We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cost effective way to spend a night in Niagara.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Niagara Lodge & Suites
Ranked #109 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cost effective way to spend a night in Niagara.”
Reviewed 5 July 2012

If you are looking for a cheap accommodation for a night or two then this is it. Its around 5km from the falls and located near a lot of good restaurants and shopping complex. The breakfast spread is average. They do have a indoor and outdoor swimming pools.

Room Tip: Don't choose the ground floor, the top floor is less noisy and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vikram M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    38
    43
    49
    280
See reviews for
194
113
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Thomas, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

i booked this room through booking.com. the last time i will use them. they were no help at all, in fact they never posted my review of the motel or what i had to say about them.as far as the hotel goes it was a mess. my wife killed 2 bugs on the floor which was dark hardwood, visably dirty and had the look of being moped with a diry mop. the room smelled sour and the air was stagnant. the bathroom was bad, holes in the ceiling tiles dark stains that i thought were mould but were not as i was informed by the health department. there was mould beside the tub and toilet but was not visable during the inspectors visit. i talked to the manager about a refund but he said because it was an on line booking it was non refundable
so be aware of what you get when you buy on line.

larry

Room Tip: stick with a well known brand, pay a little more and get a whole lot more for the money. cheap is no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank justacanuplay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

After prior visits to more decent hotels, I did not expect this. The hotel was a cheap deal and the pictures really caught our attention. We were also booking a room last minute. However, the place was a mess. The room smelled bad, the carpets were stained, and the paint was peeling. The air conditioning either kept turning off or it was just too cold. The bathroom was dirty and the sinks were ANCIENT. The water kept dripping off the edge. Furthermore, the staff didn't even come in daily for housekeeping and cleaning. The bathroom floors had dirty footprints all over them and the room was crammed. The T.V. was old and everything looked fuzzy on it. Even the door had a large enough space beneath it which should have been covered in case of draft or bugs which could have gotten through. Thank God we didn't see any bugs, and we were still able to shower and eat breakfast in their kitchen everything morning. The food was pretty good for the price and the internet access was decent but it didn't work in your actual hotel room, just in the lobby, if you even knew how to hook it up. The staff were pretty friendly and helpful, the indoor and outdoor pools were pretty clean and the parking lot was big and wide enough. Still, they don't even allow pets, yet they had their own dog living in a neighboring room:/ The one light in the room was also extremely dim/ definitely not bright enough. The place itself doesn't do the pictures any justice at all. I wouldn't spend any more vacations there myself and wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone else either. I just couldn't wait to get back home=(

Room Tip: If deciding to book a room, definitely go for a family suite. It's larger so you won't be st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Regina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kendal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

I was dumbfounded when we arrived to the motel.... We arrived at 1pm and when we went to check in we were told that we could not check in till 3pm.... OR if we pay them 10 dollars.... they would let us in ... i did not agree to this so we continued to drive around till 3pm came... we booked a family room....the lights didnt all work, no remote to one of the tvs, the toilet was NOT cleaned.. in fact, there was a long black hair on the toilet and feces on the toilet.. when i lifted the seat, there was urine .. the inside of the toilet had a urine ring around it... i had to clean my own toilet before i would even sit on it... As far as my bed sheets go.... i took the comforter off and there was a big wet STAIN on my sheets... i nearly puked.... The fridge didnt work that was provided to use.... the coffee maker... it didnt work.... i put water in it and it all ran out from under neath.... the room SMELLED terribly.. this was a non smoking room, yet the curtains smelled horrific of cigarettes.... the breakfast room.... YUCK !!! the A/C had dirt, crumbs, and it looked so grosse !!!!! the waffle maker didnt work and when i asked for help.... she came over and gave me a fork to pull it out.. instead of helping me ... she told me to do it.... the floor was disgusting.. there was noone around cleaning the tables after someone left... I was APPAULLED ... we were charged $206.00 for THIS DUMP !!!!! thats right... 206.00 for a family room that was infested , dirty and disgusting.... half the stuff didnt work in there... i felt like i was in a hookers hotel ! I couldnt understand the front desk employees... due to their thick accent.... I didnt ask for a refund or for help because they were unhelpful but i would never go back and this place should be condemmed ..i will be notifying public health on this hotel... i was disgusted !!!!

Room Tip: Dont go there !!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank angie a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

This place is ok. For the price we paid, we had a good stay.I work in the pest control industry and there was no sign of bed bugs in the rooms I inspected. Raji the hotel manager was very accomodating as well as the lady at the front desk. Breakfast included waffles, cereals, toast eggs , sausages and hash browns/ Overall we had a nice swim in the outdoor pool and it was a nice stay. I would return to this place with no problem.Thanks for a nice weekend we look forward too are next visit.Good location next to the outlet mall and lots of restaurants in walking distance.

Room Tip: We stayed on the main floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank schken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brantford
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

we went camping at CAMPARK in niagara falls. what a failure!!! we packed up at 8pm and headed to niagara lodge and suites. this place was packed but Raj still found a place for us and welcomed us back warmly.
we recieved a room righ away and the next morning we had a dellightful breakfast in the dining area . this area has been completly re-done and is so nice.
the breakfast was simole but filling. eggs, hash browns, oj, apple juice, coffee , tea , bread., bagels. cream cheese, hjam , butter, 2 types of cereal . very nice.
i would like to say thank you to raj and his staff for the fast and nice service.
i noticed alot people comment that there are bedbugs. we have stayed here 5 times and not once did we see any kind of bug. not a bed bug, roach or even a mosquito!!! so i dont know what these people are talking about. i think perhaps they expected the hilton at discoutn prices .
have no fear readers , you will welcomed , have a great nights sleep, a filling breakfast and a relaxing swim in that amazing indoor pool!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank huntursmomanddad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajax
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Didn"t feel comfortable the first night but decided to be polite and give it a try. The only ok thing was breakfast though the room was small and long line up to make waffles. On our last day I found a bed bug. I am hoping we did not take any home. I was very disappointed as the pictures online looked nothing like what I actually experience. Would not recommend at all.We were greeted with a bad odour. I had to spray out the room. Would not not not not not stay here again. I feel bad for the staff cause they were friendly. We live in Canada the place should not look like this. I guess we got what we paid for.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Annomynous_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
3.5 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
#56 of 128 in Niagara Falls
683 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Diplomat Inn
The Diplomat Inn
#77 of 128 in Niagara Falls
340 reviews
2.1 mi away
Glengate Hotel
Glengate Hotel
#71 of 128 in Niagara Falls
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn
Canadas Best Value Inn
#57 of 128 in Niagara Falls
111 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villager Lodge Niagara Falls
Villager Lodge Niagara Falls
#45 of 128 in Niagara Falls
122 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blue Moon Motel
Blue Moon Motel
#28 of 128 in Niagara Falls
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niagara Lodge & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niagara Lodge & Suites

Property: Niagara Lodge & Suites
Address: 7720 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2H 1H1, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Niagara Lodge & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Niagara Falls hotel is located at Lundy's Lane Tourist District nearby Canada One Outlet Mall which features shopping. Niagara Lodge & Suites is just at short drive from the Niagara Falls Golf Club, Wines Route and Falls view Casino. The hotel is 2 miles from Skylon Tower, which features views of Niagara Falls.Niagara Lodge & Suites features finest guestrooms and suites with Color Cable TV, refrigerators, coffeemakers, private washrooms. Guests will also enjoy the free continental breakfast as well as free wireless high-speed internet access during their economical stay.Book Spacious Inter-connected rooms and Renovated Family Rooms with kitchenette for the comfortable get together of family. Jacuzzi suites featured with heart shaped tubs are available for romantic couples.Niagara Falls hotel provides an indoor heated pool and splashing outdoor pool with sundeck, a massive whirlpool for the relaxation of the guests. Lobby area offers a relaxing sitting room with paid access on our guest computer. Snacks and drinks from our bank of vending machines also located in our main lobby areaFree Parking for Cars & Motor Coaches is available on site. Guest can also enjoy Barbeque facilities to make their stay memorable.Shuttle stops right in front of the hotel to make your stay affordable.The hospitable staff at Niagara Lodge & Suites prides themselves in making your stay a most pleasurable one and experiencing comfort as being in your own home. Free Hot Buffet breakfast Scrambled eggs, Sausages,Hash browns, bagels, waffle, Juices, Fresh coffee, Different kind of serials etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Niagara Lodge & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Niagara Hotel Niagara Falls
Niagara Lodge And Suites
Rodeway Inn Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing