We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible. DO NOT STAY HERE.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Niagara Lodge & Suites
Ranked #110 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This was a terrible hotel. And I can sleep almost anywhere. The bathroom was dirty, including dirty towels ON THE FLOOR when we got there. There is no mattress pad, single sheet on top of a clearly dirty mattress. Then, icing on the cake was a dirty stained bedspread. The service was terrible, no apology whatsoever was issued, they DO NOT CARE ABOUT PEOPLE. They refused a refund because it's against policy, though I am not sure what policy protects sub-par accommodation. Tell everyone you know not to stay here, it's terrible and will ruin your vacation. We didn't even stay, we drove the 3 hours home in the middle of the night after our function.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (439)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 439 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Worst place ever to stay in Niagara Falls, rooms are filthy, smells like cigar and dirty carpet. Bathrooms are moldy and disgusting. Frigde and microwave looks like they never get clean. Personal very rude.
I got a asma attack witin 5 minutes inside the room, ask for a new room and was even more dirty than the first one.
He didn't want to return the money, and also was more expensive by the time we got there than when we use booking.com, after a longe argument he returned part of the money but we lost close to $300 on at 3 days stay that we cancel.
Stay else where is not worth the money they ask and stress you will get with personal working there.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Eduardo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

One of the dirtiest place I ever see in my life, staff was horrible.
They charge you more when you get there, smells like cigar and I dirty carpet.
Don't stay there.
When we got there we asked to change room because the smell and filth, by the time we where getting to the other room the lady was leaving with an air freshener spray from the room they gave us to mask the smell but the dirty bathroom and bed was unbelievable to understand, the frigde was old and disgusting.
And with all of this we cancel our stay of 3 days, they charged $432.00.
They only returned $200.00 from our money.
Worst place ever.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Andreza B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This hotel is the most dirty place I ever seen. I book my stay from July 3, 2014 to July 6, 2014. I could not stay there one night. They change my room 3 times and all 3 rooms were unclean. The floor were dirty, the sheets smell so dad, the bathroom was so dirty (I have seen public restroom cleaner than this bathroom). I went and find another hotel to stay. PLEASE, PLEASE, do not book this hotel; this hotel should be shut down by public health department. The hotel looks nothing like the photos online.

Room Tip: Find another hotel to stay at or sleep in your car!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kereen2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Booked on line and was completely disgusted when we got there!! The room was so dirty and outdated!! The pillows had stains including blood on them!! Bathroom was dirty!! While we were out eating dinner, someone came in our room and sprayed air freshener!! Garbage bags sitting outside the room, one had dirty towels coming out of it!! We ended up checking out 2 hours after arriving and finding another hotel!! Beware, do not stay here!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Londonguys2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We booked this online and were not even able to pull in to the parking lot due to the gangs of people partying (drinking, drugs, loud music). We expressed concern to the front desk and they "assured" us that our section of the hotel would be quiet. I almost vomited due to the smell when I got off the elevator...the room was disgusting...I would not even allow our children to use the washroom. We left immediately...not only would the front desk not give a refund, they would not even sign anything to say that the keys were returned and we did not stay. The staff was so rude! Hotels.com was fantastic in giving us a full refund!

PS The rating is actually lower...only clicked because it was required to post!

Room Tip: There are NO good rooms here...run...there are plenty of nice hotels in the Falls...this is not one...
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank familytravels705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel: we checked into room 237. It was clean. Bed was a little hard and the pillows flat but ok. Unfortunately there was a Seria festival with many college aged partiers with very load music and drinking. The outdoor pool was unusable to us with our 4 year old due to the partiers had taken over. We did use the indoor pool. We had to pretty much stay in our room the entire night due to the craziness. Kudos to the hotel for supplying security but wish we would have know prior to check in that the party was happening. Upon awakening this am there were partiers sleeping in the indoor pool area, sludge as if someone threw up in the pool and people sleeping in their cars...the outdoor pool had trash all over it, clothes and beer cans in the pool, cigaretts all over..not the safest or the cleanest place to have my child. Due to that fact probably won't stay again. Overall the hotel was decent with a great price.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Kristi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
3.5 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
#55 of 128 in Niagara Falls
746 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane
Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane
#42 of 128 in Niagara Falls
353 reviews
3.6 mi away
River Rapids Inn
River Rapids Inn
#31 of 128 in Niagara Falls
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Glengate Hotel
Glengate Hotel
#74 of 128 in Niagara Falls
148 reviews
2 mi away
The Diplomat Inn
The Diplomat Inn
#79 of 128 in Niagara Falls
345 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villager Lodge Niagara Falls
Villager Lodge Niagara Falls
#45 of 128 in Niagara Falls
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niagara Lodge & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niagara Lodge & Suites

Address: 7720 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2H 1H1, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £25 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Niagara Lodge & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Niagara Falls hotel is located at Lundy's Lane Tourist District nearby Canada One Outlet Mall which features shopping. Niagara Lodge & Suites is just at short drive from the Niagara Falls Golf Club, Wines Route and Falls view Casino. The hotel is 2 miles from Skylon Tower, which features views of Niagara Falls. Niagara Lodge & Suites features finest guestrooms and suites with Color Cable TV, refrigerators, coffeemakers, private washrooms. Guests will also enjoy the free continental breakfast as well as free wireless high-speed internet access during their economical stay. Book spacious inter-connected rooms and renovated family rooms with kitchenette for the comfortable get together of family. Jacuzzi suites featured with heart shaped tubs are available for romantic couples. Niagara Falls hotel provides an indoor heated pool and splashing outdoor pool with sundeck, a massive whirlpool for the relaxation of the guests. Lobby area offers a relaxing sitting room with paid access on our guest computer. Snacks and drinks from our bank of vending machines also located in our main lobby area. Free parking for cars & motor coaches is available on site. Guest can also enjoy barbeque facilities to make their stay memorable. Shuttle stops right in front of the hotel to make your stay affordable. The hospitable staff at Niagara Lodge & Suites prides themselves in making your stay a most pleasurable one and experiencing comfort as being in your own home. Free hot buffet breakfast - scrambled eggs, sausages, hash browns, bagels, waffle, juices, fresh coffee, different kind of cereals, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Niagara Lodge & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Niagara Hotel Niagara Falls
Niagara Lodge And Suites
Rodeway Inn Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing