We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and the service quality moves my rating upto 5”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Fallsview
Ranked #20 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel and the service quality moves my rating upto 5”
Reviewed 8 October 2011

We picked this hotel based on other reviews on here and its incredibly cheap price. Its in an excellent location and walkable to all the main things we wanted to visit each day with a host of restaurants and the main visitor welcome centre a short walk away. The service I found to be superb with the team on the desk spending as much time as anyone wanted explaining all the details of the different activities, ways to get around, and assisted with all of our needs. There may be no direct view of the falls but for <$70 a night with big spacious rooms, and great service I am more than happy

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodeway_Fallsview, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Fallsview, responded to this review, 12 October 2011
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your positive experience during your recent visit to our property. We share all Tripadvisor reviews with our complete staff. I can't tell you how uplifting it is for our team to receive such kind words regarding their committment to service.

We sincerely appreciate feedback such as this and look forward to being of service to you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    240
    62
    14
    16
See reviews for
193
194
18
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Right in the middle of everything at a great price. Check out the packages for best value. The staff were all very nice. The rooms were larger than I thought they'd be. There's an outdoor pool. Everything you want is within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linz61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We booked at this hotel based from the review on TA and it's even better than what the reviews are. We were there for 4 day at the Rodeway Inn Fallsview and it was superbe. We had a king room with a whirlpool, very nice after a long day walking and a fireplace, it's electric so you can us it for the ''ambiance'', we took a room on the on the second floor, they do not have an elevator. The room was big and very very clean (this was a must for us) confortable king size bed, good size bathroom,a desk, and 2 chairs, 27 inch tv and very limited channel but we where not there to watch tv so we didn't mind. The hotel is just in front of the big 5 stars hotel, a 5-7 minutes walk to the incline railway, people mover and the horseshoe falls. They also have a nice outdoor pool. The restaurant of the hotel serve breakfast only and on the same parking lot they have a pizza place ''Zappy's'' food is very good and not expensive compare to the other restaurant near. The hotel is in a nice and quiet location were you are able to walk to alot of attractions ans many many restaurants. The lady at the front desk (Amy) is marvellous :0) she is so helpfull and very friendly don't be shy to ask her for some advice , she know's her ''Niagara Falls'' We really really enjoyed our stay at the hotel and would recommend it to anyone. If we ever come back to Niagara Falls we will definitly stay again at the Rodeway Inn Fallsview.

Room Tip: take the king suite and use CAA or AAA card for discount
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mally2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downingtown PA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2011

My husband and I just got back from a 4 day stay at the Rodeway Inn Fallsview and it was a very nice hotel . We had a king room with a whirlpool and a fireplace. The room was very big and very clean, nice size bathroom, nice desk, and 2 nice chairs for sitting. The staff was very nice and helpful with any questions you had about things to do and their locations and also gave you reconmendations for things to do. Had a nice outdoor pool which we did on one day because it was very hot and the water was very nice. Also had a nice little place for breakfast which was very good and not expensive and the waitress was very nice and friendly. The hotel is in a nice location were you are able to walk to alot of eating places and the falls incline railway to take you down to the falls is right across the street from the hotel. We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel and would recommend it to anyone. Will be back for another stay in the near future.

Room Tip: Get a suite it is well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeDeeDowningtownPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trumansburg, New York
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2011

This hotel is just across the street from much pricier hotels and, while it is nothing fancy, it is quite acceptable and the parking is free. The room was clean, the woman at the front desk was very nice and very helpful with giving directions, as well as good advice as far as a great place for dinner near Fort Erie. The gentleman we talked with the night before we left was very helpful as well. The little breakfast place connected to the restaurant wasn't fancy, but was very inexpensive and allowed us to grab a quick bite right there before we headed out for the day. The only surprise for us, was that there was no elevator. Luckily, it was not problem for us to carry our luggage up to our room.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

This is a nice motel. The lobby was clean and had very nice people. The room was also clean. The beds were comfy, had lots of room, had a sink outside the bathroom, and had a luggage rack. It was wonderful! The pool didn't impress me. It could of been cleaner, but it was still enjoyable. The water was FREEZING! Finally, the resturaunt called Tattles. It served breakfeast. And it was really good and the waitress was very nice! I request the Rodeway Inn.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vgtravler228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2011

I stayed 2 nights at the place. The rooms are spacious and clean and people are friendly. It was raining on the first night, and the rooms aren't that sound proof so you can hear pretty much everything out there. The location is like 20min walk to the falls if you are not taking the lift thing(5 dollar unlimited ride from front desk or 2.50 per ride). But overall it was a good experience.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yuqian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#14 of 128 in Niagara Falls
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Fallsview

Property: Rodeway Inn Fallsview
Address: 6663 Stanley Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3Y9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
#11 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#18 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn Fallsview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rodeway Inn Fallsview is a 3-Diamond AAA-rated property located in the Fallsview Tourist District adjacent to the new Scotiabank Convention Center. In the heart of Niagara's major attractions, it is within a short stroll of the Falls, Fallsview Casino, Skylon, Journey Behind the Falls, People Mover, and much more. Guests enjoy spacious, comfortable rooms with full amenities at very reasonable rates. Two on-site restaurants, free wi-fi, ample on-site parking, and a heated outdoor pool are sure to compliment the stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Fallsview Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing