We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton on the Falls
Ranked #6 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We booked this hotel for July 4th. The room was nice and clean, staff helpful and the location was great. There is a Starbucks in the lobby, but it's expensive! We booked a falls view room - and it was definitely worth the extra bucks.

Having just been there, we thought the Hilton might have a better view of the falls.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank mjp728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7,343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,371 - 3,377 of 7,343 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

My wife and I spent Friday night this past weekend. Hotel was very busy but check in was completed without incident and very quickly due SPG priority line - the young lady who checked us in was super friendly and willingly answered any questions we had. The room itself was just perfect and the view was fantastic - I have attached a picture. A special thanks to Tracey Adams for making sure we were in the type of room we asked for and for making the front desk aware that it was a special occasion - being greeted with a "Happy Anniversary" when we identified ourselves made us feel very special.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gord F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Starbucks, TGI friday inside the hotel. Free wifi in room with very large room and beds. 5 minutes walk to niagara falls! Hotel located opposite to casino. Lots of restaurant and shops around the area very convenience. Love it here at Sheraton

Stayed: July 2014
5  Thank Aom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I'm SPGGold and got a tremendous room on the 17th floor with a view of the Falls. The hotel could use a facelift but besides that accomodation s were acceptable.
The one downer- eating the buffet in the Falls Room
I hate buffets but had a long hot day of siteseeing so we decided to eat in. Yuk- terrible lukewarm food for approximately 40 dollars a person. Nice view- that's all I can say postive about this nssty dining experience.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Barry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed in a "full fallsview" room - windows floor to ceiling facing the US falls with a full view of the Canadian falls as well - absolutely amazing view! Loved that the middle door opens so you can hear the falls and enjoy the fresh air! Room was beautiful and immaculate. All staff were friendly and efficient - excellent service from everyone (valet parking, check in, room service, and concierge). Received a welcome/"happy anniversary" hand written note upon check-in (nice touch!) Excellent value for your $ re quality of room, location, view, etc. We'll be back!

Room Tip: Go for the full fallsview room - we stayed in partial view before and you had to crane your neck to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GS R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Been to this hotel several times. Very convenient if you are going to the waterpark above the old casino - they are connected via an indoor walkway.

Room is average, we had an issue with odd stains on the sheets but management took care of it immediately.

Parking is at the casino next door, unless you pay extra for valet parking.

We had dinner and breakfast buffet - expensive but worth it. Some amazing choices for breakfast, lots of fresh fruit.

Indoor access to the arcade was great for the kids.

Definitely one of my first picks when going to Niagara Falls.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank bleec0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Booked a room for view of falls and was not disappointed at all ! Spent two nights was their for the fourth of July Canada and American 4th. Watch fireworks from our room at night! Super view. Hotel was clean and very friendly service. Would highly recommend. Lots of places also around hotel to visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank rwn008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
1 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton on the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton on the Falls

Address: 5875 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £76 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton on the Falls 4*
Number of rooms: 669
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AAA/CAA 4-Diamond Sheraton on the Falls hotel offers the largest, most luxurious Fallsview accommodations in Niagara Falls, Canada. Located directly across from Niagara Falls and in the heart of the tourist district, the hotel features the best views of the Falls which are showcased by the floor to ceiling windows in all Fallsview rooms & suites. Sheraton is also home to outstanding guest services & amenities which include two new fallsview dining experiences; the 4-Diamond award winning Windows by Jamie Kennedy and the Fallsview Buffet. In addition, the hotel offers the breathtaking new Christienne Fallsview Spa, and indoor connections to the attractions, dining, and entertainment located on the 20 acre Falls Avenue Resort including Casino Niagara, and the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Prestigia, Expedia, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton on the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton On The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Falls
Sheraton Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing