We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely place to stay. Courtroom is very quiet. Easy place to sit and read”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
Ranked #33 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed 18 November 2008

We have just returned from a weekend at the Skyline Inn.

The family were looking for a weekend getaway. We didn't have a whole lot of money but we wanted to go to the Fallsview Indoor waterpark. We had checked out several other hotels that were either close or connected to the waterpark directly. Skyline was the best choice as it had a directly connected heated walkway right to the waterpark. So you could get changed in the privacy of your room and then walk over to the waterpark without going out into the elements.

We took our 7 year old son and our 5 year old nephew who absolutely loved the resort and the waterpark.

On average, the price for the weekend at any hotel was around 190.00. We purchased the Waterpark package at the Skyline for 139.00 (we got an additional discount as we were members with CAA) which included 4 waterpark passes and the hotel. We were granted access to the waterpark at 9 am on Saturday and were allowed to stay the next day after checkout till 3 pm where we could enjoy the waterpark.

Hotel cleanliness was exceptional. Our room door was just outside the courtyard which is very beautiful. It is quiet and anyone wishing to read there or do any business work will find that this is the perfect spot to sit. It even makes a nice little area to have a lunch with the family. There is a restaurant directly attached to the hotel which is nice (Denny's) but if you don't mind going for a slight 5 minute walk, you can go to Planet Hollywood or Hard Rock Cafe.

The only minor complaint that I had about the facility was that the tub didn't train really quick so after a 10 minute shower, the water was at your ankles.

The waterpark is absolutely fabulous. We've been to several waterparks but nothing of this magnitude. The wait for the waterslides was probably only about 1-2 minutes each. Plenty of room to sit down. Kid's splash pad was a big hit for the boys with the 1000 gallon bucket that would dump water about every 5 minutes all over the splashpad.

This hotel with the water package is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank WeekendGetawayers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,531)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,277 - 1,283 of 1,531 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2008

We enjoyed staying at the Skyline Inn. Our room was exceptionally clean and well-maintained at our arrival. The staff was friendly and efficient. Our room was in the courtyard area which is great for reading a book, or sitting down for a chat while the children played. I prefered it because if you are in the lobby its so inpersonal. The access to the Fallsview Waterpark was easy and simple to get to. My family and I will definitely stay at the Skyline Inn again.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Unadventurous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2008

We just spent one night at the Skyline Hotel in Niagara Falls, Ontario. It is literally a 30 second walk to the Casino and less than 5 minutes to all of the attractions on Clifton Hill and Victoria Avenue. The staff were very welcoming and we checked in with no problems. We had a room on the first floor which has a lovely indoor courtyard. We ordered a pizza locally and ate in the courtyard where they have a gazebo with a table for four. The waterpark was fantastic! It was clean, they supply towels and lifejackets for the kids if you need them. There is a heated walkway from the hotel to the waterpark, so you don't have to go outside. At 8pm they had a family movie in another courtyard. We brought pillows and blankets for the kids and they wore their jammies and ate a snack while watching this movie. It was a very nice family evening. Parking was free for one vehicle and the parking is directly under the hotel. The Perkins restaurant attached to the hotel was very pricey and if you go into town to a local restaurant, just outside of the tourist area, you can eat for less than 1/2 the price. Our room was nice, clean and recently redecorated. This was a great value for the money. There was no view of the Falls, however it is within a short walk/drive.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happycampers40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2008

Wasn't impressed. If you do stay, be sure not to book a room that surrounds one of the courtyards. The courtyards are fully enclosed and amplify any noise that occurs in them. When we first walked into the hotel we should have been tipped off by the signs in the lobby and different locations that said "Quiet time at the Skyline" and said that there was to be no noise from 11 pm to 9 am. In addition, we got a note with our room key about "quiet time" and when we arrived in the room, there was yet another note on the desk about "quiet time". Needless to say, a lot of the guests have no concern about "quiet time" and it made it very difficult to get a good night's sleep - you hear everything!

Because the room faced the courtyard, it was very dark, but it was outfitted with decent furniture. The mattress was very comfortable.

Our other major complaint was the temperature in the room - no heat or air conditioning - we desperately needed the air conditioning and, of course, because you face into the courtyard, no window to open. We asked about the HVAC at the front desk, but they said that because of the time of year, it wasn't on. With four people each taking a shower in the morning, it was like being in a steam room. We heard this same complaint from others staying at the hotel. Your only choice to get air into the room would have been to leave the door open - not practical.

Onto the bathroom - let's just say that while it looked clean - it was very "hairy". The toilet also ran - just another aggravation in the middle of the night.

The parking garage under the hotel fills up very quickly and when it is full you are directed to park across the street at the Casino Niagara parking garage - not very convenient.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Intl_Border
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2008

I would like to start by saying that my family and I booked a trip at the Skyline Inn because it offered a family suite,is the only hotel that has a family suite in the 4 hotels that connect you to the the water park fitting 8 people..unfortunatly we had the worst experience since we walk in to our family suite ..WE HAD NO HEAT IN THE ROOM...inmediatly we call front desk.. and they give us this excuse about ..having heat after 6pm..that it takes a little longer to heat up.. because they just switch something there....so we told them after we come back from the waterpark we better have heat ..we have small childrens...we come back from the waterpark and still the room was freezing.. i went downstairs to complain, and they say that they were gonna fix the problem...still.. nobody will do anything..almost 11 pm my wife had enough and went downstairs and really lose it on them...then they send a tech that came in the room move a little switch stay for 5 sec..and didnt fixt anything.....at the end they offered us extra blankets.....have you ever stay in any hotel paying 400 for a family suite with no heat..and they offered you blankets? this was the worst experience we ever had...we are travellers and come to niagara falls a pretty good 6 times a year...on top of it we had no parking...they sell the parking spots to people that come to the casino.. so on top we went out for dinner and when we come back we had no parking we went to ask from desk. and they told us to park across the street.. and we enquiry.. HOW COME THE PARKING LOT HAS HEAT AND NOT OUR ROOM.
Its not a bad hotel, just bad at solving problems, i am a forth generation Canadian and i have never been treated so badly they made me feel like some piece of crap and we didnt deserve the finer things in life like heat..... what a joke

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kayleencanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2008

I booked a 2 night stay at the Skyline Inn through AAA. We have stayed in AAA hotels before and there have been mixed reviews. The Skyline Inn was a very nice hotel for a very reasonable price, The room was large, airy and clean. The hotel is set up in separate sections with large areas with table and chairs -- sort of like small lobbies throughout. It is connected to a water park, so there were some kids running through to the bridge to the water park, but it was not annoying. It was close enough to the Falls and all the restaurants, but no so close to be noisy. It is right across the street fron a casino. It is definitely worth the cost; would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ChrisFabrycki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2008

Skyline Inn, Niagara Falls in Canada was convenient to the main tourist areas but nothing special at all. We stayed there because it was connected to the waterpark across the street and was reasonably priced. The hotel was older, rooms were dark and the atriums were noisy until 11pm. One or two nights would be fair but I wouldn't stay any longer.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familyfunMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
0.1 mi away
Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
1.5 mi away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#4 of 128 in Niagara Falls
6,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skyline Hotel & Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skyline Hotel & Waterpark

Address: 4800 Bender Hill, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3K1, Canada (Formerly Skyline Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £60 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Skyline Hotel & Waterpark 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A popular choice for both families and couples alike. The spacious and comfortable hotel features a superior location and outstanding amenities that suit every style of guest. Located on the 20 acre Falls Avenue Resort, the Skyline Hotel & Waterpark is one block to the Falls and at the front doors of Casino Niagara. Skyline Hotel has been recognized with a Travelers Choice Award as one of the top hotels in Canada for family travel, thanks in part due to generous family suites including bunk bed suites that can accommodate up to six guests, spacious room sizes and refrigerators in each room. Recent upgrades include the addition of free wireless internet to all public spaces and guestrooms. Skyline Hotel & Waterpark features free family friendly movie nights in the indoor courtyard, Perkins Family Restaurant on site, and is directly connected via indoor walkway to the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark (The Travelers' Choice Award winner for top Amusement Park & Waterpark in Canada) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Skyline Hotel & Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skyline Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing