We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
Ranked #31 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Well Recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2009

Nice location ,just in front of planet Hollywood ,5min walk to the falls and the famous Clifton Hill, most of the attraction are very close to this hotel, well recommended

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank orense23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    489
    460
    300
    136
    83
See reviews for
1,002
182
17
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
elyria
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2009

Booked Online When I got there they charged me more for my room
the one man behind the desk was not very friendly at all he even told me to go to another hoteI the noise level was out of controll i traveled with my mother and grandmother for her birthday we did not get any rest people who stayed above us were running slaming doors until 3am then when i checked out the person who worked over night did not even note it down in there book stay away if you can oh the waterpark looks nice we could not go becaues they overcharged us for are stay

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonyadtallman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsley, MI
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2009

Took the family there for a trip to the falls and stayed for a week. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful with locations to popular attractions and anything we needed was instantly provided by friendly people (extra towels, pillows, fan, crib, and more!). The skywalk the water park was very convenient and movie night was a big hit with the kids! It is located close to Clifton Hill and it only a short walk through the Crown Plaza to be right near the falls. Would recommend for anyone going to the falls!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Familyguy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilion, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2009

My Fiancee and I had our first getaway together with no children. We stayed at the Skyline Hotel. It was amazing. The staff made us feel very welcome. If we had a question, they answered it. Next time, We will bring the children. They are sure to have as much fun, if not, more fun then we had. Thank you to the staff and management of the Skyline Inn.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvsbri08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen Sound
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2009

Stayed over march break to use the water park which was great. It was really hot in our rooms and we were among alot of people not able to sleep because of it. We had a few bites after we left so I think they have a problem with bugs. Lots of hotels in Niagara - go someplace else and save yourself some hassle and frustration. I used the phone in our room once to a toll free number and was charged almost $5.00 extra for using it.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatieOwenSound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2009

This is a very basic hotel, with little in the way of amenities. The beds are awful, the rooms are small and not very clean. Given the price ($159/night) which included 2 park passes, we should have gotten free parking and breakfast with it. We did receive a $40 voucher to the Fallsview restaurant, but after looking at the outrageous prices, we decided on Mama Mia's which has excellent Italian food, is a good family place, and very close to the hotel and the main drag.
The one saving grace of this place, other than the proximity to the water park are the friendly staff. To anyone considering this place, I'd say skip it.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cape_codders40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2009

I recently returned from a one night stay at the Skyline Inn where I travelled with four children on a waterpark package.

Skyline Inn has updated their room decor - new modern look. However, the carpets did appear to have some stains (not surprising considering all the kids that pass through). Beds were comfortable. The rooms have mini fridge but no microwave. This hotel has several indoor courtyards which have gazebos where we ate our lunch. They also have free movie night Thurs - Sunday in this courtyard. It was at times difficult to follow the movie since a lot of kids are making noise. (not hotel fault).

The only real complain I have is with the heating/cooling system. They have a thermostat located outside the bathroom, which I never even noticed because I was trying to adjust the heat/fan on the actual heating unit, which appears to be original to the hotel. This obviously did not respond to any setting so I had to call the front desk - they politely told me the location of the thermostat. It just seemed odd to have the flip-up controls on the heater accessible when they are non-functioning. Also, I couldn't get the fan to run continously, it kept shutting off when it reached the preset temperature. (I like to run the fan all night to drown out the noise of other guests).

This hotel is connected to the fallsview waterpark and is a few minute walk to clifton hill attractions. Parking is $6.00 + tax., small lobby and gift store.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familyoffiveOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
0.1 mi away
Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#4 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,264 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skyline Hotel & Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skyline Hotel & Waterpark

Property: Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
Address: 4800 Bender Hill, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3K1, Canada (Formerly Skyline Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Skyline Hotel & Waterpark 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A popular choice for both families and couples alike. The spacious and comfortable hotel features a superior location and outstanding amenities that suit every style of guest. Located on the 20 acre Falls Avenue Resort, the Skyline Hotel & Waterpark is one block to the Falls and at the front doors of Casino Niagara. Skyline Hotel has been recognized with a Travelers Choice Award as one of the top hotels in Canada for family travel, thanks in part due to generous family suites including bunk bed suites that can accommodate up to six guests, spacious room sizes and refrigerators in each room. Recent upgrades include the addition of free wireless internet to all public spaces and guestrooms. Skyline Hotel & Waterpark features free family friendly movie nights in the indoor courtyard, Perkins Family Restaurant on site, and is directly connected via indoor walkway to the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark (The Travelers' Choice Award winner for top Amusement Park & Waterpark in Canada) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Skyline Hotel & Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skyline Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing