We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Unexpected Pleasure !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
Ranked #30 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
central ny
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An Unexpected Pleasure !!!”
Reviewed 16 April 2009

After staying at the Crowne Plaza the night before, we were a bit nervous to think we were dropping a level to the Skyline Inn. NO REASON TO BE NERVOUS AT ALL! IT IS BEAUTIFUL! They have really done an excellent job with the updating. The rooms were much more spacious than at the Crowne Plaza. The Skyline Inn is much more family friendly, offering a nightly movie on the BIg Screen in one of the courtyards! Fridges in every room! The rooms were extremely clean! The bathroom immaculate! Service went above and beyond! I cannot say enough!!!! Would definitely stay again!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zoeysky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,512 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    497
    479
    311
    141
    84
See reviews for
1,037
187
17
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waldorf, MD
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2009

This is great place to stay with kids. They have noise policy that allows guest to have nights that are quiet. One way in/out, worked for me because of the kids. The indoor water park is great. Not to crowded. There's a restaurant on-site and with in walking distance to attractions. Will return again.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LucindaLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2009

After returning home from the Skyline Inn in Niagara Falls March 09, we thought our son had chicken pox but two weeks later (when the eggs hatch) my son and daughter showed bites and we eventually realized several weeks later what the problem was...I'm contacting public health in Niagara so they can hopefully follow up. THe water park is fun but skip the hotel. If you bring those creatures home it's hell getting them out of your home....every item of clothing must be washed and that includes all linen and every drawer emptied. It was exhauting. The hotel manager has yet to call us back...we left a message last week to let them know so they can address it....I wouldn't want to stay where they have used pesticides in the rooms so regardless we are NEVER staying there again. The staff should keep all belongings off the floor.
Toronto

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sagando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2009

i been there for three days ,the room was very big and nice,my room had two double bed and was very nice ,the hotel looks more like a motel from inside but evryone was minding their own business and its very central,so for the price and if ur a couple that are in a budget then the place is fine

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adri Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2009

My husband and I took our six year old twins here for a one-night get-away. We had a great time at the Fallsview Waterpark and then enjoyed the free courtyard family movie provided that evening. (A great way to wind the twins down before bed.) The special March package deal was a great value and we were even able to enjoy an early check-in. The hotel room was clean and simple. We found the staff to be excellent and helpful whenever asked. A great affordable and enjoyable stay was had by all. (It was nice not having had to break the bank in order to get away for a short while.)

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SharonHamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2009

We picked this hotel off of the Internet because of the waterpark attached to it. When we arrived we were pleasantly surprised. The location is great - everything is within walking distance. The hotel itself is very modern in furnishings and in EXCELLENT condition. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The waterpark is AWESOME. To put it simply: great value; great location; great rooms; free wireless; and the waterpark!!!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ktlovesed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ontario
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2009

Staff were very helpful, and welcoming! We traveled with 2 toddlers and the courtyard was great for them to run around in. The movies in the courtyard at night were GREAT!!! We booked a 2 night waterpark/bird aviary package. The waterpark was amazing and the walkway was so convenient. We found the hotel very quiet considering the number of children staying there.

We did find the rooms really hot, and the temperature cannot be controlled in the room. But the staff brought up fans for us which really helped.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mom2oneOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
0.1 mi away
Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
1.5 mi away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#3 of 128 in Niagara Falls
5,935 reviews
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skyline Hotel & Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skyline Hotel & Waterpark

Property: Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
Address: 4800 Bender Hill, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3K1, Canada (Formerly Skyline Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Skyline Hotel & Waterpark 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A popular choice for both families and couples alike. The spacious and comfortable hotel features a superior location and outstanding amenities that suit every style of guest. Located on the 20 acre Falls Avenue Resort, the Skyline Hotel & Waterpark is one block to the Falls and at the front doors of Casino Niagara. Skyline Hotel has been recognized with a Travelers Choice Award as one of the top hotels in Canada for family travel, thanks in part due to generous family suites including bunk bed suites that can accommodate up to six guests, spacious room sizes and refrigerators in each room. Recent upgrades include the addition of free wireless internet to all public spaces and guestrooms. Skyline Hotel & Waterpark features free family friendly movie nights in the indoor courtyard, Perkins Family Restaurant on site, and is directly connected via indoor walkway to the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark (The Travelers' Choice Award winner for top Amusement Park & Waterpark in Canada) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Skyline Hotel & Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skyline Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing