We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not worth the cost; never staying there again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
7 Days Inn Niagara Falls
Ranked #81 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not worth the cost; never staying there again.”
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Priced cheaper than most the hotels, Econo Lodge West of the Falls even allowed our dog to stay, but we should have opted for the more costly alternative. The bed was unbelievably uncomfortable; my wife and I both woke up with back pains both days. The bathroom door in room 238 came with a peep hole the size of a fist that was filled in with foam. The office made us switch rooms because of a booking issue, and the continental breakfast only included a cup of coffee. I would not recommend staying at this location, spend the couple extra bucks for the comfort, it is worth it. On the plus side, the A/C unit functioned better than we had expected.

Room Tip: I won't be staying at an econo lodge ever again
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shane b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBToronto, Manager at 7 Days Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this review, 22 October 2011
This comment is unwarranted and too many falsehoods to even begin. There was no hole in the bathroom door, no promise of breakfast - only coffee in the hotel lobby and we constantly receive compliments on our mattresses.

The problem was the fact that the customer had a dog which was not reported upon booking or arrival. As we strive to accommodate all our guests, and recognizing that some customers have allergies to dog hair, we reserve some units as 'pet friendly'. Upon determining this to be the case, we simply transferred the customer to one of those units. The customer was also charged the posted $10 extra for the dog, which is standard in the industry and required for the extra cleaning.

None of the issues the customer mentioned in this posting were brought to the front desk at any time.

We appreciate all comments as long as they are true and accurate. As Econo Lodge has a money back guarantee, it would stand to reason that this customer should have come forward requesting a refund for these deficiencies. Such was not the case.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    15
    13
    4
    9
See reviews for
19
22
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2011

You can only imagine what it's like traveling all day with 3 excited kids. "Are we there yet?" Listening to that nonstop flying in from Calgary is enough to throw anyone over the edge.

We arrived at the Econo Lodge West of the Falls... It's not the Hilton but a quaint little place, clean room, comfortable and it had all the amenities we needed. It was also quite close to the Falls which was important for us.

But what my wife and I really enjoyed was the friendliness of the staff. The front desk clerk, Linda, welcomed us as if we were old friends returning home. We hit if off instantly. She quickly got us registered and into our oversized room with 3 beds, knowing we just needed to relax.

Once settled, she came by to discuss what the kids may love to do here in Niagara with the short time we had available. In addition, when our rental car wouldn't start, her husband offered to personally drive us down to the park while he charged up the battery!

You won't find that at the big hotels! I highly recommend the Econo Lodge West of the Falls to anyone visiting Niagara Falls. We truly felt a 'home away from home.'

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ted W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

We had booked the Niagara Falls Courtside Inn and it was simply AWFUL!! We explained to the very helpful front desk lady our situation and she gave a a very fair price and most importantly a CLEAN room with pillows that were NOT an inch thick!! We stayed 3 days and thought is was excellent value for the money!! Thanks Econo Lodge, we would certainly recommend you and stay again!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wolfgirl4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level Contributor
171 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2010

This secure hotel is all one needs . It has great clean beds, fridge ,microwave and TV . Our room was great with excellent quiet running heat and outside quiet enviroment.
Free parking a plus while some hotels demand 20.00 a night

I have stayed every year in Oct, Nov, or Dec for the past several years and it been great..
It's a great location 5 to 7 minute drive to the falls and many restaurants of all kinds up and down the street .

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TBIRDMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2010

The rooms were big enough, the heart shaped tub, was amazing, the bed was very comfortable, Linda was very helpful, with every question that we had. The only thing which was not okay was the bathroom, it was too small, but i guess the heart shape tub was to blame for that. It was nice to have a working fridge and microwave, the heater worked great and ran nice and quiet. The TV was working well too, nice picture. I would recommend this place to stay, for the value.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MiltonMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevxh
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2010

Cheap, cheerful and great staff. The bathroom hadn't been cleaned properly and was pretty gross. Close to any food you could desire and not far from the falls. If you don't mind cleaning your own room it's good for the money.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevxh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2009

We stayed at the hotel 1 night on December 2009 and we were in four, in the room #104.
The girl (Linda) on the reception was nice and made us a discount of price because we paid by cash. The room was large, silent and very clean, but there weren't enough towels and soap for everyone, even if we asked to have more. And there wasn't plug in the tub, and we could not have a bath. No breakfast (just coffee or hot tea on the entrance) and no one place close to the hotel to have it.
Pretty far from downtown Niagara Falls, we walked for 30 minutes from the main street and maybe we spent more time for the freaking cold and the strong wind. Instead with the car is very each to reach and there is a big parking.
We recommend it to people that would stay in the center of Niagara all the day and go to the hotel just to sleep.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lele_ballack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
2.3 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
#59 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Diplomat Inn
The Diplomat Inn
#77 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
1.2 mi away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys ...
#89 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
#41 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
0.6 mi away
Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel
Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel
#29 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
1.0 mi away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Clifton Hill Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 7 Days Inn Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 7 Days Inn Niagara Falls

Property: 7 Days Inn Niagara Falls
Address: 6032 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 1T1, Canada (Formerly Econo Lodge )
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — 7 Days Inn Niagara Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located on the historic site of the Battle of Lundy's Lane in the heart of Niagara Falls, only minutes from major attractions such as Clifton Hill, Marineland, the Casinos and of course, the Falls itself. Within a short drive are many regional activities, such as golf, water sports, the Welland Canal shopping, theatre and historic Niagara-on-the-Lake. We strive to maintain our newer property with the latest of amenities and comforts to be expected of a limited service motel.Room rates provide for 1 to 2 people; $10 will be cost each extra person. Children under 17 years old are free stay.(Dogs allowed with $10.00 per dog per night. Maximum 1 dog per room.)●Free Parking. ●Free Wireless Internet. ●10 Minutes free long distance call (U.S, Canada and China…)●Free coffee and tea in the lobby.●outdoor pool, BBQ and sun deck, Gazebo relaxes area.●Iron, coffee maker available upon request.●Wake up call service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your 7 Days Inn Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge West Of The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Econolodge Niagara Falls
Econo Lodge Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing