We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane
Ranked #46 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
261 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Not close to any attractions but it was clean and comfortable. Standard size room and bathroom with no view of anything other than a run down motel next door and a parking lot. The TV and furniture were quite dated but it was clean and that is the bigger issue for us. There was an outdoor band at the bar across the street that was quite loud until midnight but I guess you have to expect things like that in a resort town.
It would have been nice to have a coffee in the morning with real cream / milk (not powder). They have an IHOP on the premises which I guess they figure replaces any continental breakfast they may otherwise supply - but the lineup was out the door waiting for a table so we went elsewhere. Note: NOTE - no fridge or microwave in the room in case you want one..

Room Tip: Probably better to take a room that overlooks the parking lot of the hotel (not the IHOP lot) becaus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ontario88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    126
    88
    26
    27
See reviews for
122
103
7
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

We wanted a clean hotel near the falls. Staff was friendly. Pool looked nice but we returned too late to swim. Closes at 11. No free breakfast. Bathrooms are spotless and beds are comfortable. Room is quiet. Would stay again. Convenient parking.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Let me first say that I stayed in this hotel for a business trip, meaning that I did have to spend some time in the room doing paperwork. The room was fair, the lighting is poor and the air conditioner blows right in your face if you have to sit at the desk with your computer. The internet connection was spotty at best. When the front desk staff was questioned as to whether there was a problem they stated that it had been working for them but that I might want to come to the lobby for better connectivity. (let's not attempt to solve the problem let's inconvenience the guest?) The issue was not the connection to their wifi it was loss of access to the web (limited connection) none of my three devices could keep a constant connection even when war walking through the lobby. Second issue, I went to the front desk for some change for the vending machines....sorry we don't have enough to break a twenty for you and still have change left over, I was then directed to go down the street to a convenience store. I know, how about someone from the staff go down the street and insure that they have enough change for their guests. Third, if you give out discount cards to the onsite restaurant, give them out to all of your guests.
In closing, I have to assume that the staff ( at least those I had interaction with) knows that no matter how indifferently they treat the guests, their rooms will still get booked because of the vacation season here at the falls. When I do come up to visit the falls with my family, this Comfort Inn location will not get a penny more of my money, my vacation money will be spent elsewhere.

Lloyd Borba
Waverly, TN.

Room Tip: I have no reference of a good room so sorry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lloyd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
246 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed here for a night while visiting Niagara Falls. Picked the hotel because it was 5-10 minutes from the Falls and the price was much better. The hotel was clean and accommodating. There are a few restaurant within walking distance and a small outlet mall beside the hotel. Daughter swam in the pool and it was large and offered a little waterfall over the side that she loved.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed here a week ago and it was the best place we have ever stayed.The rooms were spotless and the beds were very comfortable The staff is very friendly and accommodating. We will be staying here from now on whenever we come to Niagara which is quite a bit .The room was very clean and bright. The location is perfect because it is right beside the outlet center ,you can actually walk there in about 2 minutes. Our room was at the back and it was so quiet that we never heard anything .We never had a chance to use the hot tub or the pool but we definitely will next time. This place is amazing

Room Tip: stay at the back on the top floor you wont hear a sound
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caledonia, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Our recent stay was lovely. Friendly caring staff made a difficult time much easier. In town for the funeral of my Mother. Room was clean, beds comfy an one of the few hotels who welcomed smoking guests. Our room was in the lower level of the courtyard. No fridge in room but they did ensure a coffee maker was made available. I Hop restaurant conveniently located in the main hotel building opened at 7:00 am. Again, lovely wait staff. The older décor made no difference to us. Will definitely return to this hotel when visiting family in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn-Ralph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

This hotel is about a 10 minute drive from the falls. We had a car, so we actually liked that it was a bit away from the action. (To visit the falls, we found parking for $5 for the day behind the woodfire pizza place near the falls in a gravel parking lot.) The hotel is right near a small outlet mall. It is also a close drive to grocery stores and restaurants. The hotel was completely packed/full when we were there, so we ended up getting a room across from the elevator. We had asked for another room, but they were unable to accommodate us. Unfortunately, it was noisy in our room as there were lots of people letting their children run around yelling/playing in the hallways at 10/11pm while our kids were trying to sleep. (The parents were "partying")We did not bother to complain about this. We were unable to get one of the rooms with a fridge/microwave.

We were able to get the room for $100 for a Saturday night with a CAA discount. We found that the hotels in Niagara Falls packed up really quickly on the weekend and the highest price night was Saturday. It is only an hour drive or so from Toronto, but the highway was slow and packed. The hotel was reasonably clean but dated. Parking however, was extremely difficult, as the lot was completely packed (including with some boats/trailers taking up spots.) Overall, I would stay in this hotel again. The staff at the front desk was very nice, however, they were very busy. We stayed in the rooms that were in the main building and did not use the pool. Breakfast was not included.

Room Tip: Avoid the elevator areas
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asiatrip2007Winnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
3.5 mi away
River Rapids Inn
River Rapids Inn
#43 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys ...
#91 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
2.1 mi away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near the Falls
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near th...
#33 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Fallsview
Comfort Inn Fallsview
#48 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
1.9 mi away
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
#39 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane

Property: Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane
Address: 7514 Lundys La., Niagara Falls, Ontario L2H 1G8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane located on historic Lundy's Lane in Niagara Falls Ontario Canada.When visiting our property we offer 2 sections.A Deluxe year round Interior Section or our Sping and Summer popular Courtyard Section. No matter which section fits your budget you are insure a Clean comfortable room with helpful Staff. Our hotel offers Free Parking, Free WIFI, Free Morning Newspaper, Free Local and Long Distance calling within Canada and the USA, 24 hour Front Desk Service year round, Indoor Heated Pool and Hot Tub, A Fitness Center, Elevators, An On site IHOP, Inroom and 24 Hour Lobby Coffee, Hair Dryers, Pay Pre-view Movies , Full size Iron Boards and Irons, TSN/CNN/SPORTSNET/CBC and many more TV channels are available. The Comfort Inn is located a 7 minute (3.5 kms or 2.2 miles) from the Falls, Casino's and Clifton Hill. Seasonal Shuttle service provided by the Niagara Parks stops right out in front of our hotel. Right nextdoor is the Canada One Factory Outlet Mall! We also offer guided wine and beer tours thru the Niagara region starting at $30 per person. We offer meeting rooms with all the usual required equipment and meals are available. Our upgraded rooms offer Fridge , Mirco and 42" Plasma TV's . We have some GREAT restaurants within a 1-5 minute walk from our front doors such as Fast food(Burger King), Italian with 2 local favourite (Mick and Angelo's) and (Johnny Rocco's) to another local favourite Falls Manor servering home cooked meals to Chinese and Sushi restaurants. Come stay with us and see why we are getting some great reviews on Trip Advisor! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lundy`s Lane Hotel Niagara Falls
Comfort Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing