We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrendous!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Niagara Lodge & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Niagara Lodge & Suites
Ranked #108 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
1 review
“Horrendous!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is so gross. $30 a night would be too much for this hotel. Stained sheets, ripped sheets, moldy curtains, hairs on the toilet in the bathroom. There is no way that this hotel should be running. Stay anywhere else if possible. The lobby looks nice and clean, but once you get into the room it's horrible.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    36
    41
    47
    264
See reviews for
175
110
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

After a not so great experience at another hotel, we walked into NL&S to be met by very friendly general man with a great smile! He was very understanding and was a great assistance. Every day they changed our towels and the cleaning staff was also very friendly. The first day not expecting anything great for breakfast we were very surprised with the variety of breakfast choices. The food was great and the eatting area was very clean. The option of indoor and outdoor swimming was also a great feature for us as we traveled with a large group of children. This hotel is also in a great location with shopping and meal option on the same road, just mins from the Falls!!! We will be staying here when we go back in the fall!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

This was a terrible hotel. And I can sleep almost anywhere. The bathroom was dirty, including dirty towels ON THE FLOOR when we got there. There is no mattress pad, single sheet on top of a clearly dirty mattress. Then, icing on the cake was a dirty stained bedspread. The service was terrible, no apology whatsoever was issued, they DO NOT CARE ABOUT PEOPLE. They refused a refund because it's against policy, though I am not sure what policy protects sub-par accommodation. Tell everyone you know not to stay here, it's terrible and will ruin your vacation. We didn't even stay, we drove the 3 hours home in the middle of the night after our function.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Worst place ever to stay in Niagara Falls, rooms are filthy, smells like cigar and dirty carpet. Bathrooms are moldy and disgusting. Frigde and microwave looks like they never get clean. Personal very rude.
I got a asma attack witin 5 minutes inside the room, ask for a new room and was even more dirty than the first one.
He didn't want to return the money, and also was more expensive by the time we got there than when we use booking.com, after a longe argument he returned part of the money but we lost close to $300 on at 3 days stay that we cancel.
Stay else where is not worth the money they ask and stress you will get with personal working there.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Eduardo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

One of the dirtiest place I ever see in my life, staff was horrible.
They charge you more when you get there, smells like cigar and I dirty carpet.
Don't stay there.
When we got there we asked to change room because the smell and filth, by the time we where getting to the other room the lady was leaving with an air freshener spray from the room they gave us to mask the smell but the dirty bathroom and bed was unbelievable to understand, the frigde was old and disgusting.
And with all of this we cancel our stay of 3 days, they charged $432.00.
They only returned $200.00 from our money.
Worst place ever.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Andreza B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessup, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

This hotel is the most dirty place I ever seen. I book my stay from July 3, 2014 to July 6, 2014. I could not stay there one night. They change my room 3 times and all 3 rooms were unclean. The floor were dirty, the sheets smell so dad, the bathroom was so dirty (I have seen public restroom cleaner than this bathroom). I went and find another hotel to stay. PLEASE, PLEASE, do not book this hotel; this hotel should be shut down by public health department. The hotel looks nothing like the photos online.

Room Tip: Find another hotel to stay at or sleep in your car!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kereen2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Booked on line and was completely disgusted when we got there!! The room was so dirty and outdated!! The pillows had stains including blood on them!! Bathroom was dirty!! While we were out eating dinner, someone came in our room and sprayed air freshener!! Garbage bags sitting outside the room, one had dirty towels coming out of it!! We ended up checking out 2 hours after arriving and finding another hotel!! Beware, do not stay here!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Londonguys2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.4 mi away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys ...
#90 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
3.5 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
#57 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls
Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls
#63 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Glengate Hotel
Glengate Hotel
#67 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.6 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn
Canadas Best Value Inn
#79 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.7 mi away
Blue Moon Motel
Blue Moon Motel
#29 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niagara Lodge & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niagara Lodge & Suites

Property: Niagara Lodge & Suites
Address: 7720 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2H 1H1, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Niagara Lodge & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Niagara Falls hotel is located at Lundy's Lane Tourist District nearby Canada One Outlet Mall which features shopping. Niagara Lodge & Suites is just at short drive from the Niagara Falls Golf Club, Wines Route and Falls view Casino. The hotel is 2 miles from Skylon Tower, which features views of Niagara Falls.Niagara Lodge & Suites features finest guestrooms and suites with Color Cable TV, refrigerators, coffeemakers, private washrooms. Guests will also enjoy the free continental breakfast as well as free wireless high-speed internet access during their economical stay.Book Spacious Inter-connected rooms and Renovated Family Rooms with kitchenette for the comfortable get together of family. Jacuzzi suites featured with heart shaped tubs are available for romantic couples.Niagara Falls hotel provides an indoor heated pool and splashing outdoor pool with sundeck, a massive whirlpool for the relaxation of the guests. Lobby area offers a relaxing sitting room with paid access on our guest computer. Snacks and drinks from our bank of vending machines also located in our main lobby areaFree Parking for Cars & Motor Coaches is available on site. Guest can also enjoy Barbeque facilities to make their stay memorable.Shuttle stops right in front of the hotel to make your stay affordable.The hospitable staff at Niagara Lodge & Suites prides themselves in making your stay a most pleasurable one and experiencing comfort as being in your own home. Free Hot Buffet breakfast Scrambled eggs, Sausages,Hash browns, bagels, waffle, Juices, Fresh coffee, Different kind of serials etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Niagara Lodge & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Niagara Hotel Niagara Falls
Niagara Lodge And Suites
Rodeway Inn Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing