We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal for the room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Fallsview
Ranked #20 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great deal for the room”
Reviewed 24 May 2010

Pros: The rooms were clean, quiet and spacious; parking was free. The staff was friendly and suggested The Wildfire Grill which was an amazing restaurant.The inn was within walking distance to all the tourist attractions at clifton hill and the falls and it didn't cost an arm and a leg to be there, even though we went on May long weekend.

Cons: DO NOT eat breakfast at the little restaurant attached to the inn. I ordered waffles with sausages and ended up with EGGO waffles and the grossest sausages I've ever tasted! They ran out of chocolate milk even though it's a small breakfast place and the inn was not busy.There are plenty of places around to go for breakfast. Also, staying at such a cheap place, you don't get any luxuries. They didn't even have body lotion available in the inn. There are about 5 channels and 1 channel didn't come in clear.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ottawachick7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    234
    62
    13
    16
See reviews for
190
192
17
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2010

Recently returned from a long weekend in Niagara Falls with my wife and my teenage son. Decided to choose this hotel based on good reviews and the low price and were not disappointed. This hotel was an easy walk to the Falls and the newer casino and was surrounded by restaurants. We were pleasantly surprised with the spacious rooms, the free parking (which is rare these days) and the friendly staff who went above and beyond my expectations. This isn't the Hilton, but the staff had no problems making our dinner reservations and giving us detailed directions to Niagara On The Lake. Truly 5 star service. Good cooked to order breakfast in the morning at a reasonable price (we checked out an all you can eat buffet for breakfast on the second morning and were disapointed and decided to return to the Rodeway for breakfast on our last day) Will definitely be returning here next time we come to Niagara !!!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller_11115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2010

Stayed one night . Room was clean & comfortable until we were woken up ( 2 a.m.) by partying guests in the next room. We called the desk to complain, they said they'd take care of it . The partying went on for another 1/2 hour, so we went down to the front desk & were offered another room by the courtyard. This room was in the middle of another party that was going on in the parking lot. We were offered another room that was old and dirty & no heat. We had a 5 hour drive ahead of us so took the room just to get a few hrs sleep. When checking out we were given an apology but we had to insist on a discount on the bill, it was not offered and in the end were only given a $20 discount for the inconvenience.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mallysophie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2009

We booked this hotel because they were offering a great off season package which included dinner and breakfast. We were pleased. The rooms were very clean and we had lots of room. Dinner and breakfast were excellent. The rooms didn't have a refrigerator and the TV channels were limited, but we weren't there to watch TV. Everyone that worked at the hotel and the restaurants were very nice and accomodating. We'd stay there again anytime.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fleetor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2009

Very nice and clean room...wonderful, friendly staff...excellent and inexpensive breakfasts.
The place for us to go next time!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frequent_Visit0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2009

After weighing up whether we wanted a view of the falls for the one night we were in Niagara, we decided not to spend our money on that OR the $12 parking that most places were charging.
What a great choice! This place does the job fine. Amy on the desk was very helpful with what to do and we got a pass which meant we were sorted for the less than 24hrs that we were there. The room was clean, a bit dated in decor but enough space. Parking was free and it's only a short walk to the falls so great location. Stay here!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelling_teacher23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2009

We traveled for fun and were completely satisfied with this hotel. The room was fine, the location great and the desk staff was the most friendly and helpful we encountered on our 10 day trip. We would stay there again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelintarheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#14 of 129 in Niagara Falls
804 reviews
1.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Fallsview
Comfort Inn Fallsview
#49 of 129 in Niagara Falls
723 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Peninsula Inn
The Peninsula Inn
#13 of 129 in Niagara Falls
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Fallsview

Property: Rodeway Inn Fallsview
Address: 6663 Stanley Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3Y9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
#11 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#18 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn Fallsview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rodeway Inn Fallsview is a 3-Diamond AAA-rated property located in the Fallsview Tourist District adjacent to the new Scotiabank Convention Center. In the heart of Niagara's major attractions, it is within a short stroll of the Falls, Fallsview Casino, Skylon, Journey Behind the Falls, People Mover, and much more. Guests enjoy spacious, comfortable rooms with full amenities at very reasonable rates. Two on-site restaurants, free wi-fi, ample on-site parking, and a heated outdoor pool are sure to compliment the stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Fallsview Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing