4-D movie, and other little treats. Being really cheap we took advantage of almost the entire book!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel simply got bonus miles. Yes this is a family hotel with attached water park.

We checked in and was told its $11 to park the car, we revived a bill for $14.08 the next morning for parking.

We woke up at 7:30am to 3 screaming and yelling kids running the courtyard with no parent in site. This went on until we checked out at 10:45

Our room had an odor but seemed clean. Bed was firm and fridge wasn't too cold.

Don't think I would stay here again. Like I said we just stayed for the bonus airline miles.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank tson4219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
1.5 mi away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#4 of 128 in Niagara Falls
5,814 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Niagara Falls
Courtyard Niagara Falls
#11 of 128 in Niagara Falls
1,887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skyline Hotel & Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skyline Hotel & Waterpark

Property: Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
Address: 4800 Bender Hill, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3K1, Canada (Formerly Skyline Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Skyline Hotel & Waterpark 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A popular choice for both families and couples alike. The spacious and comfortable hotel features a superior location and outstanding amenities that suit every style of guest. Located on the 20 acre Falls Avenue Resort, the Skyline Hotel & Waterpark is one block to the Falls and at the front doors of Casino Niagara. Skyline Hotel has been recognized with a Travelers Choice Award as one of the top hotels in Canada for family travel, thanks in part due to generous family suites including bunk bed suites that can accommodate up to six guests, spacious room sizes and refrigerators in each room. Recent upgrades include the addition of free wireless internet to all public spaces and guestrooms. Skyline Hotel & Waterpark features free family friendly movie nights in the indoor courtyard, Perkins Family Restaurant on site, and is directly connected via indoor walkway to the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark (The Travelers' Choice Award winner for top Amusement Park & Waterpark in Canada) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Skyline Hotel & Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skyline Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing