We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
Ranked #33 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
“Can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed 31 March 2009

We picked this hotel off of the Internet because of the waterpark attached to it. When we arrived we were pleasantly surprised. The location is great - everything is within walking distance. The hotel itself is very modern in furnishings and in EXCELLENT condition. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The waterpark is AWESOME. To put it simply: great value; great location; great rooms; free wireless; and the waterpark!!!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ktlovesed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    490
    464
    303
    137
    83
See reviews for
1,010
182
17
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ontario
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2009

Staff were very helpful, and welcoming! We traveled with 2 toddlers and the courtyard was great for them to run around in. The movies in the courtyard at night were GREAT!!! We booked a 2 night waterpark/bird aviary package. The waterpark was amazing and the walkway was so convenient. We found the hotel very quiet considering the number of children staying there.

We did find the rooms really hot, and the temperature cannot be controlled in the room. But the staff brought up fans for us which really helped.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mom2oneOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haldimand
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2009

Check inn was quick easy and very early. The staff friendly.
The room was pleasant and clean. The small fridge is great when traveling with children. The location is within walking distance of most attractions and the skywalk to the waterpark is very convenient.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Craftylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, ON
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2009

This was our second visit to the Skyline Inn, and it was as enjoyable now as it was the first time, we got the Family/Fallsview Waterpark package. The front reception staff was wonderful and very helpful. The rooms were immaculate, clean and very modern in decor. It was like being home away from home. Also when it came to the waterpark, being in a hotel that is connected to the park is a bonus. When I looked on-line and compared pricing for the same package that we purchased, Skyline Inn was the best deal AND for obvious reasons the BEST hotel choice.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank browncow98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2009

Stayed at the Skyline recently over the "Family Day" holiday. We had a great time. We enjoyed the Skyline entirely. Being an Innkeeper myself and a Dad, I appreciate cleanliness and function. The warm, glass hallway connection to the water park, which was our little group's focus destination, was really a blessing, or "cool" depending on what speak you prefer. Accommodations were good, fridge, tv, coffee, looks like there has been some updates recently. What I thought was an excellent value add, was the courtyard set up. My daughter played with her little friend a ton right outside our room, and they enjoyed a movie in one of the courtyards in the evening. A short walk, in bathing suits to the waterpark, which has a broad age appeal by the way.
Short walk to see the Falls, friendly staff, excellent temporary check in parking, all in all, glad we went, the kids are still talking about it. So am I actually. Thanks Karen.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterboroughJoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2009

I was pleasently surprised with the Skyline Inn. We had a WaterPark package and the hotel was worth ever penny we paid. Front desk was very nice. We were surprised to find our room was ready at 11:00 am. Which was great. We were able to unpack and change to our bathing suits with ease.

Hotel is divided into indoor courtyards. Room was a good size, beds very comfortable. Lots of pillows and blankets. Room had a refrigerator and coffeemaker. Plenty of towels!!! Hotel had a movie for the kids in one Courtyard, while we were able to sit in the other and enjoy a bottle of wine. Only problem was the room had a musty smell. You got use to it right away.

Very easy access to the waterpark.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BRADAIMEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albion, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 February 2009

We took our children for the waterpark package. Waterpark was excellent. Rooms need help. Very outdated. Our room had a musty smell, almost like wet clothes. The chairs were stained with something. The curtains were dirty and stained in various spots. At the top they had rust all over them. The pen didn't even work to complete the survey. I had to bring it home and send it back. We don't get a lot of chances to take our kids on vacations (we have 4). This could have been a lot better experience. Very disapponted in room quality.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iamessential
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
0.1 mi away
Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#4 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,474 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skyline Hotel & Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skyline Hotel & Waterpark

Property: Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
Address: 4800 Bender Hill, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3K1, Canada (Formerly Skyline Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Skyline Hotel & Waterpark 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A popular choice for both families and couples alike. The spacious and comfortable hotel features a superior location and outstanding amenities that suit every style of guest. Located on the 20 acre Falls Avenue Resort, the Skyline Hotel & Waterpark is one block to the Falls and at the front doors of Casino Niagara. Skyline Hotel has been recognized with a Travelers Choice Award as one of the top hotels in Canada for family travel, thanks in part due to generous family suites including bunk bed suites that can accommodate up to six guests, spacious room sizes and refrigerators in each room. Recent upgrades include the addition of free wireless internet to all public spaces and guestrooms. Skyline Hotel & Waterpark features free family friendly movie nights in the indoor courtyard, Perkins Family Restaurant on site, and is directly connected via indoor walkway to the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark (The Travelers' Choice Award winner for top Amusement Park & Waterpark in Canada) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Skyline Hotel & Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skyline Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing