We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, cosy hotel with fantastic location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sheraton on the Falls
Ranked #7 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Customer service was outstanding. We got upgraded to a room with a balcony looking out into the falls. Our room was gorgeous. Room was not too big but the beautiful photos of the falls hung in the room gave it a very nice warm touch to it. The room also had a fake fireplace which turns on as a heater.

We had complimentary 2 bottles of water everyday. Bathroom was reasonably sized. TV had heaps of channels on it. Staff at concierge was extremely helpful. Did not offer free wifi in room but they did offer free wifi downstairs in their lobby. There was a starbucks on the ground floor and heaps of seats and couches for you to just hang out and use the free wifi.

Location was ideally located on the bottom of Clifton Hill street so once you walk out of the hotel and turn the corner you are steps away from restaurants and various entertainment. You are also a short drive away from the Horseshoe and for the shoppers it is only a 10-15 min cab ride to the closest outlet.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naaone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7,226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,575 - 3,581 of 7,226 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2014

We stayed here in November for 2 nights and i have nothing bad to say. There was a little bit of a wait checking in but the lady at the front desk apologized and gave us a voucher for their restaurants free of charge! We stayed in a fallsview room on of the higher floors and the view was beautiful. There's a starbucks in the lobby which was awesome and the hotel is literally steps away from the falls and clifton hill. There was also free wifi included in the price of the room and it was fast and reliable unlike so many hotel wifi nowadays. My only complaint is that their restaurants close so early. We checked in around 8/9 and both their restaurants were already closed.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank ElaineK947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

With a location like this a hotel doesn't have to do much to be pretty full all year round, does it ? It seemed to us that all the staff were coasting along in second gear, not really trying very hard, not going the extra mile to make the guests' stay memorable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ewinthailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonCNiagaraFalls, General Manager at Sheraton on the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Hello Ewinthailand
I sincerely apologize for how we treated you - complacency is certainly not a standard here. Great hotels might have the great amenities (in our case the best location overlooking the Falls) but to be truly great - its the staff. We usually have that based on our reviews and guest feedback but maybe not this time - I'm sorry for that. Thanks for taking the time to send feedback; I truly appreciate it. We have to continue to improve and strive for greatness. thanks Don

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

We did the couple's overnight getaway and it was amazing from start to finish!!! When we pulled up we were met by the parking staff who helped us get our bags and directed us to the lobby so we could check in. We me the check in agent she was great in helping us in upgrading our room to a corner suite and sigining me up for the Starwood points program. We had a priceless view of Niagara Falls. The room was and amenities were second to none. The staff throughout the entire resort complex were very helpful when asked questions. The Fallsview restaraunt was outstanding. We will definitely come back again and recommend it to friends and family.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank PRHerrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Thanks for a very nice one night stay.... Room was outstanding with an amazing view of the falls, spectacular..... Check in staff were great too... Loved all the activities with the resort property for our kids etc.... The Buffet style dinner we had was great value with the kids eating free, however food choice was average..... You just need a signature item on the buffet to make it special, I think... Thanks it was an outstanding stay and we will return.....

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank usalecki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Our Stay at The Sheraton on the Falls was a wonderful experience! Would recommend this to anyone. Service is exceptional with very friendly staff. Kids had an awesome time at the game room and the waterpark that is joining to the hotel.

Room Tip: I would recommend The Fall View Rooms. Exceptional view of falls!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cashcrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Hotel is nice and what you would expect from a Sheraton including the rooms and the service. It's also conveniently attached to many restaurants as well as the casino so if you visit during the winter months this is a huge plus. The one thing I would say is that we stayed in a fallsview room with a king size bed and from far away the falls seemed so small. The view certainly didn't do the real thing justice. It almost bothered me that this was the first sighting we had because it started as a bit of disappointment until we got closer to falls to see how great they really are.

For the same price you could pay less at another hotel nearby because other hotels in the area have rooms that are great and less expensive, they just might not have the view that was underwhelming anyway.

Also if you have a car at the Sheraton you have to pay for it and then park in a lot down the street. It's confusing when you first arrive to understand where to go and how to walk back to the hotel once you park. However, if your heart is set on seeing the falls or being connected to the casino then you certainly don't have anything to worry about. The hotel is very nice :)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank etk37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
1.0 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
1.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton on the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton on the Falls

Address: 5875 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £56 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton on the Falls 4*
Number of rooms: 669
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AAA/CAA 4-Diamond Sheraton on the Falls hotel offers the largest, most luxurious Fallsview accommodations in Niagara Falls, Canada. Located directly across from Niagara Falls and in the heart of the tourist district, the hotel features the best views of the Falls which are showcased by the floor to ceiling windows in all Fallsview rooms & suites. Sheraton is also home to outstanding guest services & amenities which include two new fallsview dining experiences; the 4-Diamond award winning Windows by Jamie Kennedy and the Fallsview Buffet. In addition, the hotel offers the breathtaking new Christienne Fallsview Spa, and indoor connections to the attractions, dining, and entertainment located on the 20 acre Falls Avenue Resort including Casino Niagara, and the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Splitty, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton on the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton On The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Falls
Sheraton Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing