We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ABSOLUTE TRASH PIT!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Niagara Lodge & Suites
Ranked #111 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed 22 August 2011

My family and I learned a valuable lesson DO NOT fall for the pictures on the internet it was filthy not even vacumned, smell was terrible, air conditioner filter was not cleaned for years. I will warn everyone spend the money and go somewhere else. We were locked in and could not get out without losing hundreds of dollars. There were several nights with loud people drinking outside on plastic lawn chairs (PROVIDED BY THE MOTEL) with no shirts on. The pools were filthy, the hotub was empty I almost want to get a checkup after being there.............WORST PLACE I HAVE EVER BEEN TO!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SCOTT L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (440)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

334 - 340 of 440 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2011

It started positively with the staff being happy to let us drop luggage off in the morning so we did not have to keep cases in the car during the day & our Niagara Falls trip. +1 mark for flexibility. However it went dowhill rapidly once we had checked in later that day.

I was slightly confused when a lot of the rooms had 'Non-smoking signs' on the door whereas our non-smoking room did not - but at least we could not smell smoke in the room itself, perhaps the sign fell off the door?

The rooms were looking extremely tired in terms of decor with a very dark & dated look & had a slightly musty smell. Apparently they had just been refurbished, but the only thing looking vaguely new was a cheap wood/laminate floor which was poorly fitted, including some potentially very dangerous metal edges sticking up in the connecting doorway between our two inter-connected rooms - the edge was right at toe height and ready to slice up unsuspecting skin as a child runs from one room to the next. We decided to remain as we were only there for a single night and we'd put it up with the low quality rooms.

Our children were woken in the night by bed bugs crawling over their pillows & on their faces. They ended up moving into our bed in our room and I spent the remainder of the night sleeping in our car.

Half the light bulbs did not work. Of 2 televisions we found 1 remote control worked out of the 3(!) in our rooms. Between our 2 bathrooms we had only one bath plug and both cream baths were stained. The doors between our connecting rooms would not shut at all, they jammed against the frame and were misaligned with the frames probably following the poorly fitted 'new' flooring.

The indoor pool area was disgustingly dirty with cigarette butts on the poolside and dirt was all over the poolside and had clearly not been cleaned recently. The jacuzzi hot tub water looked yellow-ish & dirty in colour and plastic filter elements were broken off and floating in the middle. I took one look at the pool and took our kids away again to avoid potential health hazards. This was a horrible visit and we were fortunate to have only booked for one night.

Next morning the Manager's response to our complaint about the bed bugs was to propose she removed all of the bed clothes from the room - I actually had to make the suggestion of a refund to her, she had intended to just let us travel on our way without any recompense. She then proposed that we check-out, depart and that she would then speak to the 'boss' about it and get back to us - I declined this offer and stood my ground for an immediate refund which I eventually received after much argument.

The breakfast room is way too small for the number of rooms and tables are squeezed in so tight that there is little room. Choice of food was limited but adequate, but a particular bottleneck in the already cramped breakfast room was the sole waffle machine - if you're doing self-made waffles they really should have a second waffle-maker to minimise the massive breakfast queues. The only positive of the waffle queue was the chance to talk to other guests - the family we spoke to whilst waiting for the waffle iron also had a poor experience, they had a leaking bathroom roof rendering their room's bathroom unusable.

Avoid this place if you can, it might look fine on the web, but the reality is terrible in its current state of cleanliness. The only decent thing is the plentiful parking which allows a speedy exit.

I rated this one star only as you cannot submit a zero star score.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Tealeaf_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

The bathroom had holes in the walls, and the door was off the hing at the bottom, had to kick the door to close it. The wallpaper was peeling off the wall. Had to request the right number of towels and washclothes each night. Had to say as there were no other vacancis in the area and believe me I tried to find one.
Do not go there!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 2010Escape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

We spent the one night at this place because we had no choice. It was the long weekend in August and the hotel we had reservations had overbooked and did not have a room for us. This was the hotel we were placed in because of the error. The bathroom had black mold on the ceiling and walls. There were no security locks on the hallway door and no locks at all on the patio door (we were on the first floor). The mattress and carpet was stained and there were holes in the walls. The beds were extremely uncomfortable and provided a lousy sleep. Towels must have been scarced because we were only provided with two for a four person room. The curtains were falling off the rod and there was no batteries in the remote for the T.V. There were three lights in the room and only one worked. The overall appearance of the room was filthy. We will be definitely be complaining to someone because it sure wasn't worth the money that we paid for it (over $200.00).

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank appcojoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

This is the worst place I've ever stayed!
Reasons
1. There was feces on the comforter.
2. The bathtubs are full of grime and old soap residue.
3. The toilet has a dirty ring in it from not being cleaned.
4. It's hard to plug your phone charger in when the outlet has corrosion coming out of it.
5. The staff lie to your face.
6. The toilet ran all night.
7. Don't bother ever asking to talk to a manager. He's not available.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank vmas79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

you mite think its cheapper so you think you will go because that. big mistake thats wat i thought and was wrong. we first get there and they gave the room i was suposed to get to someone ells because they siad i payed at hotels.com i got it to cheap and gave me the smaller room.then we noticted that it was soooo drity that we didnt even want to sleep.service was horible,pool was horible,location was horible,the pictures are nothing wat it looks like and than after paying for the room in cash they went and re charged the creadit card even after they refounded already once they recharged the card again soo go there if you want but i know i would never go there in my life again or anywhere near there.

Room Tip: dont go and you will be fine!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cz123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

my step sister and her husband were celebrating their 11th anniversary , so they decided it would be great to have the family join them . well big mistake in picking this place . The room my sister and i were in have bed bug , the bathroom the wall tiles looked as though it never been cleaned and the nob on the shower kept falling off . my sister got bitten all over and even had an allergic reaction . They changed the room but still the next day she had a row of bites on her left leg . we got back home yesterday and today she went to the doctor . please do not waste you money . beside with their breakfast we happen to go in the kitchen one not and they were boiling the eggs. That's crazy eggs take 5 mins or less to boil and they do it from the night before .

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank juds22us2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
2.1 mi away
Glengate Hotel
Glengate Hotel
#66 of 128 in Niagara Falls
151 reviews
1.8 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District
3.6 mi away
River Rapids Inn
River Rapids Inn
#35 of 128 in Niagara Falls
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Villager Lodge Niagara Falls
Villager Lodge Niagara Falls
#47 of 128 in Niagara Falls
128 reviews
4.3 mi away
Niagara Parkway Court
Niagara Parkway Court
#33 of 128 in Niagara Falls
406 reviews
0.6 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn
Canadas Best Value Inn
#67 of 128 in Niagara Falls
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niagara Lodge & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niagara Lodge & Suites

Address: 7720 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2H 1H1, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £20 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Niagara Lodge & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Niagara Falls hotel is located at Lundy's Lane Tourist District nearby Canada One Outlet Mall which features shopping. Niagara Lodge & Suites is just at short drive from the Niagara Falls Golf Club, Wines Route and Falls view Casino. The hotel is 2 miles from Skylon Tower, which features views of Niagara Falls. Niagara Lodge & Suites features finest guestrooms and suites with Color Cable TV, refrigerators, coffeemakers, private washrooms. Guests will also enjoy the free continental breakfast as well as free wireless high-speed internet access during their economical stay. Book spacious inter-connected rooms and renovated family rooms with kitchenette for the comfortable get together of family. Jacuzzi suites featured with heart shaped tubs are available for romantic couples. Niagara Falls hotel provides an indoor heated pool and splashing outdoor pool with sundeck, a massive whirlpool for the relaxation of the guests. Lobby area offers a relaxing sitting room with paid access on our guest computer. Snacks and drinks from our bank of vending machines also located in our main lobby area. Free parking for cars & motor coaches is available on site. Guest can also enjoy barbeque facilities to make their stay memorable. Shuttle stops right in front of the hotel to make your stay affordable. The hospitable staff at Niagara Lodge & Suites prides themselves in making your stay a most pleasurable one and experiencing comfort as being in your own home. Free hot buffet breakfast - scrambled eggs, sausages, hash browns, bagels, waffle, juices, fresh coffee, different kind of cereals, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Niagara Lodge & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Niagara Lodge And Suites
Niagara Hotel Niagara Falls
Rodeway Inn Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing