We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Motel, Excellent Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Fallsview
Ranked #14 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We stayed 3 nights here, and had a wonderful experience. The room was large, clean and bright. There were plenty of pillows, even for 3 people, so we did not have to ask for any extra pillows (that's unusual). The person who checked us in was very friendly and informative. Parking is plentiful, and only $5 / day. The motel is maybe a 5 - 10 minute walk to the Fallsview Casino and to the incline railway, and maybe a 10 - 15 minute walk to the Horseshoe Falls. There is an Italian restaurant across the parking which was pretty good - not amazing, but it sufficed. The breakfast restaurant in the motel is excellent. It is very good and inexpensive. The first morning we went to a nearby buffet instead of the motel restaurant, and that was a huge mistake. Don't bother eating breakfast anywhere else but the motel restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (580)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

344 - 350 of 581 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2012

I was looking for a less expensive hotel that was clean, and I found it! I was in room 236, and pleasantly surprised and relieved at how clean it was. This was a great place to stay! Walking distance to restaurants and casino. No charge for parking!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kreativekp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We stayed here for a family trip to view the falls. The front dest staff is very friendly and professional with good information about the area. The rooms are a good design with good hot water. I did not like the mattress being covered with a plastic-like sheet under the actual sheets-they crinkled when you moved and felt weird. The room is non-smoking (and actually did not smell of smoke) but because this is a motel, lots of people were smoking outside their rooms and that was not nice for non-smokers. You need to do a lot of stairs if you are on the second floor; TV reception was poor.

Room Tip: Chose ground floor if you don't do stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrCanadaGoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Met by the most helpful receptionist I can recall, she was a real credit to the place, well done. Took her advice in purchasing a Niagara Park Pass, which is a total no brainer – comes with four attractions (including Maid of the Mist) and two days of included bus travel – big savings just do it!

A good value, well located Hotel nicely outside the manic central area with a clean comfy room with a restaurant providing a very good value breakfast. What’s not to like!

I would have no hesitation in staying again – a deserved 5 out of 5!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Platz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

We decided to stay at this hotel because of it's location to the Convention Centre (right next door!!) as we were in town for an event at the Convention Centre. The rooms were clean, and bright. The kids were happy as we found a channel that was like non-stop kids movies. Not sure if that was a station decision or what, but it made the kids happy!

We had breakfast in the hotel the next morning. This is something we agreed we would not do again. The waffles on the menu looked like eggos when they were served. And they were just like at home-over cooked on one side, and under cooked on the other.

Overall the hotel was good for where were wanted to be.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

A girls trip away, we wanted a place that was clean, somewhere we could smoke and an outdoor pool. We stayed two nights at this hotel. Amy was was very quick to get us checked in and full of information on how to get around as well as informing us about deals for the sights. She informed us of the easiest way to the falls and where the buses were if we didn't want to do the walks. It's a short trip to the falls, but if you want to get to Clifton Hill, it's a bit of a hike. The pool was clean, and we did spend a lot of time there as well as seeing the sites. On the first day, we turned on the air conditioner, and when we returned late that night, discovered it wasn't working. Within a matter of minutes, the maintenance staff was at the room, and had a new air conditioner installed quickly. We are planning another trip there at the end of September and hoping for the same hotel. I would say definitely a place to consider staying. (Note: fitness and spa rate low as they do not have this)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rozzer70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

The rooms were very clean and large. We comfortably fit 2 adults, 2 kids and a baby. The lady was very helpful when we checked in and also very accommodating when we decided to cut our trip short and check out a day earlier than we had requested.
It was a bit of a walk to Clifton Hills area (took us half an hour with the young kids), but close to the strip with lots of restaurants and maybe 15 minutes to the falls. That was my only issue was the distance with the kids. But the pool was great and the next door Pizza place was great. We never had breakfast at the hotel but it was served there.
I would stay here again and definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sazdunez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
0.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#15 of 128 in Niagara Falls
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Fallsview

Address: 6663 Stanley Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3Y9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
#11 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#18 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £36 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn Fallsview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rodeway Inn Fallsview is a 3-Diamond AAA-rated property located in the Fallsview Tourist District adjacent to the new Scotiabank Convention Center. In the heart of Niagara's major attractions, it is within a short stroll of the Falls, Fallsview Casino, Skylon, Journey Behind the Falls, People Mover, and much more. Guests enjoy spacious, comfortable rooms with full amenities at very reasonable rates. Two on-site restaurants, free wi-fi, ample on-site parking, and a heated outdoor pool are sure to compliment the stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rodeway Inn Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Fallsview Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing