We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so impressed, so comfortable!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Fallsview
Ranked #19 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“so impressed, so comfortable!”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Completely agree with reviews done by Lonso, Longstreet and others. We had such a pleasant stay here even though the weather wasn't kind. Our room was huge, immaculately clean, comfortable and well designed. Carpet, paintwork on walls, bathroom tiles and fittings, furniture and fabrics look relatively new and undamaged.Very restful after walking to view the falls, exploring in the rain! Staff always on hand to explain our many questions, helpful and informative. Excellent room rate, shame we only had one night to visit. Enjoyed being set back from tourist traffic (only a couple of blocks to walk) and not difficult to catch the Wego bus which took us to everything we wanted to see.
We bought breakfast at the in-house restaurant - economical and satisfying.
Would recommend highly, no need for a falls view room at night! and we don't need tv.. but the free inroom wifi was definitely put to good use. Definitely would stay here again.

Room Tip: no elevator so ask for lower floor if you aren't so mobile
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank C and G B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    234
    62
    13
    16
See reviews for
190
192
17
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

This as a difficult case to rate. However, that most important fact is that there were plastic covers on the mattresses in both beds. They made us to sweat and it was impossible to sleep on that. It not possible to remove the plastic cover without breaking it. What we did, we turned the mattress over, but it was not comfortable that way and we could hardly sleep for two nights.

Everything else is this hotel exceeded our expectations. The room was really large and light with stylishly decorated with new furniture. Everything was clean. The service in the front desk was very quick, friendly and efficient. The location is convenient, you can walk to the falls and restaurants in the area.

Parking was 5 dollars / day and WIFI free. There was not a safe deposit box in the room.

The room rate was affordable. The value would be excellent if the matress problem was fixed.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 33tu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

My husband and I stay for two nights as a getaway. The lady in front desk was very nice and helpful. She gave us the best information that a first time visitors will need..... like best places to visit, restaurants, packages etc. She was very nice and make us feel welcome not just to the hotel also to the Niagara Falls Park. Good Job. The hotel is well located not too far from the falls I will say is about 15 minutes walk. If you like to walk go for it if not there's transportation WEGO that for a reasonable fee it will take you to different attractions all day. The hotel rooms was spacious and very clean. There's a coffee maker in the room as well iron and ironing board, also there's a blow drier. The hotel offer Free WIFI. I forgot to remove the do not disturb sign so housekeeping wasn't able to clean the room. Anita the housekeeper kindly left us a note explaining the reason the room wasn't clean, that if anything to contact front desk before 1pm, we found the note about 2 pm. Thinking it was too late to contact front desk we left again without saying anything and when we came back our room was clean...... Thanks Anita. GREAT SERVICE..... I will recommend this hotel to all my friends and for sure we will stay again in a future visit. :-)

Room Tip: There's no elevators so if you are not stair friendly request rooms on the first floor. We stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nayda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

The location was optimal for us. We were able to walk to all of the attractions we were interested in except for one. The staff was consistently helpful and courteous. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The only (extremely minor) quibble we had was that the vending machine closest to our room wasn't working.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cattraveler16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We stayed here after my family finished the ride to conquer cancer in 2013... great spot. the hotel staff was incredible and if you can eat breakfast at the hotel restaurant - it's a one woman show and she's fantastic.

Can't wait to stay here again next year!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheekeemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avis, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

A friend and I stayed here from the 7th-9th, and it was good. Check in was quick and the room was very large and everything was clean. The bed was very comfortable and each bed already had four nice size pillows. A/C worked well, Wi-Fi was good, and everything in the bathroom worked very well. This is NOT the kind of place for you to just lounge around in. There is no micro/fridge, and the television offers a poor selection of channels (which we didn’t mind at all). This is the type of motel for those who want a clean/safe place to sleep after being out most of the day. Another "plus" with the room is that it had both a bathroom sink and room sink..very convenient. The staff was very friendly, responsive, and helpful. There is a charge for parking; $10 (weekend rate), which I forgot to ask why that is, but I don’t plan on visiting the area often, so it was no big deal to me. As other reviewers have mentioned the hotel has a nice little restaurant that serves breakfast. Personally, I don’t mind paying a little extra for “cooked-to-order” hot food rather than a “complimentary” Continental breakfast. All the items on the menu were under $5 (can’t beat that), and the service was friendly and attentive. The hotel is a couple of blocks walk to the Falls, other restaurants, and about a three minute walk to the Scottibank Convention Center (which is where we spent most of our time). However, the motel is not "close" to Clifton Hills (in my opinion), even though you can walk there, it’s not “around the corner” either (something to keep in mind). The pizza restaurant that is next door was okay. I found the food I ordered there tasty, but nothing special. Whenever I decide to return to NF I will most likely stay here again.

Room Tip: I did not notice an elevator, so if you have problems with stairs, be sure to ask for a room on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lonso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, PA
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Stayed here the week of May 13 and could not have been more pleased. The great price is only the beginning of what this gem of a facility offers. It is located two blocks from the falls so within easy walking distance especially if the incline railway is working (they were repairing it)and although you can't see the falls from the hotel you can get there easily. It is also a block from the WEGO transportation stop which is another convenience. Also parking is a bargain at five dollars during the week. The room as spotless and this continued throughout the week. Our hats off to Anita the housekeeper who does a great job and obviously takes pride in her work. While some reviewers appear to feel the rooms are outdated we don't know what they would like to make them happy. The room was spacious as was the bathroom. The bed was comfortable. There were comfortable chairs, TV and free wireless service. All in all more than enough for a place to sleep and relax after a day out. Check in was easy and Julen ( sorry if I spelled your name wrong) at the front desk was extremely helpful in answering questions and providing recommendations regarding restaurants etc. A very knowledgeable young man. Amy, the Manager, is a delight and could not have been more helpful to us. Always with a smile and always ready and able to help. She helped with reservation questions we had as a well as being patient answering our questions and provided advise. A friendly and competent person who is proud of her facility and rightly so and of her staff. We took advantage of the breakfast at the hotel which is very inexpensive and more than adequate to get you started on your day. April was wonderful in providing service as well as pleasant conversation and helpful advise. She also appears to enjoy her work and takes pride in what she does. Every staff person, including the maintenance man who's name we did not get, reflect the excellent customer service offered here. Check out was also easy with no problems.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Longstreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#14 of 129 in Niagara Falls
802 reviews
1.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Fallsview
Comfort Inn Fallsview
#49 of 129 in Niagara Falls
723 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Peninsula Inn
The Peninsula Inn
#13 of 129 in Niagara Falls
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Fallsview

Property: Rodeway Inn Fallsview
Address: 6663 Stanley Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3Y9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
#11 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#18 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn Fallsview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rodeway Inn Fallsview is a 3-Diamond AAA-rated property located in the Fallsview Tourist District adjacent to the new Scotiabank Convention Center. In the heart of Niagara's major attractions, it is within a short stroll of the Falls, Fallsview Casino, Skylon, Journey Behind the Falls, People Mover, and much more. Guests enjoy spacious, comfortable rooms with full amenities at very reasonable rates. Two on-site restaurants, free wi-fi, ample on-site parking, and a heated outdoor pool are sure to compliment the stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Fallsview Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing