We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant night in perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
Ranked #32 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Syracuse
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant night in perfect location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2009

We were just in town for the night so we were not looking for a luxurious stay, but we did want a clean & comfortable room that was close to everything. The Skyline Inn was all of that and it was easy to find, the staff was incredibly nice & helpful, and the skywalk bridge connection to the waterpark was a great option. The next time we take a weekend getaway we will chose this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SportyRomantic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,469 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    489
    460
    300
    137
    83
See reviews for
1,003
182
17
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dialtune
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2009

Reserved one week prior to stay, and asked for a Niagara falls adventure package. ( Maid of the mist, white water walk, fury, Journey behind the falls). Well I received an adventure package alright one to adventure city. Adventure city concists of a 30 year old arcade and a couple of 4D movies that have been around for about 15 years as well. When I complained about the mistake they told me they would speak to the employee who took my reservation and make sure she knew the difference between the two packages, but what about what I asked for? Oh no problem that would cost an extra 195.00$. One night stay at the Skyline Inn 631.00$ Tx in.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dialtune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2009

On our first night stay with the Skyline Inn I was awaken at 4am because my youngest had wet the bed. In hind sight we are very fortunate that he did because when we stripped the sheets off of the bed to our surprise we had little creatures joining us...YES, BED BUGS!! We immediately went to the front desk to ask for a manager and was told that the manager was not on duty yet. The front desk staff found us another temporary room until we could talk to the manager when he came on duty. At 9am I rec'vd a call from the manager apologizing for the experience and that he was moving our entire group to the family suite (we were staying with extended family in adjoining rooms). We did have to pay the original price quoted for the basic room, but he gave us the upgrade of the family suite at no charge. I believe our stay should have been completely comp'd for our troubles, but unfortunately that was not going to be the case. We moved to the family suite and was assured by the manager that the staff had torn the beds apart in search of any bed bugs and found nothing. We also searched again ourselves to make sure. The manager was very apologetic, and I'm sure embarrassed. We will not be staying with Skyline ever again. That was an experience that was almost a vacation ruiner. Be careful to look your room over before agreeing to stay. Bed bugs are nasty, and it seems that Skyline Inn is having a hard time getting rid of them.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank babee1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkylineInn, General Manager at Skyline Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review, 28 July 2009
We take the issue of bedbugs very seriously. The moment we were informed of the possibility of them by the guest, we called Pestech, a National Pest Control Company on June 20th. The two rooms that the family members were staying in were checked and it was confirmed that neither room showed any signs of having bed bugs or any other insects for that matter. We informed the guests about the findings and volunteered them the Pestech report. The Skyline Inn staff strives to maintain high standards. I can assure you that we do take this very seriously. We cannot comp the stay for something that wasn't there.

Karen Dempsey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2009

We visited with our grandchildren aged 8 & 10. Sure there are better and more luxurious hotels in NF, but this place is geared towards families with young children. We had a Waterpark package which we felt was generous because with a one-night room stay we got two days admission into the waterpark (up to 3 p.m. on 2nd day). The parking ($9 extra) was convenient, right under the hotel with an unloading area at the hotel door with lots of available dollies. Check-in staff exceptional--friendly, helpful with a follow-up call to the room. The room was very clean, except for carpeting which was a bit stained, but then what can you expect with a lot of kids staying there. The beds are very comfortable, the bathrooms modern and spotless with a huge supply of towels. Evening movies shown in the covered courtyard is a big bonus--the kids take the spare blankets and their pillows out and lie there and fall asleep mostly. I was surprised at the negative comments about this place. They go out of their way to make you feel welcome and compared with other waterpark hotels we have stayed at in NF (Americana & Great Wolf Lodge), this place is certainly the best value, the cleanest and the kids found the waterpark "amazing!"
This was our third visit and we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NimrodToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2009

I booked the Skyline Inn for a family vacation because of the great job they do on the website of convincing the traveler that this is essentially a 4 star resort that is connected to "North Americas Largest Waterpark". While the latter is true, the former could not be so...

This hotel is really nothing more than a flop house for large groups of bus travelers.

They turn rooms faster than you want to believe. Don't spend too much time in the extremely cramped lobby or you will be trampled by the rush. In fact, this hotel does not waste space on any amenities (other than a feature they call the "Courtyards", which are in effect huge echo chambers which transmit every sound from every adult or child who walks the corridors, directly into your room at all hours of the day and night).

There is no Pool, no hot tub, no free breakfast, no concierge (Other than a Grey Line Employee selling tours) and barely any parking (Which is charged at $10 a day by the way).

For the rate they charge ($200+ per night) I expect more than a updated Howard Johnson's room from 1967 and I expect to be able to breathe in the room and the hallways.

Yes, even though the Skyline Inn is adamantly telling the world that no one is allowed to smoke within its confines, the smell of the place defies that stated policy. I can not say if the smell is from the hordes of smokers of years past or the chemicals that have been used (which seem to have practically melted the decades old carpeting) to cover the smell, but my eyes were burning before I even reached my room. My 8 year old daughter was coughing from the chemical odor and we were feeling physically ill from its effects.

Although this smell is a quandary because the staff diligently cleans the public areas and every last one of them seem to not be able to complete these tasks without yelling at one another across the echo chambers otherwise known as "Courtyards".

This hotel, is nothing more than a money machine connected to a glorified waterpark.

Do not stay here if you expect amenities that rival a Motel 6.
Do not stay here if you are sensitive to severe chemical odors and the remnants of years of smokers in your room or the public spaces.
Do not stay here if you want a good value.
Do not stay here even if you want to go to the waterpark, there are better options.

If I ever return to Niagra Falls (which is doubtfull after this experience), I would feel more comfortable in a Best Western or a No Name motel. At least there the lack of amenities can be excused for lack of money. At the Skyline Inn, they are taking every dollar out and putting very little back in.

To call this place a Tourist Trap is too mild.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaughan, Ontario
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2009

We stayed here for 2 nights - the hotel was very clean and the rooms are newly refurbished. The sound proofing leaves alot to be desired though - 1st night we were on the 1st floor and could here our upstairs neighbours everytime they walked across the room. The management was very accomodating by moving us to another room the next morning however it was on the 2nd floor with a window facing into the courtyard and had an adjoining room door - both of which allowed excess noise into the room. The staff was very courteous - the rooms clean - but for the price I expected a little more in the way of soundproofing. It is in a wonderful location for access to the waterpark and Clifton Hill.
Would stay here again but would be very particular of the room I was given. Also - was not thrilled that I had to pay for parking and most nights ended up having to park in the multi-level parking garage across the parking lot from the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R2Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
home
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2009

We traveled with my 7 year old granddaughter and we wanted to have a restful vacation to Niagara Falls. She as we enjoyed ourselves except for the room location. It seemed the room we in was to close to all the traffic of people coming and going and the movie every night in the court yard was a little much for us. But we endured and the next time we stay we will request a different room location away from the activity. The room we had was very comfortable and well kept. It was clean roomy and well maintained. we enjoyed our stay other than the noise at the late night hours. Had to use other hotel pools and this was the first time in 40 years of travel I remember ever having to pay to park at the hotel we stayed at.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank papapa4591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
0.1 mi away
Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#4 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,300 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skyline Hotel & Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skyline Hotel & Waterpark

Property: Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
Address: 4800 Bender Hill, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3K1, Canada (Formerly Skyline Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Skyline Hotel & Waterpark 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A popular choice for both families and couples alike. The spacious and comfortable hotel features a superior location and outstanding amenities that suit every style of guest. Located on the 20 acre Falls Avenue Resort, the Skyline Hotel & Waterpark is one block to the Falls and at the front doors of Casino Niagara. Skyline Hotel has been recognized with a Travelers Choice Award as one of the top hotels in Canada for family travel, thanks in part due to generous family suites including bunk bed suites that can accommodate up to six guests, spacious room sizes and refrigerators in each room. Recent upgrades include the addition of free wireless internet to all public spaces and guestrooms. Skyline Hotel & Waterpark features free family friendly movie nights in the indoor courtyard, Perkins Family Restaurant on site, and is directly connected via indoor walkway to the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark (The Travelers' Choice Award winner for top Amusement Park & Waterpark in Canada) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Skyline Hotel & Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skyline Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing