We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely fantastic!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn Fallsview

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Rodeway Inn Fallsview
Ranked #18 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
1 review
“Absolutely fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

It started right when we arrived at the hotel with the most pleasant staff we've ever encountered. The rooms were clean and fresh. The rates were some of the best in town. Our stay was absolutely perfect. Wouldn't stay anywhere else when we come to town. A+ all around!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Worldseriesjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    233
    61
    13
    15
See reviews for
189
189
17
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, NC
Level Contributor
73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

This motel/hotel had VERY clean rooms that smelled fresh. I was kind of shocked when I opened the door to our room because it looked like the room had been decorated in 1982. It had a very dated color scheme and dated styled/colored furniture with a big tube TV. Having said that, everything in the room looked absolutely well-maintained. The furnishings looked new in fact, although the style was old. The wallpaper was perfect and unmarked. The furniture was completely unblemished. The carpet looked perfect. It was all perfectly clean. It just had an older, unstylish look about it. The linens were nice. There was just absolutely nothing to complain about.

We drove the car right up to our door which was FANTASTIC. No long hallway. No hauling our stuff back and forth to the car. I would recommend a drive up room. There are motel rooms and hotel rooms (on an interior hallway) on this property.

The hotel staff was the NICEST we encountered in our 12 day trip. They were so quick to suggest good places to eat and good places to sightsee. Absolutely the nicest people ever.

The little breakfast place was great too and it was right next door to the front desk. There was a limited menu (pancakes, waffles, french toast, eggs, bacon, sausage, hasbrowns, and toast). This was the cheapest priced food we encountered in Niagara Falls by a longshot. It was some of the best we ate too.

The hotel was just a block away from the Embassy Suites for the Wego bus stop and the entrance to the funicular to take you down to the Horseshoe Falls.

In the parking lot, there was Zappi's Pizza. We ate there twice because it was very convenient and reasonably priced for Niagara Falls (which is a very expensive place to eat).

For the price, I would stay at the Rodeway Fallsview again and again.

Room Tip: The drive up rooms are super convenient to get stuff to and from your car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tarheelluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaFargeville
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

Cheap being a relative term in Niagara Falls. Our family of four spent one Friday night at the Rodeway and got out for $200, which included our parking fee and our excellent breakfast at the hotel. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. We were pleased with our room; it was clean and plenty large enough, and we all slept well on the beds. No bothersome noise came through the walls. Didn't use the pool. It was a 5-10 minute walk to the view the falls or to tour the Galleria shops, and there were so many dining options nearby.
We crossed from New York via the Rainbow Bridge. Twenty minutes to get through customs, and then five minutes to the Rodeway. Very easy to find. We'd be happy to stay here again whether we're on a budget or not.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WestNile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Current, ON
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Building is a little antiquated but don't let this fool you. Rooms are well appointed with fairly modern furniture --- beds are comfortable and the main thing, the room is exceptionally clean and odourless. Fairly centrally located and only minutes from the tram ( rail ) to the falls. Nice little restaurant in the front and good prices for breakfast. Room rates are reasonable as well. Don't hesitate to book this hotel -- staff are very friendly. A cautionary note; do NOT pay the 3.8% Marketing fee -- check the net to see why the charge it -- this is really voluntary and as I did, just ask them to remove it ... also at some restaurants, they have it as well; I was told that it is used to help pay for the fireworks, etc..... don't pay it.

Room Tip: Only two floors and all room seem to be the same in the rear section....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alke58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Upon first glance, the building itself is old. No doubt about that. Walk around the property and the building and you'll know what I mean. But looks can be deceiving. You'll enter your room and be surprised! The beds were super cozy, the furniture seemed new, and the washroom was super clean!!

Absolutely no complaints with the inside of the rooms!! Very comfortable, and most importantly, CLEAN. The building is only a small block away from Fallsview street and boasts a great view. It's also walking distance from Murray street (the main street to get to the falls).

The staff were incredibly nice as well. They enthusiastically made sure everything was to your liking, and were engaged to help in any way possible.

This place is a definite gem, if you're looking for a cozy stay at a good location and price.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 2nd floor. 233 and 234 i think. No complaints.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VGandhi21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
89 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Very good choice for a reasonably priced stay, and the service we received a check in was excellent. The hotel is pretty dated, but it's clean and the rooms very large. Walking distance to most of the tourist attractions and the restaurant in its parking lot provided good food at the end of the day..

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank GavinF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights here and found it clean and comfortable. The room decor was about 20 years dated, but it was well maintained and clean. We were able to walk to the Falls (15 min) and Clifton Hill (30 min). Plenty of restaurants around and a Tims (Canadians what I mean). All in all this hotel is good value for traveling families who want to stay in the heart of "The Falls" without breaking the bank.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank LauraLeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#13 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Fallsview

Property: Rodeway Inn Fallsview
Address: 6663 Stanley Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3Y9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
#11 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#18 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn Fallsview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rodeway Inn Fallsview is a 3-Diamond AAA-rated property located in the Fallsview Tourist District adjacent to the new Scotiabank Convention Center. In the heart of Niagara's major attractions, it is within a short stroll of the Falls, Fallsview Casino, Skylon, Journey Behind the Falls, People Mover, and much more. Guests enjoy spacious, comfortable rooms with full amenities at very reasonable rates. Two on-site restaurants, free wi-fi, ample on-site parking, and a heated outdoor pool are sure to compliment the stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Fallsview Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing