We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Price and Great room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Sheraton on the Falls
Ranked #6 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Our room was great. It was all we needed. Stayed her on New years eve and it was quiet and comfortable. Very close to all the amenities and attached to the casino which was great. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7,281)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,621 - 3,627 of 7,281 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

Our family of 4 stayed on the 15th floor deluxe fallsview with 2 queen beds and a pull out sofa bed which was not in the description or else we would of got king room which have a sofabed.
Pros were great views of both falls, comfortable bed and sofabed for the kids, had a electric fireplace to keep warm, waterpark was warm, resort fee $9.99 but it includes 2 bottles of water and WiFi at least, small fridge and coffee maker. The arcade was great for kids.

Cons: self park is 20$ and about 10mins walk to room, but it's all indoor walking, we heard some people next door yelling and laughing 1:30 am and you can hear people running as well but I guess all hotels are this way, wasn't a big deal.

Overall hotel was great, quick check in and out, will be back for the corner room.
Thanks for great weekend gateaway.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank sunny416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

From our early arrival we were treated royaly. The room, the service and food were the best. We spent two days without having to go outside. We are most defiantly coming back. Access to the casino was so convenient. With players card meals at the casino were of excellent quality and very reasonable. As a weekend away I highly recommend the Sheraton.

Room Tip: The falls view is worth a little extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

This is our second review on Trip Advisor. We visit Niagara Falls about 3 times a year and the only hotel we choose to stay at is The Sheraton On the Falls.
Best view of the Falls, clean rooms...I recommend booking Deluxe Fallsview. This is the perfect location to stay at during winter storms. Everything a family could ask for is connected indoors. Indoor Waterpark, Adventure City, Casino, Rainforest Cafe and Hard Rock Cafe all under one roof plus a stunning Spa and two award winning restaurants to visit. Check in was easy. There is staff available all the time to assist you. We are booking to visit again in Feb for Family Day weekend. We have stayed at other hotels in the area ...some are nice but nothing compares to this Sheraton. In the summer, the outdoor pool on the 7th floor is stunning. A great alternative if you do not go to the Waterpark. Plus we always feel so comfortable and safe when we stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElksFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We drove across country from BC to Newfoundland and decided on the way back to take a detour to Niagara Falls. We were traveling with a cat. I looked up hotels there and it said on the website that they were pet friendly. When we got there they are in fact not pet friendly. I book there next time I go there without a pet because it looked very nice.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Harrison1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonCNiagaraFalls, General Manager at Sheraton on the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Hello Harrison1954
What a great opportunity to drive across this great country! You are blessed. We noticed that you booked your reservation on a third party site - not directly with the hotel and not through Sheraton.com. That third party booking site has wrong information. These sites sometimes don't update too frequently. When we received the booking, we contacted you about our pet policy. You decided to cancel the reservation and make one at our suggested competitor... We thought identifying this in advance was better than when you showed up. In the end, we only allow service animals and this is determined by our guests feedback... also, I can always advise all guests to make their reservations directly with the hotel or on the hotel website - Sheraton.com as we offer a Best Rate Guarantee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

My sister and I loved our stay at the Sheraton on the falls! We booked a falls view room, and that was exactly what we got! A stunning view of both falls, comfy beds and bathroom. Walking distance to everything we needed, and very helpful and friendly staff. Would definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Customer service was outstanding. We got upgraded to a room with a balcony looking out into the falls. Our room was gorgeous. Room was not too big but the beautiful photos of the falls hung in the room gave it a very nice warm touch to it. The room also had a fake fireplace which turns on as a heater.

We had complimentary 2 bottles of water everyday. Bathroom was reasonably sized. TV had heaps of channels on it. Staff at concierge was extremely helpful. Did not offer free wifi in room but they did offer free wifi downstairs in their lobby. There was a starbucks on the ground floor and heaps of seats and couches for you to just hang out and use the free wifi.

Location was ideally located on the bottom of Clifton Hill street so once you walk out of the hotel and turn the corner you are steps away from restaurants and various entertainment. You are also a short drive away from the Horseshoe and for the shoppers it is only a 10-15 min cab ride to the closest outlet.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naaone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
1.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
1 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton on the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton on the Falls

Address: 5875 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £79 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton on the Falls 4*
Number of rooms: 669
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AAA/CAA 4-Diamond Sheraton on the Falls hotel offers the largest, most luxurious Fallsview accommodations in Niagara Falls, Canada. Located directly across from Niagara Falls and in the heart of the tourist district, the hotel features the best views of the Falls which are showcased by the floor to ceiling windows in all Fallsview rooms & suites. Sheraton is also home to outstanding guest services & amenities which include two new fallsview dining experiences; the 4-Diamond award winning Windows by Jamie Kennedy and the Fallsview Buffet. In addition, the hotel offers the breathtaking new Christienne Fallsview Spa, and indoor connections to the attractions, dining, and entertainment located on the 20 acre Falls Avenue Resort including Casino Niagara, and the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelbag, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton on the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton On The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Falls
Sheraton Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing