We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value for Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Fallsview
Ranked #18 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
BRAMPTON
Level Contributor
72 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Value for Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

We used our Choice points to book this hotel. Not sure what to expect, but was surprised at how spacious the room was, I assume we were in the newer section of the Inn as the older section the rooms didn't seem to be as big. The location is great, only a few minutes from the new casino. With the falls just down the hill. Rooms were very clean. Breakfast was priced very reasonable. The only draw back was the lack of a elevator, we were on the 3rd floor, no big deal for us walking up, but someone else might have an issue, as I didn't see that on their web site.

Room Tip: Ask for the newer section, facing Niagara falls blvd. also no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thetat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    233
    61
    13
    15
See reviews for
189
189
17
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Forster, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

Very spacious, neat, clean, great location. Good economy at $70/n in shoulder season. Very good breakfast setup. Good value and the food was tasty. The coffee was average as per most North American coffee.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

Visited in April 2012 with my family.
The hotel staff was very friendly. They helped us with the directions and attractions around town. The hotel is reasonably priced.
Rooms were clean and comfortable. Location is also pretty OK. It is about a 15 min walk from the Falls. But it is a beautiful place so you wouldn't really mind walking around.

Room Tip: They have free parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Hotel is older but staff was great location perfect and breakfast good. Very few channels on the tv, but why watch tv in Niagara Falls. Only missed the weather station.
Staff told us on arrival about fireworks and they were great

Room Tip: Rooms are dated but location is great and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

+ The staffs have been very friendly and helpful to me
+ The price is pretty reasonable
+ Wego buses are passing through the inn
+ Walking distance to the falls

- Noises kept coming from the other rooms during the night

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathaniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

The room was very clean which is the most important thing to me in a hotel room. The desk clerk was extremely helpful in pointing out how to get where we were going and what we should do when we get there. He also recommended a charming restaurant where I proceeded to leave my purse. When I went back to retrieve it the waitress said someone from the Rodeway had already picked it up and locked us out of our room, so we would have to come to the front desk so they could give me my purse! Very impressive. The offer a very affordable breakfast in the morning. There are no frills here, but we were only there to sleep. We were off the next day to see the Falls and they let us continue to park there. Stay here if you want inexpensive.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoseC49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxemburg, Wisconsin, USA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

Our stay here was very nice. When we made our reservations I told the desk person we were going to be on motorcycles and they made sure that our rooms would be located so we could park our bikes in front the rooms. The rooms were nice and clean. No cable, which is kinda of weird these days. The outdoor pool was very nice. Water was warm. We were only about 2 blocks from the falls. Perfect to walk to.

The staff was so knowledgeable about different sights to see and very helpful setting us up for the tours. For about $50 you can get a tour package of the falls area and it will fill your whole day.

There is a small restaurant in the hotel that you can get an excellent breakfast for under $10. (Which is very cheap in Canada) There is also a small Italian restaurant on the premises that has excellent food and is reasonably priced too. Other eating places right by the falls were very costly in my opinion.

Our plans were to only stay one night in Niagara Falls but once we arrived we decided to stay an extra day. The staff was very helpful in making sure we could keep our same rooms without any problems.

We would definately stay here again. And if you are thinking of visiting the falls, it is my opinion that you should stay on the Canadian side. The view of the 3 falls is much better than if you were on the American side.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#13 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
0.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Fallsview

Property: Rodeway Inn Fallsview
Address: 6663 Stanley Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3Y9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
#11 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#18 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn Fallsview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rodeway Inn Fallsview is a 3-Diamond AAA-rated property located in the Fallsview Tourist District adjacent to the new Scotiabank Convention Center. In the heart of Niagara's major attractions, it is within a short stroll of the Falls, Fallsview Casino, Skylon, Journey Behind the Falls, People Mover, and much more. Guests enjoy spacious, comfortable rooms with full amenities at very reasonable rates. Two on-site restaurants, free wi-fi, ample on-site parking, and a heated outdoor pool are sure to compliment the stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Fallsview Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing